$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Gansevoort Park NYC

4 stars
View map of 420 Park Ave South, 420 Park Ave South, New York City, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gansevoort Park NYC

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlie
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great employees. Very nice and accomodating

This was a fantastic place to stay and we had a wonderful experience staying at this lavish place. The location is suberb and the staff couldn't be nicer. We can't wait to come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawk1001
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Hip, hot hotel in the right part of NYC

the rooms are spacious for NY standards. The servicecwas great. Loved the rooftop bar and the gym. Will go back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meandher
Business
United Kingdom
Mar 2, 2012

Very good, but.......

Decor and cleanliness was excellent, and on the whole the staff were pleasant and helpful enough. the room we had was spacious and well-equipped and had a lovely street view and balcony. What soured it slightly for us was the treatment in the rooftop bar, which closed at 11pm. A little disconcerted to see the bartender serving some other customers after telling us it was closed, and disappointed at the poor grace with which he served us when this was pointed out. Would definitely use this hotel again, but probably avoid the in-house facilities, Dreams hotel were so much more accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenesaisrich
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Too cool for me ...

I've stayed here several times. Room 601 not nearly as good as the others I've had and not sure why. I've stayed at hip cool hotels everywhere for way too long. I've finally grown up. I need service, I need proper eggs for breakfast, I need complimentary coffee in the room not a club on the roof and a champagne bar off the lobby. It is a good example of what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eatly any time of the day. Go see.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy Cakes
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Perfect

Absolutely perfect. Has everything and anything. Would definitely be staying here next time. Thanks Gansevoort for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel44
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Fine, not great

This was a pricey stay, but a great location. A little too trendy for me, probably won't go back,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daniella215
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Awesome night out

Booked a room here for my 24th birthday party. I had a table reserved at the bar/lounge, and had friends over beforehand. The room is ridiculously spacious. My boyfriend and I were more than comfortable and our 15 guests definitely had enough room to socialize before heading up to the lounge. I had a wonderful stay. The room/bathroom were absolutely gorgeous & definitely worth the price (if you're in for a splurge). THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING: we called down for ice and waited over a half hour. Seriously, for ice?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Gansevoort roof top is AMAZING. great crowd, music & drinks. Great for a night out!!

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaaak
Business
Chicago
Feb 6, 2012

Perfect Weekend

Two important factors in a New York hotel are cleanliness and location and Gansevoort Park had both, by a landslide. This was my favorite trip to NYC because of the hotel. Everything was wonderful, and I can't wait to go back. You definitely get what you pay for. Also, the minibar wasn't outrageous like most fancy hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackD
Business
UK
Jan 31, 2012

Gansvoort Park Avenue South

Good staff, environment and room. Comfortable and welcoming. A bit expensive for drinks, meals etc. But worth considering in terms of other aspects such as location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli across the road by MacDonalds. Great coffee and bagels.

Review of Gansevoort Park NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjwgavin
Business
shanghai
Jan 19, 2012

recommend

99% good. But, the bath room is cold. No air condition there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top