$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Gansevoort Park NYC

4 stars
View map of 420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
171 reviews
Great hotel!

Great place to stay. Absolutely gorgeous. Amenities were great. Staff could not have been any more... See full review

  • Andrea G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great birthday getaway

Great experience. Room was spacious, classy, clean and (with inside-facing room) remarkably quiet... See full review

  • JNNP
  • Feb 23, 2015
With only a handful of locations worldwide, Gansevoort Hotels offer lush accommodations meant to exceed the standards of even the most discerning travelers. From its three-story atrium lobby to its impressive bi-level rooftop bar and year-round pool, Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC is a great choice for urban explorers in New York. During your stay, enjoy a cold one while watching the game at Windsor sports bar, or sit down to a sumptuous meal at Ristorante Asellina, the 10,000-square-foot, authentic-style trattoria right on the property. For a sophisticated evening, the Gansevoort Park Rooftop is not to be missed - outdoor fireplaces, back-lit bars, and original artwork by Deborah Anderson make this terrace an extraordinary relaxation spot.
Key facts
  • 249 guestrooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center and spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Restaurants: Asellina and The Windsor
  • Bar/lounge
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • Business center
  • Meeting, conference and banquet facilities
  • Concierge services
Neighborhood
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC sits in New York's trendy NoMad District, which is best known for its quirky and innovative attractions, as well as being within easy walking distance of attractions like Times Square and Gramercy Park. From the Museum of Sex, to Eataly' a sprawling Italian market of unique food and wine shops' NoMad offers an ideal blend of shopping, dining and entertainment. As night falls, hit Jay-Z's 40/40 Club for an evening of exhilarating sights and sounds.
Hints and tips
Pick up a complimentary PlayStation 4 game console at the front desk to keep kids (and modernized adults) occupied at the end of the day.

If you're traveling with a pet, be sure to avail yourself of the free treats for your four-legged friend.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gansevoort Park NYC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gansevoort Park NYC Rooms

One-Bedroom Suite
The residentially-appointed One-bedroom Suite measures at least 775 square feet. This suite offers a private bedroom with Juliet balcony, one king size bed, separate living area with Juliet balcony and en-suite five fixture glass tile bathroom with deep soaking tub. The spacious living area features a pull-out sofa and oversized coffee table for entertaining. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Superior
Located on all floors, our Superior rooms measure 350 square feet and feature either one king or one queen bed with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of natural light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, high-speed internet access, interactive 37 LCD flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board.

Glass-tiled bathrooms offer plenty of counter space and a generous supply of hand and bath towels. All bathrooms feature Cutler bath products (shower gel, moisturizing body milk, shampoo and conditioner). Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Deluxe
Located on all floors, our Deluxe rooms measure 370 square feet and located and feature one king size bed, one queen or two double beds with 400 thread count Egyptian cotton linens. Enjoy floor to ceiling windows providing an abundance of light, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, interactive LCD 37 flat screen plasma TV, mini bar, alarm clock with Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin iPod docking station, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, individual climate control, floor to ceiling mirror, bathrobes, slippers, umbrella, iron & ironing board. Twice daily maid service. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.
Grand Deluxe
Distinguished Grand Deluxe rooms measure 450-525 square feet and offer one king bed, seating area with sleeper sofa (upon request), and oversized five fixture bathroom with Juliet balcony. Premium amenities include 400 thread count luxury Egyptian cotton linens, bathrobe, and slippers; interactive Hi definition LCD flat screen televisions, a fully stocked private bar; and Bowers and Wilkins Zeppelin Mini iPod Docking Station with Apple iPod Touch. For your convenience, Grand Deluxe Rooms offer individual climate control, cordless multi-line telephone, laptop compatible in-room safe, an umbrella, and iron and ironing board. Gansevoort Park NYC is a smoke-free hotel. Anyone smoking in guest rooms will be charged a $500 deep cleaning fee.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • The Players: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.5 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.7 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.8 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Book our ballroom, restaurant or any of our unique spaces, to make your next event an unforgettable affair. Business and pleasure happily co-exist in our modern facilities equipped with state of the art audiovisual systems designed by infinite Audio Systems. Stylish amenities for up to 500 guests feature full service spa, signaute pool, five-star service and destination restaurants and lounges. Reserve our stunning rooftop space, featuring our unique slider menu, our two-story infusion bar, or our Italian-style restaurant Asellina

Dining

Asellina
Conjuring thoughts of Italian countryside imbued with sophisticated city flavor, Ristorante Asellina includes sumptous homemade pasta, inventive spins on traditional appetizers, award-winning desserts and more. Risorante Asellina's open layout and charming decor provides the ideal setting for special occasions, casual dates, friendly gatherings and more.
The Windsor
Ease your mind with a hand-crafted cocktail at Windsor Bar and Restaurant. Park Avenue South's outpost of the West Village favorite high-class water hole. Taking a public house experience to the next level, choose one of our iconic American cocktails (Old Fashioned) or sip an in-house creation such as the fan-favorite Half Windsor (Vodka, Fresh Cucumber, Lime Juice). A selection of hand-chosen beers complements the array of cocktails, as do gourmet snacks from House Made Chili Bowl to Truffle Grilled Cheese or classic wings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
markymarkoleary
Business
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Dec 28, 2013

Excellent

Great 4 nights just before Xmas at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and offered excellent service. Room was a good size and kept clean. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Keene's Steak House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny Z
Business
hong kong
Jan 2, 2014

fantastic stay in NYC

very good location & beautiful design & nice bar on top floor & helpful stuff btw: meet thunder team in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nice bar around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMCW
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square!

Loved the restaurants, the rooftop bar and our room. The staff and service were great! Great hotel in a fantastic location! Lots of shopping and great restaurants in the area and only a few blocks from Grand Central Station,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Louu
Business
Tampa
Jan 13, 2014

Loved it

Hotel room was cozy and clean. Very cool club and rooftop pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojonpat
Business
Huntington, NY
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect

Clean, beautifully decorated room, perfect location, have stayed there many times before, will stay many times in the future, love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammy Sue
Business
Brewster, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Great NYC Hotel

I love the Gansevoort! I have stayed at this location twice and each time as been incredible. The staff is friendly and are very eager to help assist you however they can. They even upgraded our room for us before we got there with no extra charge. This is a excellent hotel that I will return to whenever I am in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickster15
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2014

Delightful and entertaining

Pleasant environment. Staff are helpful. Great restaurant. Very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren knuckles
Business
NYC
Feb 28, 2014

My Stay at the Gansevoort Park NYC

I really enjoyed my stay at the Gansevoort it's my third time staying at this Hotel. I was even upgraded to a suite! I will always recommend this hotel! Best, Lauren Knuckles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

Great for Work!

This is my hotel when I stay in New York. I must have shipped almost 20 boxes prior to arrival and they make this my home away from home! This hotel is located in the center of city near all the sights and glamorous high end shopping boutiques. It was easy and convenient to walk because everything is nearby. It's sophisticatedly designed interiors are contemporary but warm and comforting for your home away from home stay. I couldn't have been more happy with the staff! Everyone was so helpful and friendly to ensure my stay was pleasant and seamless by executing any request. They were attentive to my every need and I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dutton
Business
CA
Mar 26, 2014

Will definitely stay there again

The experience was thoroughly enjoyable. Staff were extremely helpful and eager to assist. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the internet service fast. The location was also very convenient. The food in the attached restaurant was so good I literally exclaimed, "Wow" at the first bite of my entree. All in all, it was just what I needed for a recent business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top