$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
326 West 40th Street, 326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Excellent place to experience New York

The location is perfect for experiencing New York. The hotel is within walking distance of the... See full review

  • 54 Phil
  • Aug 29, 2014
good place to stay in NYC

very kind front desk service and the location is nice. See full review

  • goodmanedward
  • Oct 30, 2013
Location is everything. Stay close to the action in one of New York City's hippest neighborhoods. Where the heart of the action is always just steps away, you won't need to go far to find a popular restaurant, theater, or gallery. In addition to ideal surroundings, Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square offers simple, uncluttered design in each of the 244 guest rooms - plus every room in the house is non-smoking, to keep our air a little clearer. Behind our sleek design is the same casual comfort and service you've come to expect from a Four Points by Sheraton hotel. Little things in life make a big difference. Like our Simple Pleasures - Get a great night's sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beda, refresh with free bottled water daily and keep in touch with free High Speed Internet Access. Kick back with a beer from our great collection of the world's Best Brews. And who can resist a huge slice of Country Apple pie along with a hot, fresh cup of Seattle's Best Coffee? It's the little things. We get it.

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9923
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 27.36, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCCC
Business
NYC
Oct 28, 2012

Nice, average hotel

No big complaints...quiet and clean. Wish there were a refrigerator. My view was terrible. Hotel staff were great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYorker in the making
Business
dublin, ireland
Sep 7, 2012

Good midtown base

NY hotels are much more expensive than other cities so don't expect to get the same standards as you would for the same rates elsewhere but this was good value for NY, especially the rooms with two double beds. The staff were excellent, friendly and professional. It was close to the buzz of Times Square and Broadway and had great transport links, though be aware this means big city issues such as liquor stores, , dodgy looking people and adult stores etc are also close by! Good breakfast, reasonable for NY. Only suggestions for improvement would be a less noisy air con machine and not to use the airport transfer company they arrange as it was slow, expensive and worst of all the driver was rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Allens restaurant a few blocks away is a tucked away gem/oasis from Times Square's crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hottahada
Business
Baltimore,MD
Aug 18, 2012

Short stay

Needed somewhere to rest our heads for the night. This is my second time staying at the Sheraton. Excellent hotel in a Great location. Walking distance to anywhere you want to go. The staff is polite, courteous and always willing to help. The price was excellent both times for a well known hotel in a well desired area. I will continue to book my rooms here when I visit NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's on 34th street can be a one stop shop! You can spend hours in there. It's like having a mall in one store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrique G
Business
Venezuela
Jul 9, 2012

Simply perfect

If you´re going to NY, this is a great place to stay. Close to TS, metro, good rooms, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turbo00999
Business
NJ
May 29, 2012

Good Stay

Easy to get too, clean, fast check in. room was nice and had everythign we needed, would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Red
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Birthday Fun

I stayed here with my husband for his birthday so we could be right in the city. It was a good location and a good size room for a NY hotel. We had a really good time and they allowed a late check-out. I recommend this hotel to couples, families, and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a club right next to the hotel with good music and location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daliastar
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel

Amazing view, nice room, iphone hookup. Will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabibal
Business
Tabasco, QROO, México
Apr 16, 2012

Travelling

Very good location. Near from teathers and stores, security at nights, a lot of people walking near from the hotel, there is a drugstore near

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelleyD
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 21, 2012

Great hotel near Times Square

Our room was very clean and comfortable. I was very happy with its location and it had everything we needed. Bed was very comfortable, shower nice and hot and not too noisey. I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Westway Diner for good food and fun. It reminded me of the diner on Seinfeld.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OpalStone
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Couples Vacation

I looked long and hard for a good hotel in NYC without paying LOTS of money. I really liked this hotel except for it's location. It is quite a bit farther from Times Square than they explained on the phone and right next door is a parole office which didn't make my husband and I feel very safe when outside. The room was small (to be expected for NYC) but clean and the bathroom was a decent size as well. We really liked the hotel, but won't be staying here again due to the location. We would have a lesiurely stroll back to the room until we turned off Broadway to head toward the hotel, put our heads down and book it to the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top