$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
326 West 40th Street, 326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Excellent place to experience New York

The location is perfect for experiencing New York. The hotel is within walking distance of the... See full review

  • 54 Phil
  • Aug 29, 2014
good place to stay in NYC

very kind front desk service and the location is nice. See full review

  • goodmanedward
  • Oct 30, 2013
Stylish budget midtown hotel near Times Square, Theater District
The Four Points by Sheraton Midtown is near Times Square and the Theater District. The stylish, budget-conscious hotel has many amenities including free in-room Internet, a free fitness center, and coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee. An on-site hotel restaurant and a rooftop bar mean entertainment is close at hand. Take a short walk to midtown shopping and Times Square restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • Steps from Times Square shopping and entertainment
Location

For those who need a retail fix, shops such as Ralph Lauren, Sean John, Macy's and Gap are within several blocks of the hotel. The Theater District is steps away, and the New Amsterdam Theater is about three blocks from the hotel.

Rooms

Beds in the 244 rooms have down comforters and down and hypoallergenic pillows. The rooms are simple by design but show a modern sensibility. The amenities list is long at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown and includes flat-panel LCD TVs, iPod docking stations, free Internet access, electronic safes, coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.

 

Dining

On-site Gotham Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an Irish accent. Room service is available at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown. There is a rooftop bar with city views.

 

 

 

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd Street - Port Authority
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Theater District
  • New York Public Library
  • Bryant Park
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ez 11
Business
n.j
Feb 18, 2013

the worst hotel ever.

the room was very small. u could hear the people in the next room and people walking outside talking. the bathroom was old the shower had no bath tub no glass to keep the water in so there was water everywhere. the worst experience me and my wife ever had for valentines day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mystic, CT
Feb 20, 2011

Would not return

Very disappointed in this hotel, from location to room to bar. It is worth it to stay elsewhere, even if you have to pay a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the West Village and have dinner at Trattoria Toscana on Carmine Street. Amazing food and service. Great prices.... a MUST!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati oh
Mar 16, 2011

'FOUR POINTS-MIDTOWN-TIMES SQUARE'

[...]The hotel is NOT in Times Square. It is on 40th between 8th and 9th Avenue. Quite a walk to Times Square. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KaraM.C
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Ok, but not for the money

This hotel is about two blocks from Time Square, but be aware that it is right next door to a parole office. Therefore the crowd hangging around outside doesn't make you feel very safe. The room was very tiny but comfortable, and it wasn't too noisy outside. My only other complaint is that they forgot to clean our room one night, so that was annoying especially for the 250$ a night and unsavory location. I won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brad S
Business
Racine, WI
Jun 3, 2013

Great Views Through Large Broken Window

This hotel is very well located. It is within walking distance of all major Broadway venues. When we arrived at the hotel, we entered a very small lobby. The front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and checked us in quite efficiently; however, when my friend showed her his SPG card and she entered it into the reservation system, the reservation converted from my name to his. Therefore, when we returned to the room later to unpack and settle in for the evening, the reservation could not be found under my name. After some searching, the reservation was found under his name. We went up to the room, and the first thing we noticed when entering the room was a large crack running the length of the window. I called to get another room and was told that the only room available was directly under the nightclub on the top of the hotel and was quite loud until early in the morning. Tired from traveling and sightseeing, we decided to stay in our original room and retired for the night. The next day we enjoyed some of NYC's sites, and when we returned to the room it had not been cleaned, and was not cleaned until the next day. There was one other day during our stay that the room was also not cleaned. The room was rather small, but by NYC standards it was certainly adequate. The other problem we encountered during our stay was that one of the elevators was out of order during at least four of the eight days we were there. I would not recommend this hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yum Yums has excellent, reasonably placed Thai food. There are a number of locations on 9th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jwwoww
Business
Utah
Feb 19, 2014

Ok place in the BIG apple.

This hotel was average to below. Probably better places for the money and would be willing to pay more next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central, Jersey
Mar 6, 2011

beeping fire alarm

The overall room was decent but there was construction that was going on and it got loud at 7:41 am on a SUNDAY...that was very annoying. There also was a fire alarm that was on low battery that kept on going off while me and my fiance were asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a great location its close to just about everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad with teenage daughter
Business
Mpls, MN
Jan 12, 2011

Great Beds, OK Location, One BIG Problem

We were looking for a good deal on a decent hotel near Times Square and we thought we found it. This hotel is clean and small (only 8 rooms per floor). The rooms are your prototypical NYC compact. But the wonderful beds, linens and flat-screen TV gave a great first impression. The walk to Times Square is short and felt relatively safe even at night. There is a DEAN & DELUCA half a block away in the NY Times building. The only real blight on the way is the little Adult DVD/Book store a few doors down. We elected to cross the street in front of the hotel to avoid it. Ok, now to the only real complaint we had with the hotel…at random times of the night we would be awakened by what sounded like a ship's horn. We figured that it must be the plumbing. But getting roused out of a great sleep in these super comfortable beds was enough to put this hotel on my do-not-stay list, till they silence the pipes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LARK
Business
UK
Sep 23, 2011

JUST OKAY

Service was quite good. Lumpy, soft bed which was uncomfortable. Had to keep asking gor teabags and milk as only one teabag was provided of the type we use - there were two of us staying. Had to ring Guest Services to keep topping these up but they were prompt in bringing them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just walk when you can. Taxis can take a while to get and some drivers rude and aggressive. Some great cafes and restaurants on 9th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ExTC
Business
Australia
Nov 14, 2011

Close to Broadway

Quite close to many Broadway theatres and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top