$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Gansevoort Park NYC

5 stars
420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
172 reviews
summer in the city

Our stay was excellent overall. Our room was not ready at check in time, but Juan at the front desk... See full review

  • Pops1709
  • Jul 10, 2014
Summer break.

With the exception of loud party scene by the pool we love this hotel. Staff and service are Very... See full review

  • chef23
  • Jul 8, 2014
With only a handful of locations worldwide, Gansevoort Hotels offer lush accommodations meant to exceed the standards of even the most discerning travelers. From its three-story atrium lobby to its impressive bi-level rooftop bar and year-round pool, Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC is a great choice for urban explorers in New York. During your stay, enjoy a cold one while watching the game at Windsor sports bar, or sit down to a sumptuous meal at Ristorante Asellina, the 10,000-square-foot, authentic-style trattoria right on the property. For a sophisticated evening, the Gansevoort Park Rooftop is not to be missed - outdoor fireplaces, back-lit bars, and original artwork by Deborah Anderson make this terrace an extraordinary relaxation spot.
Key facts
  • 249 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center and spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Restaurants: Asellina and The Windsor
  • Bar/lounge
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • Business center
  • Meeting, conference and banquet facilities
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC sits in New York's trendy NoMad District, which is best known for its quirky and innovative attractions, as well as being within easy walking distance of attractions like Times Square and Gramercy Park. From the Museum of Sex, to Eataly' a sprawling Italian market of unique food and wine shops' NoMad offers an ideal blend of shopping, dining and entertainment. As night falls, hit Jay-Z's 40/40 Club for an evening of exhilarating sights and sounds.
Hints and tips
Pick up a complimentary PlayStation 4 game console at the front desk to keep kids (and modernized adults) occupied at the end of the day.

If you're traveling with a pet, be sure to avail yourself of the free treats for your four-legged friend.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Gansevoort Park NYC Rooms

One-Bedroom Suite
The residentially-appointed One-bedroom Suite measures at least 775 square feet. This suite offers a private bedroom with Juliet balcony, one king size bed, separate living area with Juliet balcony and en-suite five fixture glass tile bathroom with deep soaking tub. The spacious living area features a pull-out sofa and oversized coffee table for entertaining. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Superior
Located on all floors, our Superior rooms measure 350 square feet and feature either one king or one queen bed with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of natural light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, high-speed internet access, interactive 37 LCD flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board.

Glass-tiled bathrooms offer plenty of counter space and a generous supply of hand and bath towels. All bathrooms feature Cutler bath products (shower gel, moisturizing body milk, shampoo and conditioner). Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Deluxe
Located on all floors, our Deluxe rooms measure 370 square feet and located and feature one king size bed, one queen or two double beds with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, interactive LCD 37 flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board. Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Grand Deluxe
Distinguished Grand Deluxe rooms measure 450-525 square feet and offer one king bed, seating area with sleeper sofa (upon request), and oversized five fixture bathroom with Juliet balcony. Premium amenities include 400 thread count luxury Egyptian cotton linens, bathrobe, and slippers; interactive Hi definition LCD flat screen televisions, a fully stocked private bar; and Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin Mini iPod Docking Station with Apple iPod Touch. For your convenience, Grand Deluxe Rooms offer individual climate control, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, an umbrella, and iron and ironing board. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

40.7439 -73.984
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
Minutes from all 3 major airports (JFK, Laguardia, and Newark).
Area description
Downtown cool meets uptown classic and centrally situated in the architecturally interesting Murray Hill, we are convenient to uptown and downtown. Walk to Manhattans largest farmers market at Union Square, the Empire State Building, the Theatre District, Grand Central Station, Madison Square Garden or Gramercy Parks. Whatever your destination, we are only a few blocks away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi

Dining

Asellina
Conjuring thoughts of Italian countryside imbued with sophisticated city flavor, Ristorante Asellina includes sumptous homemade pasta, inventive spins on traditional appetizers, award-winning desserts and more. Risorante Asellina's open layout and charming decor provides the ideal setting for special occasions, casual dates, friendly gatherings and more.
The Windsor
Ease your mind with a hand-crafted cocktail at Windsor Bar and Restaurant. Park Avenue South's outpost of the West Village favorite high-class water hole. Taking a public house experience to the next level, choose one of our iconic American cocktails (Old Fashioned) or sip an in-house creation such as the fan-favorite Half Windsor (Vodka, Fresh Cucumber, Lime Juice). A selection of hand-chosen beers complements the array of cocktails, as do gourmet snacks from House Made Chili Bowl to Truffle Grilled Cheese or classic wings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Book our ballroom, restaurant or any of our unique spaces, to make your next event an unforgettable affair. Business and pleasure happily co-exist in our modern facilities equipped with state of the art audiovisual systems designed by infinite Audio Systems. Stylish amenities for up to 500 guests feature full service spa, signaute pool, five-star service and destination restaurants and lounges. Reserve our stunning rooftop space, featuring our unique slider menu, our two-story infusion bar, or our Italian-style restaurant Asellina

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting friendss
Ma
Dec 4, 2012

Will be returning

Excellent hotel!! Only problem is the room smelled funky and I had cigarettes dropped on me from higher terraces. Room services were a bit slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctowner
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Fun oasis in NYC

Received an upgrade upon checking in and the room was spacious, chic and sparkling clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Hotel location is great, under 5 minute walk to subway and short distance from Grand Central. Don't miss the year round rooftop pool including the view of the Empire State building. Lobby security is also very good with hotel staff monitoring the elevators at night. My only reservation is that the hotel is noisy and the rooms could use better sound proofing from noise in hallways as well as other rooms. Overall, nice modern, somewhat "hip" place to stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Bring a swimsuit, even in winter. Indoor/outdoor rooftop pool is a rarity in NYC.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dutton
Business
CA
Mar 26, 2014

Will definitely stay there again

The experience was thoroughly enjoyable. Staff were extremely helpful and eager to assist. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the internet service fast. The location was also very convenient. The food in the attached restaurant was so good I literally exclaimed, "Wow" at the first bite of my entree. All in all, it was just what I needed for a recent business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctowner
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 18, 2014

Hip hotel in great location

Staff was outstanding and we received a room upgrade. Indoor outdoor all weather rooftop pool is a nice oasis in midtown with a view of Empire State building. Rooms are comfortable and nicely updated and decent size by NY standards. Only issue is noise from adjoining rooms as walls could have better sound insulation. Hotel is only a block from subway and conveniently located to Grand Central. I would gladly stay at this hotel again if in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

Great for Work!

This is my hotel when I stay in New York. I must have shipped almost 20 boxes prior to arrival and they make this my home away from home! This hotel is located in the center of city near all the sights and glamorous high end shopping boutiques. It was easy and convenient to walk because everything is nearby. It's sophisticatedly designed interiors are contemporary but warm and comforting for your home away from home stay. I couldn't have been more happy with the staff! Everyone was so helpful and friendly to ensure my stay was pleasant and seamless by executing any request. They were attentive to my every need and I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren knuckles
NYC
Feb 28, 2014

My Stay at the Gansevoort Park NYC

I really enjoyed my stay at the Gansevoort it's my third time staying at this Hotel. I was even upgraded to a suite! I will always recommend this hotel! Best, Lauren Knuckles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie2499
New York, NY
Feb 10, 2014

Overall a Great Experience

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that room service woke me up a total of five times in three days. There were also people screaming in the halls on Saturday evening and literally pounding on everyone's doors. The hotel rooms were comfortable and very clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickster15
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2014

Delightful and entertaining

Pleasant environment. Staff are helpful. Great restaurant. Very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammy Sue
Brewster, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Great NYC Hotel

I love the Gansevoort! I have stayed at this location twice and each time as been incredible. The staff is friendly and are very eager to help assist you however they can. They even upgraded our room for us before we got there with no extra charge. This is a excellent hotel that I will return to whenever I am in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Louu
Tampa
Jan 14, 2014

loved

great location. comfy room. great pool and rooftop bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Louu
Tampa
Jan 13, 2014

Loved it

Hotel room was cozy and clean. Very cool club and rooftop pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top