$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
View map of 326 West 40th Street, 326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ez 11
Business
n.j
Feb 18, 2013

the worst hotel ever.

the room was very small. u could hear the people in the next room and people walking outside talking. the bathroom was old the shower had no bath tub no glass to keep the water in so there was water everywhere. the worst experience me and my wife ever had for valentines day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jan 22, 2013

Convenient to Theater Action

This was a great location for attending theater and exploring the Time Square area. It is just a block from the subway so navigating to other parts of the city was also quite easy. We drove in and the parking garage a couple doors down was easy to use -- just remember to ask for them to validate your parking ticket when you check out and you will get a discounted rate at the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Fusta
Business
Singapore
Jan 17, 2013

Small but Cozy

Cozy small room. Difficult to use coffee maker that is hidden inside wardrobe without sufficient lighting. It's nice to have Ipod dock provided but it was not working. Great location to times square, port authority bus terminal and subway. Wifi connection is a brisk in every part of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simcoe001
Business
Toronto
Dec 10, 2012

Thanks

I have been staying at the Sheraton Hotel chain for work for many years. The staff were amazing. They were always around to answer your questions and greeted you with smiles. The location is great and all went well. A great stay, Brian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City of Bridges
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Dec 3, 2012

A Good Value-Close to Everything

We enjoyed that this hotel was located near all of the attractions we were going to see. The hotel staff was so friendly assisting us with everything from finding a cab to making dinner reservations for us. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because it is located directly across the street from the bus depot and so there is a lot of noise and traffic from the people and buses arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend the extra on a cab ride. These are the best deals in New York and get you to where you are going fast. Every driver we had was friendly and helpful.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCAR Traveller
Business
North Carolina
Dec 3, 2012

Great Experience

The hotel staff was more than accommodating. I've stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels and the level of attentiveness from the staff at the Four Points Sheraton Midtown was on par with what I've experienced at those hotels. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was an average size for NYC, certainly not tiny by any means. Within walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, etc...but just enough off the tourist path that it's quiet and feels very safe. Could not recommend highly enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCCC
Business
NYC
Oct 28, 2012

Nice, average hotel

No big complaints...quiet and clean. Wish there were a refrigerator. My view was terrible. Hotel staff were great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYorker in the making
Business
dublin, ireland
Sep 7, 2012

Good midtown base

NY hotels are much more expensive than other cities so don't expect to get the same standards as you would for the same rates elsewhere but this was good value for NY, especially the rooms with two double beds. The staff were excellent, friendly and professional. It was close to the buzz of Times Square and Broadway and had great transport links, though be aware this means big city issues such as liquor stores, , dodgy looking people and adult stores etc are also close by! Good breakfast, reasonable for NY. Only suggestions for improvement would be a less noisy air con machine and not to use the airport transfer company they arrange as it was slow, expensive and worst of all the driver was rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Allens restaurant a few blocks away is a tucked away gem/oasis from Times Square's crowds.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hottahada
Business
Baltimore,MD
Aug 18, 2012

Short stay

Needed somewhere to rest our heads for the night. This is my second time staying at the Sheraton. Excellent hotel in a Great location. Walking distance to anywhere you want to go. The staff is polite, courteous and always willing to help. The price was excellent both times for a well known hotel in a well desired area. I will continue to book my rooms here when I visit NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's on 34th street can be a one stop shop! You can spend hours in there. It's like having a mall in one store.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrique G
Business
Venezuela
Jul 9, 2012

Simply perfect

If you´re going to NY, this is a great place to stay. Close to TS, metro, good rooms, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top