$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
326 West 40th Street, 326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Excellent place to experience New York

The location is perfect for experiencing New York. The hotel is within walking distance of the... See full review

  • 54 Phil
  • Aug 29, 2014
good place to stay in NYC

very kind front desk service and the location is nice. See full review

  • goodmanedward
  • Oct 30, 2013
Stylish budget midtown hotel near Times Square, Theater District
The Four Points by Sheraton Midtown is near Times Square and the Theater District. The stylish, budget-conscious hotel has many amenities including free in-room Internet, a free fitness center, and coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee. An on-site hotel restaurant and a rooftop bar mean entertainment is close at hand. Take a short walk to midtown shopping and Times Square restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • Steps from Times Square shopping and entertainment
Location

For those who need a retail fix, shops such as Ralph Lauren, Sean John, Macy's and Gap are within several blocks of the hotel. The Theater District is steps away, and the New Amsterdam Theater is about three blocks from the hotel.

Rooms

Beds in the 244 rooms have down comforters and down and hypoallergenic pillows. The rooms are simple by design but show a modern sensibility. The amenities list is long at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown and includes flat-panel LCD TVs, iPod docking stations, free Internet access, electronic safes, coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.

 

Dining

On-site Gotham Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an Irish accent. Room service is available at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown. There is a rooftop bar with city views.

 

 

 

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd Street - Port Authority
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Theater District
  • New York Public Library
  • Bryant Park
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bandito
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 10, 2010

Great hotel, highly recommended

Very nice hotel and in a great location (a couple blocks from Time Square and not even a block away from the subway station). The hotel is newly built, thus it feels very clean and modern. Rooms are practical in size as far as New York City goes, and have comfy beds and nice amenities like flat-screen TV's and free wi-fi internet. The staff was also super helpful, and one day when it rained I was able to borrow an umbrella from the front desk. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only slight downside was that it was kind of loud at night (esp. if you like to leave your window open), but this is a trade off for being close to the very busy Time Square and it shouldn't bother you if you're used to big cities. Also, there are a couple "Adult DVD" stores and a liquor store on the same street which can attract some shady individuals who like to stand outside them at night. However, due to the heavy crowds and the occasional police officers stationed nearby at the Port authority subway, my wife and I never felt unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square is about two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdmmc131
Business
Ohio
Mar 8, 2010

Spotless rooms with friendly staff

Overall I had a very nice stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. The hotel was located very close to Times Square and a subway station but also right across the street from the somewhat noisy Port Authority Bus Terminal.(Overall the noise wasn't too bad) Parking was a bit of a hassle, however in New York that can be expected anywhere you go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely be willing to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 19, 2010

Not Pet Friendly, found out the hard way

We we there for the westminster dog show as exhibitors. [...] The hotel charged us $200 for cleaning fee. My dog was with me the whole time, Outrageous!! We have stayed at many hotels (very nice ones) and have never paid that kind of fee. They were not understanding at all and were not going to budge. I told them that my dog was clean and is in hotel rooms almost every weekend. One response was "you will have a hard time finding a "pet friendly" hotel. Huh? New York has many pet friendly hotels and I named a few. I wouldn't have booked the room if I thought it was not pet friendly. It was a good location, that's it. Live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, New York
Feb 18, 2010

Perfect

The hotel location was amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room size was typical of New York City. Walking distance to Macys as well as central park. A must stay hotel for all. Shortys bar and cheesesteak place is a must for lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at shortys for a pint and a great meal. A taste of philly in New York City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East coast
Jan 22, 2010

Everything was fine

Location is fine - convenient to shopping, public transportation, easy walk from Bus station, pleasant, friendly staff made me feel welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jan 14, 2010

Good

Room was a bit chilly when I got in but the heater fixed things up real good. The hotel is new and simple and gets the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jan 11, 2010

Four Seasons Sheraton Times Square

Everyone was very nice! Great location for Times Square. Clean! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSBALL
Business
Evansville, IN
Jan 4, 2010

Very nice accomadations, EXCELLECT STAFF

The staff was wonderful. When we got there our rooms were not ready and they gave us room to store our things so that we could get out into New York. Also, when we arrived it was raining, they offered each of us (7 people) an umbrella and let us keep them for our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeslaDad
Business
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
Jan 3, 2010

Four Points Sheraton Times Square

The hotel itself was great with a convenient location to Times Square, Subways, and Restaurants. The elevators made sounds that where scary at times, and we even had 1 drop a couple of floors. When brought up to the staff, it was brushed off as, "yeah, that happens sometimes". The beds where by far the most comfortable I have slept on in any hotel in the world. The housekeeping staff was impeccable and friendly. One downer was, I was traveling with my 14 yr old daughter, and the hotel would not even entertain my request for a room with double beds, there was a mix up with the reservations, and I was given a room with a single King. I had asked to be put on a list that if anyone that had 2 doubles wanted a single king (such as a couple in town for NYE) and they said they had no such list. We arrived in NYC at 7 a.m. and the Hotel staff was more than accommodating at getting us into a room that early, even though technically check in was not until 3 p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick, theatre lover
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Dec 29, 2009

A perfect Hotel for NYC

Very nice Hotel. I really loved it. Very Clean, Modern and comfortable king size bed. All the immenities one needs. I would reccommend this hotel. And a good location. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top