$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Gansevoort Park NYC

4 stars
View map of 420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun Christmas
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 26, 2012

Christmas Trip

We stated at the Gannsevoort hotel for three nights in December. The hotel was nice and in a good location. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was ok, we were near the elevator so it was exceptionally noisy which was tough with a 4 year old. The only issue we had was not all of the TV channels were working and it took two calls to engineering for them to fix it. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RosalieT
Business
Florham Park, NJ
Dec 26, 2012

Birthday Party

The room was very nice. Tiny Balcony, but a nice view. Large shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cayaz
Business
new york
Dec 23, 2012

Excellent hotel

Love the roof top views and lobby. Wish there was coffee in the room. But plenty in the neighborhood. Staff are warm and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn and Andy
Business
Florida
Dec 20, 2012

Great location

This is a great location between uptown and downtown with a fantastic little market across the strees "Bread and Butter"- it is inexpensive and really tasty. Saves you money so you can go a little upscale on the dinners. The staff is mostly absent which is the only down side but if you ask for assistance, they are attentive just dont go looking for them to ask you first. The bed is amazing, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in including my own! The bathtubs are deep and inviting. We have stayed there twice and it is our preferred hotel because of the convenient location and the market across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy breakfast and lunch at the Bread and Butter across the street to save on meals- it is good food and very clean and you can also buy water and other necessities so you dont have to use expensive in room amenitites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kflhjyfluyfg
Business
georgia
Dec 9, 2012

Nice but expensive

A nice hotel but why does a clean comfortable room need to cost $500 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting friendss
Business
Ma
Dec 4, 2012

Will be returning

Excellent hotel!! Only problem is the room smelled funky and I had cigarettes dropped on me from higher terraces. Room services were a bit slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kara Caitlin
Business
Long Island
Oct 15, 2012

Spacious Rooms/ Great Staff

Spacious Rooms with great amenities and huge closet space. Resturant in hotel was very good and great to have a delicous resturant at our finger tips. Staff was very helpful, at one point when our keys did not work the staff came up to the room to help us out. I would definately return to ganesvoort park beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suemjan
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Oct 11, 2012

First trip to NYC

Awesome hotel. Staff was courteous and very friendly. Room was spotless. Beds super comfortable. Didn't want to get up in the morning! Would definitely stay again. One thing would be nice if the in-room refrigerator had room in it. We wanted to purchase a couple of cans of soda and keep them cold for the next day and nothing would fit in the refrigerator. It was full of stuff we had to pay for if we wanted it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bread and Butter - they have everything you could ask for if you're hungry or thirsty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gtcamper
Business
Southern Pines, nc
Sep 25, 2012

Nice, but smallish and noise from adjacent work

The building next door is under construction and there was early morning noise. The hotel, staff, furnishings, and amenities were very good. The location was okay, but not near the theater, nor the Village, but lots of restaurants and a subway stop were nearby. Rooms are typically smaller than in other cities, but ours was comfortable for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ilili had great Lebanese food, but bring your cell phone for additional lighting as it may be necessary to discern Brussels sprouts from olives.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickilv
Business
Vegas
Sep 24, 2012

Hip New York Vibe

This is a boutique style hotel with a very modern, vibe which was just what I was looking for. No stiff formalities, edgy furnishings and awesome service. I loved the decor. The room was very comfortable, and the bed was wonderful. Would definately stay again. The club upstairs was very crowded and geared to a very young 20's age group which didn't match the more sophisticated feel of the hotel and age of the guests so obviously a draw for the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at the french brasserie across the street was delightful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top