$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
View map of 326 West 40th Street, 326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
108 reviews
nice

nice trip in New York. good location to time square. See full review

  • QIAN L.
  • Feb 23, 2015
great stay....perfect location..will go again!

im a native new yorker but I now live in philadelphia. the location was superb! right across from... See full review

  • Shanikqua G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Stylish budget midtown hotel near Times Square, Theater District
The Four Points by Sheraton Midtown is near Times Square and the Theater District. The stylish, budget-conscious hotel has many amenities including free in-room Internet, a free fitness center, and coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee. An on-site hotel restaurant and a rooftop bar mean entertainment is close at hand. Take a short walk to midtown shopping and Times Square restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • Steps from Times Square shopping and entertainment
Location

For those who need a retail fix, shops such as Ralph Lauren, Sean John, Macy's and Gap are within several blocks of the hotel. The Theater District is steps away, and the New Amsterdam Theater is about three blocks from the hotel.

Rooms

Beds in the 244 rooms have down comforters and down and hypoallergenic pillows. The rooms are simple by design but show a modern sensibility. The amenities list is long at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown and includes flat-panel LCD TVs, iPod docking stations, free Internet access, electronic safes, coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.

 

Dining

On-site Gotham Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an Irish accent. Room service is available at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown. There is a rooftop bar with city views.

 

 

 

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd Street - Port Authority
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Theater District
  • New York Public Library
  • Bryant Park
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 108
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brad S
Business
Racine, WI
Jun 3, 2013

Great Views Through Large Broken Window

This hotel is very well located. It is within walking distance of all major Broadway venues. When we arrived at the hotel, we entered a very small lobby. The front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and checked us in quite efficiently; however, when my friend showed her his SPG card and she entered it into the reservation system, the reservation converted from my name to his. Therefore, when we returned to the room later to unpack and settle in for the evening, the reservation could not be found under my name. After some searching, the reservation was found under his name. We went up to the room, and the first thing we noticed when entering the room was a large crack running the length of the window. I called to get another room and was told that the only room available was directly under the nightclub on the top of the hotel and was quite loud until early in the morning. Tired from traveling and sightseeing, we decided to stay in our original room and retired for the night. The next day we enjoyed some of NYC's sites, and when we returned to the room it had not been cleaned, and was not cleaned until the next day. There was one other day during our stay that the room was also not cleaned. The room was rather small, but by NYC standards it was certainly adequate. The other problem we encountered during our stay was that one of the elevators was out of order during at least four of the eight days we were there. I would not recommend this hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yum Yums has excellent, reasonably placed Thai food. There are a number of locations on 9th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Fusta
Business
Singapore
Jan 17, 2013

Small but Cozy

Cozy small room. Difficult to use coffee maker that is hidden inside wardrobe without sufficient lighting. It's nice to have Ipod dock provided but it was not working. Great location to times square, port authority bus terminal and subway. Wifi connection is a brisk in every part of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYorker in the making
Business
dublin, ireland
Sep 7, 2012

Good midtown base

NY hotels are much more expensive than other cities so don't expect to get the same standards as you would for the same rates elsewhere but this was good value for NY, especially the rooms with two double beds. The staff were excellent, friendly and professional. It was close to the buzz of Times Square and Broadway and had great transport links, though be aware this means big city issues such as liquor stores, , dodgy looking people and adult stores etc are also close by! Good breakfast, reasonable for NY. Only suggestions for improvement would be a less noisy air con machine and not to use the airport transfer company they arrange as it was slow, expensive and worst of all the driver was rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Allens restaurant a few blocks away is a tucked away gem/oasis from Times Square's crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nbtexas78130
Business
New Braunfels, TX, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great!! Had a great experience

The hotel staff was extremely nice! The WIFI is free which is pretty much unherad of in NYC. The location was great...could not have asked for better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurecy
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Jan 3, 2012

Great deal

For NYC standard, this room size is big enough for 2 people even with a kin size bed. I think a double bed room is more spacious. The room was available earlier than we expected and a late check-out was granted with no extra charge. Lobby staff are very kind and always has a smile in their face. Vend-machines are a good option for late night needs however a minibar or minirefrigerator in the room would be great (it wasn´t availabe in our room). The safe got an error late at night when we needed to get some stuffs out of it and an engineer came to our room in less than 10 minutes to fix it. Great service.Location is awesome:subway path from 42nd street and a lateral inside path to Port Authority are very helpful in windy and cold days. I would definetely stay again and recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

easy to be reached by subway, Pastis is a great New Yorker brunch place. At the corner of Gasenvorst street, 2 blocks from Highlane new elevated path, it serves a good menu affordable to all budgets. Get any subway towards downtown, West side, close to Meatpacking district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Jeffries
Business
Owensboro, KY
Jan 2, 2012

girl vacation

The hotel itself is nice enough for the purpose it served. Sleep and shower. We were not in the room otherwise. We were on the 6th floor facing the Port Authority which was very loud at night/all night...Would not recommend facing the Port Authority, other than that, for the money, was very satisfied. Staff very very friendly which is rare in New York. First visit and wasn't impressed with hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie11
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 25, 2011

small but cozy

The rooms are small. Although they give free wifi, the wifi signal is very weak and depends on your room. We were on the 9th floor and the signal was very weak.... our toilet kept messing up on us but we called maintenance and in less than 5 min he would be there fixing the issue. Overall the hotel was great, the location could be better, (it was in the low end of time square with alot of people standing around looking at you when you walked).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Is completely over expensive, breakfast for 2 eggs, toast, choice of meat, and home fries is almost $20! We went a few places down and ate at dunkin donuts for breakfast, so much cheaper when you are on a budget :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kivancy
Business
Türkiye
Aug 28, 2011

Complimentary internet

this is very good for me because many hotels does not provide this service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kivancy
Business
Türkiye
Aug 23, 2011

Good but not perfect

there is no option for restaurants, and thede is no room service for eating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missouri Teachers
Business
Carthage, Mo.
Aug 2, 2011

New York

We wanted to be close to Time's Square and Broadway, and this hotel was within walking distance. The staff was more than helpful with show tickets. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the numerous deli opportunities close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top