$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
326 West 40th Street, 326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Excellent place to experience New York

The location is perfect for experiencing New York. The hotel is within walking distance of the... See full review

  • 54 Phil
  • Aug 29, 2014
good place to stay in NYC

very kind front desk service and the location is nice. See full review

  • goodmanedward
  • Oct 30, 2013
Stylish budget midtown hotel near Times Square, Theater District
The Four Points by Sheraton Midtown is near Times Square and the Theater District. The stylish, budget-conscious hotel has many amenities including free in-room Internet, a free fitness center, and coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee. An on-site hotel restaurant and a rooftop bar mean entertainment is close at hand. Take a short walk to midtown shopping and Times Square restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • Steps from Times Square shopping and entertainment
Location

For those who need a retail fix, shops such as Ralph Lauren, Sean John, Macy's and Gap are within several blocks of the hotel. The Theater District is steps away, and the New Amsterdam Theater is about three blocks from the hotel.

Rooms

Beds in the 244 rooms have down comforters and down and hypoallergenic pillows. The rooms are simple by design but show a modern sensibility. The amenities list is long at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown and includes flat-panel LCD TVs, iPod docking stations, free Internet access, electronic safes, coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.

 

Dining

On-site Gotham Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an Irish accent. Room service is available at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown. There is a rooftop bar with city views.

 

 

 

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd Street - Port Authority
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Theater District
  • New York Public Library
  • Bryant Park
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9923
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 27.36, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIO BANN
Business
Ireland
Sep 27, 2010

Good location

Location was very good, couple minutes walk to Broadway and Times Square. Reception area a little on the small side and the price was a litte expensive but it seems most central hotels in New York are expensive. Overall I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Sep 8, 2010

Convenient Location

This hotel was in a very convenient location, only blocks from Time Square. We could walk to just about everything, including Central Park (though it was about 12 or more blocks). The rooms were very clean. The management allowed us to keep our bags there for the day after we checked out, which was really helpful. There was no one to help us with our bags when we arrived, however, and it was difficult getting the up the elevator on the luggage cart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Aug 30, 2010

Four Points for Four Points

We were there to visit friends and go to a show. Desk staff were not very good communicators. They gave us coupons for the rooftop bar and told us we had to be up there before 8 to use them. When we got up there, it was 7:30, and the waitress said we couldn't use them TIL AFTER 8, and then when we ordered our 2nd drinks (they were for buy one get one), she would only discount for one of the four drinks we ordered, since those were the ones we ordered after 8 pm. When I was having trouble with the printer in the business area, they gave me paper to put in it myself, even though it HAD paper, was 11:30 pm at night, no one else was in the lobby and until I went back a 3rd time (I needed to print out my boarding passes for the next day) no one would walk the 20 feet to the printer to help me. The only other issue was that I am a starwoods preferred member and bc I booked through [...], they would not give me my points. I think that is ridiculous. I guess I can't use [...] to book hotels any more if this is the case. Bc I would rather rack up points (and the rate was no different if I booked it through Starwood direct or through [...]) for a free room in the future than just have the convenience of bundling my flight, shuttle and hotel with one website.But all in all, it was a primo location for what we needed to do, and the rate was decent. Rooms were larger than most NY hotels, it was surprisingly quiet and clean. Those beds they brag about suck though - I prefer a hard mattress. I felt like I was sleeping on a dog bed. I'd stay there again if we were going back for the same thing. I'd just book it through the starwoods site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to everything in Times Square. But far enough away that you don't have all the noise and flashing lights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cody mom
Business
New York, New York
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel

My husband and I live in NY, but wanted to have a mini getaway. Staff was friendly. I preordered a fridge, but when I got to the hotel it was not there. Staff brought it up promptly before we went out for the evening. Bed was comfortable, view not so good, you can see another tall building clearly. Joint massages were nice and relaxing. Steak house was great and empty, we were seated on a Saturday night right away. Close to times square and walking distance from MSG where we went for a show. Hotel is on the corner so as soon as you walk out of the lobby you have to bob and weave through all of the people standing there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is close to everything, so you should wear comfortable shoes and walk in any direction to find great entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Aug 17, 2010

Mom and Daughter out on the town in NYC

We planned to spend quite a bit of time at Times Square. It was bit of a walk, not like it was advertised. It was close to a subway terminal. The front desk personnel were not very knowledgeable about the area around the hotel i.e. subway, post office. Every question had to be answered by the concierge, sometimes we had to wait in line or sometimes he was off duty. The hotel only had one concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Aug 15, 2010

Good location, god service in NY

Good location, good service in the room and the restaurante but not helpul if you need asistance to go to teh stadium, or taxi to the airport or suggestion to go to the theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the musical the lion king with the kids, four blocks form the hotel. Very good play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,fl
Aug 5, 2010

Nice place

The hotel looked new or remodeled.My room had a flat screen,pillow top bed extra pillows,glass door shower and square sink.Very pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merechris
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 26, 2010

Great location, value, comfort

My grown daughter and I went to NYC for an art exhibit and shopping. The location was tremendous, so much to do nearby. Concierge could have been more helpful, but service otherwise was super. Very comfortable king bed, nice contemporary room decor, though small. We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 3, 2010

NYC Family Trip

Decent location. Traveled with family and on reservations we called the hotel after making the reservations to make sure we got two double beds in each rooms since traveling with family and kids and when checked in,only one room had double beds and one had king size so kids had to share one bed. Didn't like since we called and told them we needed a double bed for both rooms and was told it would be put on the request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne from Clarence
Business
Clarence, NY
Jun 18, 2010

Times Square

Times square was a great location. Lots of shopping opportunities. The Yankees game was spectacular. Better than my Jan 2010 trip by myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

NBC studios and Rockafeller Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top