$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Grand Hyatt New York

4 stars
View map of 109 East 42nd St, Park Ave at Grand Central, NEW YORK, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adirtsa
Business
Massachusets
Nov 18, 2013

We'll be back for sure!

Hotel's location could not be better,it's in the heart of everything. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. We had one issue with no hot water which was immediately attended to. Everyone from check-in, concierge, room service, valets, cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definately be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooooch
Business
Albany
Nov 16, 2013

Great Hotel, NYC price

I really enjoyed my stay, great location but way overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Never again with ORBxxx
Business
ILL
Nov 12, 2013

Pleased

It was a great location for us. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to all. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
decent stay
Business
Chicago
Oct 17, 2013

Overall Good Experience

The hotel was beautiful and rooms were spacious and clean. The only issue we experienced was there was no hot water the last day of our stay and the hotel did nothing to compensate guests for this major inconvienence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolaqn
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 6, 2013

Vacation

Nice hotel in very good location. The staff was nice but nothing extraordinary. Mostly good because of location and nice hotel. Liked the late-opening market that had drinks and food. Bathroom in the room was oddly situated with the sinks and mirrors, but it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CHARLES MONT
Business
NY,NY
Oct 3, 2013

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE --WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE FROM CHECKING IN THERE WAS NO ONE AT THE FRONT DESK AND WHEN SOMEONE 15MINS SHOWED UP HE WAS RUDE AND OBNOXIOUS THEN CHECKED US INTO THE WRONG ROOM , WHICH WHEN I CALLED THE FRONT DESK WE CALLED 3X TIMES BEFORE ANY ANSWERED , LONG AND SHORT EVERYONE I SPOKE TO INCLUDING THE MNGR WHO TRIED TO NOT SPEAK WITH US AS WE HEARD THEM SPEAKING BEHIND A DOOR 2FT AWAY SAYING THAT HE WASNT AVAILABLE .I INSISTED ON SPEAKING TO HIM AND SHOULDNT OF BOTHERED BECAUSE THE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE CONTINUED. I WOULD NEVER RECCOMMEND ANYONE HAVING A PET STAY THERE ......NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orchids7997
Business
Los Angeles California
Sep 10, 2013

First time in NYC

The best part of the Hyatt is the staff! Super friendly and helpful. My NYC visit was very pleasant thanks to the staff :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muchness
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 6, 2013

AMAZING LOCATION!

You really couldnt ask for a better experience! The location is perfect. The staff is helpful and its just an all around beautiful hotel. We got the cheapest room but still felt like as if we were in the most expensive. Thats how the staff treats you which is very awesome. Definitely would book. Actually I will be booking this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Compass crusher
Business
Uk
Jul 11, 2013

Disappointing and dirty

Basic hotel which does not even fulfill the requirements of a 3* hotel. Cleanliness is an issue, despite complaining to the housekeeping manager, very few amenities are given, air conditioning does not work, no coffee/tea making facilities; not even a water bottle is complimentary. Only plus is the proximity to Grand Central Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the 1 week subway pass for $30

Review of Grand Hyatt New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Location superstar
Business
Morristown, NJ
Jun 20, 2013

Fun weekend

The location was next door to the drinks, staff was very friendly, and room was very comfortable. Even the facial soap smelled good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central Terminal is a few steps away and they have great dining, drinks and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top