$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Gansevoort Park NYC

4 stars
View map of 420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine L.
Business
Chicago
Dec 17, 2014

Great hotel!

Enjoyed it from the minute I walked in until the moment I walked out. Perfect location, perfect amenities. All fantastic...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madeliene
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 7, 2014

Great Location/Asselini Restaurant Excellent Food

Had a wonderful visit over Thanksgiving weekend with my older children. Love the view from the pool and were able to swim even though temperature outside was 30. Will be back when I visit my son again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matty Hudd
Business
London
Dec 3, 2014

Fantastic long weekend away

The friendly staff are really helpful and polite. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy the Artist
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Oct 16, 2014

A good place to stay

The staff was very helpful for two ladies who do not travel very much - first trip for one - The hotel was somewhat located where we wanted to go - our fault - but there were other locations very close that we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market across the street, open 24 hrs that has everything to eat. And it was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daria
Business
Cleveland
Oct 14, 2014

unbelievable!

Hotel was beautiful and it seemed like they only hired beautiful men:) great location and would stay there in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Got to have the hotels brunch with mamosas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMBBMW
Business
Boston
Oct 6, 2014

Great Experience

My stay exceeded my expectations. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AME251988
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Sep 5, 2014

Great NYC Getaway

The service at this hotel is awesome and located right off of Park Ave. it's within perfect walking distance of everything you want to see. It's worth staying here for your next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Incredible Family
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Great location and Cool Decor

The location is close to Times Square, the Empire State Building, and walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly and professional. We love the decor of the lobby and the roof top area. Amazing view of Manhattan from the roof top. Overall, highly recommended to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY First Timer
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 6, 2014

Fantastic Experience

Great hotel. It was our first time to NY and this was the way to do it. I had been working with concierge on perfecting my trip and she could not have done any better. All of the staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were a touch small but solid overall. Make sure to hit up the Rooftop bar at the end of a long day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rapb
Business
Iowa
Jul 28, 2014

Great stay in the middle of NYC!!!

Great hotel in a great area. Hard to find a pool a gym and a room with a balconies all at the same place. Will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hottest nightlife around. There is always a crowd at the rooftop bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top