$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Gansevoort Park NYC

4 stars
View map of 420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kara Caitlin
Long Island
Oct 15, 2012

Spacious Rooms/ Great Staff

Spacious Rooms with great amenities and huge closet space. Resturant in hotel was very good and great to have a delicous resturant at our finger tips. Staff was very helpful, at one point when our keys did not work the staff came up to the room to help us out. I would definately return to ganesvoort park beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mn48
Business
Florida
Jul 1, 2012

Fabulous Hotel!!

The Gansevoort is great on Park Ave. Very friendly and the service is great. This location is way better than the other in the meatpacking district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cant wait to come back
Business
Phila., Pa
Jun 28, 2012

Anniversary Celebration

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in NYC and thought the hotel was great. It was young and hip. Loved the music in the lobby, Felt like a party all day. The hotel employees were terrific. Very helpful and nice. Would definetly stay here again. We enjoyed the roof top pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al Fiori

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bizniz traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

they boast a pool, but it's almost always off-limits with private parties

This placee is trying to hard to be cool. The staff by the elevator didn't even know where breakfast is served. The work-out room is crowded and nothing special, and the pool was closed at most accessible times because of various provate parties scheduled there. Staff is polite, but not all that well-informed, not at all the professionalims one expects froma 4 star hotel. How can they possibly describe this as 5-star? It really is struggling to be 4..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayaz
Business
new york
Jun 18, 2012

Great hotel for a weekend, especially if sunny

The roof top pool and higher up sundeck are terrific. Although crowded. A downside is that it is hard to get a coffee early in the morning without going out onto the street. Nothing in the room - not even a mug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gugz
Business
Canada
Jun 14, 2012

Stagette

It was a great location. Close to times square and empire state building. The hotel was nice but the staff were not very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drpowen
Business
London
Jun 11, 2012

This hotel made our trip!

It is such a lovely hotel: ROOM: We had a room at the back of the hotel, a 4 poster bed, sofa/seating area and large bathroom. I'd read reviews about noise but our room was so quiet, there was no noise at all. The bed was very comfortable and we had blackout curtains which made for a great sleep. POOL/SUNDECK: We got lucky with the weather and spent 3 afternoons lying by the pool with the Empire State building as our backdrop. Towels are provided and they have waiter service to your sunbed. The pool was cold but refreshing. LOUNGE AREAS: on the top levels there are plenty of areas to have meetings. Comfortable sofas and again, table service. It was a pleasure to bring our business colleagues to meet us here. OVERALL: Free Wi-Fi, Ideally placed, very luxurious (everything felt new) and we were very well looked after. It's not cheap but we would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 8, 2012

Perfect NYC hotel

We stayed 5 nights in the Gansevoort hotel on Park Avenue. Brilliant service, staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the adjoining restaurant is a real gem with half price on all wine bottles on a sunday!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kpanozzo
Business
Texas
Jun 4, 2012

Amazing Hotel

Hotel stay was great. Pool was amazing and service was as great. Will def stay at this hotel next time I visit NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay and play at the hotel. The rooftop is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogwalker Lisa
Business
Aliso Viejo, Ca.
Jun 1, 2012

Had a great experience, great location!

I arrived 6;3am, room was ready to my surprise!! There was a Starbucks across the street, witch was perfect. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definetly stay here next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I walked almost everywhere from hotel. Wear comfortable walking shoes, get an early start and if you take public transportation, use the subway. Way cheaper then cabs!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRAVELIN AL
Business
FLORIDA
May 29, 2012

GOOD OVERALL NYC HOTEL

OVERALL GOOD NYC HOTEL. GREAT LOCATION...CLOSE TO SUBWAY, NOT TOO FAR FOR CAB TO AND FROM BROOKLYN. VERY CLEAN, GREAT UPSTAIRS BAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top