$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
326 West 40th Street, 326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Excellent place to experience New York

The location is perfect for experiencing New York. The hotel is within walking distance of the... See full review

  • 54 Phil
  • Aug 29, 2014
good place to stay in NYC

very kind front desk service and the location is nice. See full review

  • goodmanedward
  • Oct 30, 2013
Stylish budget midtown hotel near Times Square, Theater District
The Four Points by Sheraton Midtown is near Times Square and the Theater District. The stylish, budget-conscious hotel has many amenities including free in-room Internet, a free fitness center, and coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee. An on-site hotel restaurant and a rooftop bar mean entertainment is close at hand. Take a short walk to midtown shopping and Times Square restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • Steps from Times Square shopping and entertainment
Location

For those who need a retail fix, shops such as Ralph Lauren, Sean John, Macy's and Gap are within several blocks of the hotel. The Theater District is steps away, and the New Amsterdam Theater is about three blocks from the hotel.

Rooms

Beds in the 244 rooms have down comforters and down and hypoallergenic pillows. The rooms are simple by design but show a modern sensibility. The amenities list is long at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown and includes flat-panel LCD TVs, iPod docking stations, free Internet access, electronic safes, coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.

 

Dining

On-site Gotham Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an Irish accent. Room service is available at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown. There is a rooftop bar with city views.

 

 

 

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd Street - Port Authority
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Theater District
  • New York Public Library
  • Bryant Park
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brad S
Business
Racine, WI
Jun 3, 2013

Great Views Through Large Broken Window

This hotel is very well located. It is within walking distance of all major Broadway venues. When we arrived at the hotel, we entered a very small lobby. The front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and checked us in quite efficiently; however, when my friend showed her his SPG card and she entered it into the reservation system, the reservation converted from my name to his. Therefore, when we returned to the room later to unpack and settle in for the evening, the reservation could not be found under my name. After some searching, the reservation was found under his name. We went up to the room, and the first thing we noticed when entering the room was a large crack running the length of the window. I called to get another room and was told that the only room available was directly under the nightclub on the top of the hotel and was quite loud until early in the morning. Tired from traveling and sightseeing, we decided to stay in our original room and retired for the night. The next day we enjoyed some of NYC's sites, and when we returned to the room it had not been cleaned, and was not cleaned until the next day. There was one other day during our stay that the room was also not cleaned. The room was rather small, but by NYC standards it was certainly adequate. The other problem we encountered during our stay was that one of the elevators was out of order during at least four of the eight days we were there. I would not recommend this hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yum Yums has excellent, reasonably placed Thai food. There are a number of locations on 9th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis E
Business
Uk
May 31, 2013

Very good hotel

We arrived at hotel very early as we had just come off a cruise and we were lucky they had one room ready so they let us have it.The staff are all excellent the location is perfect only minutes to Times Square.Just perfect.Second time we have stayed here will use again if we return to New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbondo
Business
Maryland
Mar 25, 2013

Good choice for an inexpensive stay near Times Sq

Room was a little small but clean Staff was great Location was good and the price for the location was very good The neighbors were a bit noisy till early in the morning but the sound of the heating system tended to muffle that If I had paid $100 more I probably would not have been happy but for the value it was what I expected and I am not unsatisfied with my choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Remi - on 53rd st behind the Hilton - excellent Italian food ( a little pricey but if you are looking for a real nice meal...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shrimp
Business
fort myers fla.
Mar 5, 2013

great hotel

Me and my wife had a wonderful time at ur hotel it was very nice & clean the staff we're very helpful with direction and all my other needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ez 11
Business
n.j
Feb 18, 2013

the worst hotel ever.

the room was very small. u could hear the people in the next room and people walking outside talking. the bathroom was old the shower had no bath tub no glass to keep the water in so there was water everywhere. the worst experience me and my wife ever had for valentines day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drama Mama
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jan 22, 2013

Convenient to Theater Action

This was a great location for attending theater and exploring the Time Square area. It is just a block from the subway so navigating to other parts of the city was also quite easy. We drove in and the parking garage a couple doors down was easy to use -- just remember to ask for them to validate your parking ticket when you check out and you will get a discounted rate at the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Fusta
Business
Singapore
Jan 17, 2013

Small but Cozy

Cozy small room. Difficult to use coffee maker that is hidden inside wardrobe without sufficient lighting. It's nice to have Ipod dock provided but it was not working. Great location to times square, port authority bus terminal and subway. Wifi connection is a brisk in every part of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simcoe001
Business
Toronto
Dec 10, 2012

Thanks

I have been staying at the Sheraton Hotel chain for work for many years. The staff were amazing. They were always around to answer your questions and greeted you with smiles. The location is great and all went well. A great stay, Brian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City of Bridges
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Dec 3, 2012

A Good Value-Close to Everything

We enjoyed that this hotel was located near all of the attractions we were going to see. The hotel staff was so friendly assisting us with everything from finding a cab to making dinner reservations for us. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because it is located directly across the street from the bus depot and so there is a lot of noise and traffic from the people and buses arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend the extra on a cab ride. These are the best deals in New York and get you to where you are going fast. Every driver we had was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NASCAR Traveller
Business
North Carolina
Dec 3, 2012

Great Experience

The hotel staff was more than accommodating. I've stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels and the level of attentiveness from the staff at the Four Points Sheraton Midtown was on par with what I've experienced at those hotels. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was an average size for NYC, certainly not tiny by any means. Within walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, etc...but just enough off the tourist path that it's quiet and feels very safe. Could not recommend highly enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top