$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

3 stars
326 West 40th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
104 reviews
Excellent place to experience New York

The location is perfect for experiencing New York. The hotel is within walking distance of the... See full review

  • 54 Phil
  • Aug 29, 2014
good place to stay in NYC

very kind front desk service and the location is nice. See full review

  • goodmanedward
  • Oct 30, 2013
Stylish budget midtown hotel near Times Square, Theater District
The Four Points by Sheraton Midtown is near Times Square and the Theater District. The stylish, budget-conscious hotel has many amenities including free in-room Internet, a free fitness center, and coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee. An on-site hotel restaurant and a rooftop bar mean entertainment is close at hand. Take a short walk to midtown shopping and Times Square restaurants.

 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • Steps from Times Square shopping and entertainment
Location

For those who need a retail fix, shops such as Ralph Lauren, Sean John, Macy's and Gap are within several blocks of the hotel. The Theater District is steps away, and the New Amsterdam Theater is about three blocks from the hotel.

Rooms

Beds in the 244 rooms have down comforters and down and hypoallergenic pillows. The rooms are simple by design but show a modern sensibility. The amenities list is long at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown and includes flat-panel LCD TVs, iPod docking stations, free Internet access, electronic safes, coffee makers with Seattle's Best coffee, irons, ironing boards and hairdryers.

 

Dining

On-site Gotham Bistro serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an Irish accent. Room service is available at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown. There is a rooftop bar with city views.

 

 

 

Transportation
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 42nd Street - Port Authority
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal
  • La Guardia Airport
  • Newark Liberty International Airport
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport
Attractions
  • Times Square
  • Theater District
  • New York Public Library
  • Bryant Park
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9923
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nbtexas78130
New Braunfels, TX, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great!! Had a great experience

The hotel staff was extremely nice! The WIFI is free which is pretty much unherad of in NYC. The location was great...could not have asked for better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flowers91
OKC, OK
Sep 7, 2014

mother daughter weekend trip

Traveled to NYC on September 4th-6th. The hotel is located within walking distance of Times Square, and most importantly to the subway. The check in/ check out process was very easy. There is a $100 credit hold required in case of damages. We stayed on the 16th floor, and the view was decent. It overlooked a parking lot but the skyline was pretty. I would suggest that you request a room on the highest floor available if you're a light sleeper as the street noise was audible late into the night (the city never sleeps, you know) like sirens and honking horns. The room and bathroom is very clean, and the bed is comfortable. I really liked that 2 bottles of water are provided daily at no charge. Overall, I had a pleasant experience and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
54 Phil
Columbia SC
Aug 29, 2014

Excellent place to experience New York

The location is perfect for experiencing New York. The hotel is within walking distance of the Broadway theatres and Times Square. The subway is less than a block away and it takes you to the Statue of Liberty, Yankee Stadium, or any other place if interest. The hotel is clean and the staff are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie and TT
Miami
Mar 20, 2014

Great for me and my wife happy wife happy life.

It was great except for not seeing the sky room I thought it was at the four points instead it was next door at another hotel I think all guest should be allowed to have free breakfast for the time period that they are there but overall it was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReD QK
columbus ohio
Feb 25, 2014

Good Time In NY

The Hotel was really decent and clean. Staff was real nice and Treated their guest with good customer service. Would totally do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in 40 St and all the main attractions is right around the corner in 42nd St the Heart of NYC

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Axman
Business
New Jersey
Feb 20, 2014

Small but clean

This was the perfect hotel in a pinch. Rooms are essentially micro but new clean and fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jwwoww
Business
Utah
Feb 19, 2014

Ok place in the BIG apple.

This hotel was average to below. Probably better places for the money and would be willing to pay more next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodmanedward
Shanghai
Oct 30, 2013

good place to stay in NYC

very kind front desk service and the location is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smashley jacob
Charlotte NC
Oct 8, 2013

Girls weekend

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Energy
NYC
Sep 16, 2013

Fantastic

Great place to stay wonderful view an the staff is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brad S
Racine, WI
Jun 3, 2013

Great Views Through Large Broken Window

This hotel is very well located. It is within walking distance of all major Broadway venues. When we arrived at the hotel, we entered a very small lobby. The front desk clerk was extremely pleasant and checked us in quite efficiently; however, when my friend showed her his SPG card and she entered it into the reservation system, the reservation converted from my name to his. Therefore, when we returned to the room later to unpack and settle in for the evening, the reservation could not be found under my name. After some searching, the reservation was found under his name. We went up to the room, and the first thing we noticed when entering the room was a large crack running the length of the window. I called to get another room and was told that the only room available was directly under the nightclub on the top of the hotel and was quite loud until early in the morning. Tired from traveling and sightseeing, we decided to stay in our original room and retired for the night. The next day we enjoyed some of NYC's sites, and when we returned to the room it had not been cleaned, and was not cleaned until the next day. There was one other day during our stay that the room was also not cleaned. The room was rather small, but by NYC standards it was certainly adequate. The other problem we encountered during our stay was that one of the elevators was out of order during at least four of the eight days we were there. I would not recommend this hotel. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yum Yums has excellent, reasonably placed Thai food. There are a number of locations on 9th Avenue.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search