$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Gansevoort Park NYC

4 stars
View map of 420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Caroline
Couples
brooklyn, new york
Jul 17, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

This hotel was located at the perfect place. Park avenue is pefect and it's right near midtown. The hotel was great as was the rooftop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay at the rooftop.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Caroline
Couples
brooklyn, new york
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel was beautiful, and clean. The rooms were nice and cozy. However, I requested the newspaper and didnt get it. Also, I like to sleep in and kept getting woken up by housekeeping and keeping the minibar restocked. Besides for that, I was treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The rooftop is beautiful and easy to get into. Save yourself the time.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacay more
Couples
Wesley Hills, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Staycation Paradise

I live in NY but not in Manhattan and wanted to do a mini weekend vacation in NYC. It was amazing! The place is a little place in heaven. Be prepared to spend lots of $$ and if you go to the lounge, you have to have a table reserved and have your guests go with you through the hotel entrance to avoid the hassle at the door outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali girl barbie
Family
Los Angeles, California
Jul 6, 2012

Fantastic

I stayed here for the 4th of July week for 4 nights and I absolutely loved staying here. I'm from LA so the pool was very small and disappointing than how big it looked in the picture, but other than that everything was fabulous! I definitely recommend although it's a bit pricey, it's worth it. Average-good room service, clean room, size is average-big, comfortable bed, pretty lobby, great friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mn48
Couples
Florida
Jul 1, 2012

Fabulous Hotel!!

The Gansevoort is great on Park Ave. Very friendly and the service is great. This location is way better than the other in the meatpacking district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cant wait to come back
Couples
Phila., Pa
Jun 28, 2012

Anniversary Celebration

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in NYC and thought the hotel was great. It was young and hip. Loved the music in the lobby, Felt like a party all day. The hotel employees were terrific. Very helpful and nice. Would definetly stay here again. We enjoyed the roof top pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al Fiori

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bizniz traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

they boast a pool, but it's almost always off-limits with private parties

This placee is trying to hard to be cool. The staff by the elevator didn't even know where breakfast is served. The work-out room is crowded and nothing special, and the pool was closed at most accessible times because of various provate parties scheduled there. Staff is polite, but not all that well-informed, not at all the professionalims one expects froma 4 star hotel. How can they possibly describe this as 5-star? It really is struggling to be 4..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayaz
Couples
new york
Jun 18, 2012

Great hotel for a weekend, especially if sunny

The roof top pool and higher up sundeck are terrific. Although crowded. A downside is that it is hard to get a coffee early in the morning without going out onto the street. Nothing in the room - not even a mug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gugz
Friends
Canada
Jun 14, 2012

Stagette

It was a great location. Close to times square and empire state building. The hotel was nice but the staff were not very friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drpowen
Couples
London
Jun 11, 2012

This hotel made our trip!

It is such a lovely hotel: ROOM: We had a room at the back of the hotel, a 4 poster bed, sofa/seating area and large bathroom. I'd read reviews about noise but our room was so quiet, there was no noise at all. The bed was very comfortable and we had blackout curtains which made for a great sleep. POOL/SUNDECK: We got lucky with the weather and spent 3 afternoons lying by the pool with the Empire State building as our backdrop. Towels are provided and they have waiter service to your sunbed. The pool was cold but refreshing. LOUNGE AREAS: on the top levels there are plenty of areas to have meetings. Comfortable sofas and again, table service. It was a pleasure to bring our business colleagues to meet us here. OVERALL: Free Wi-Fi, Ideally placed, very luxurious (everything felt new) and we were very well looked after. It's not cheap but we would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top