$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Gansevoort Park NYC

4 stars
View map of 420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctowner
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 18, 2014

Hip hotel in great location

Staff was outstanding and we received a room upgrade. Indoor outdoor all weather rooftop pool is a nice oasis in midtown with a view of Empire State building. Rooms are comfortable and nicely updated and decent size by NY standards. Only issue is noise from adjoining rooms as walls could have better sound insulation. Hotel is only a block from subway and conveniently located to Grand Central. I would gladly stay at this hotel again if in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

Great for Work!

This is my hotel when I stay in New York. I must have shipped almost 20 boxes prior to arrival and they make this my home away from home! This hotel is located in the center of city near all the sights and glamorous high end shopping boutiques. It was easy and convenient to walk because everything is nearby. It's sophisticatedly designed interiors are contemporary but warm and comforting for your home away from home stay. I couldn't have been more happy with the staff! Everyone was so helpful and friendly to ensure my stay was pleasant and seamless by executing any request. They were attentive to my every need and I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren knuckles
Couples
NYC
Feb 28, 2014

My Stay at the Gansevoort Park NYC

I really enjoyed my stay at the Gansevoort it's my third time staying at this Hotel. I was even upgraded to a suite! I will always recommend this hotel! Best, Lauren Knuckles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie2499
Single
New York, NY
Feb 10, 2014

Overall a Great Experience

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that room service woke me up a total of five times in three days. There were also people screaming in the halls on Saturday evening and literally pounding on everyone's doors. The hotel rooms were comfortable and very clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Louu
Family
Tampa
Jan 14, 2014

loved

great location. comfy room. great pool and rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Louu
Friends
Tampa
Jan 13, 2014

Loved it

Hotel room was cozy and clean. Very cool club and rooftop pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojonpat
Couples
Huntington, NY
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect

Clean, beautifully decorated room, perfect location, have stayed there many times before, will stay many times in the future, love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny Z
Friends
hong kong
Jan 2, 2014

fantastic stay in NYC

very good location & beautiful design & nice bar on top floor & helpful stuff btw: meet thunder team in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nice bar around the hotel

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMCW
Couples
Mission Viejo, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square!

Loved the restaurants, the rooftop bar and our room. The staff and service were great! Great hotel in a fantastic location! Lots of shopping and great restaurants in the area and only a few blocks from Grand Central Station,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markymarkoleary
Couples
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Dec 28, 2013

Excellent

Great 4 nights just before Xmas at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and offered excellent service. Room was a good size and kept clean. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Keene's Steak House.

Back to menu Return to top