$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Grand Hyatt New York

4 stars
View map of 109 East 42nd St, Park Ave at Grand Central, NEW YORK, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paddington Bear
Business
UK.
Jan 14, 2014

Dissappointed

This hotel is SO impersonal and chaotic that you might as well be in Grand Central Station next door. I found the greeting and check in cursory and had I not have booked a Club room, I would have checked out after one night. I did move my room to the correct floor but it took ages for anyone to respond to my request although the guy who eventually organised the move was apologetic. I have stayed in Grand Hyatt Hotels all over the world and this was the worst experience I have ever had. Even the Concierge was disinterested and unhelpful. If you want a central location in New York and almost a complete lack of service, this is for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the Meat Packing district where there are lots of Boutiques offering different merchandise than the chain stores. Also has the upmarket shops, eg.,Gucci, Ralph Lauren and most of the big names in retail. The area is compact and easy to get around with lots of cafes and restaurants. Much more if a village atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex1508
Business
Monza, Italia
Jan 8, 2014

fantastic location

the location is perfect, near the best of NY by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stratton
Business
Glasgow, Scotland
Dec 18, 2013

Cool Hotel

Loved it. Staff excellent and friendly. Superb location and great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TT2IVY
Business
Washington DC
Dec 6, 2013

Great location

We had a great time atthis hotel. The staff is excellent and the pool area is fantastic. Our only issue was that the food variety was limited and the extra's are very pricey. You may get a great price but you will roll up a big bill if you eat and play here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 5th Ave. and Time Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYday
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 2, 2013

Great Place/Great Location

We loved this hotel! The staff was extremely friendly during check-in. There were plenty of elevators, and it didn't seem crowded even though we were there the weekend following Thanksgiving when downtown was so crowded. The location is perfect for getting to the theatres and restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It will be our choice for our next visit to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Hyatt is next door to Grand Central Station. There are very nice booths with custom made jewelry, hats, scarves, etc. It was a nice surprise for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kettchupp
Business
Connecticut
Nov 26, 2013

Love the Grand Hyatt!

Amazing view from room. Close to everything. Overall great hotel to stay at while in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sag Harbor resident
Business
1 from NY; 1 from L.A
Nov 25, 2013

More than pleasantly surprised, very very happy!

Warm welcome at the reception desk. Offered accommodations to suit our needs. Room was clean, neat, totally renovated--as was the whole hotel. Bar/restaurant was pleasant, comfortable and service was great. Allowed late checkout. Kept our bags until we were leaving Manhattan. Centrally located. Will be staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adirtsa
Business
Massachusets
Nov 18, 2013

We'll be back for sure!

Hotel's location could not be better,it's in the heart of everything. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. We had one issue with no hot water which was immediately attended to. Everyone from check-in, concierge, room service, valets, cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definately be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooooch
Business
Albany
Nov 16, 2013

Great Hotel, NYC price

I really enjoyed my stay, great location but way overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never again with ORBxxx
Business
ILL
Nov 12, 2013

Pleased

It was a great location for us. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to all. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top