$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

3 stars
66 Charlton Street, New York, NY 10014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Really good business travel experience

Everything was clean and orderly--meeting minimum expectations for any trip, but the staff gave the... See full review

  • GTGCH
  • Oct 29, 2013
One night stay

We needed a last minute room after dropping off a family member at the airport. The location was... See full review

  • Vaca tripper
  • Jul 30, 2013
Hot Spot. In the heart of the trendy, bustling lifestyle of SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries, clubs, and more. We are also within minutes of the Holland Tunnel, subway, financial center, Chinatown, and Little Italy. Sleep Well. It'll be easy to do in our brand new boutique style guest rooms. Jump right into the plush goodness of the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed and flip through the channels on your flat panel TV. Or surf the Web to your heart's content with the free High Speed Internet Access. So cozy in SoHo. Work & Play. Our state-of-the-art Executive Boardroom is great for those high profile meetings of up to 10 colleagues. Or smaller gatherings can meet up in our restaurant. When the work day ends, head to our state-of-the-art fitness facility for a great workout or take advantage of the indoor golf, bowling, jogging paths, movie theaters, and shows that are all nearby., To ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible we would like to make you aware that our hotel's neighborhood is growing and therefore there are construction projects occurring.

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7272 -74.0061
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.3 mi
  • Montauk Club: 0.3 mi
  • Winston Churchill Park: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grove Court: 0.4 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.4 mi
  • Provincetown Playhouse: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.2 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.3 mi
  • Montauk Club: 0.3 mi
  • Winston Churchill Park: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.4 mi
  • Grove Court: 0.4 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.4 mi
  • Provincetown Playhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.4 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.4 mi
  • Sheridan Square Viewing Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Arch: 0.5 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.5 mi
  • Gay Street: 0.5 mi
  • Cherry Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.6 mi
  • Grey Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 0.6 mi
  • Brown Building: 0.6 mi
  • Northern Dispensary: 0.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.6 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Washington Mews: 0.6 mi
  • New York University: 0.6 mi
  • Jefferson Market Library: 0.6 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.7 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.7 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.7 mi
  • Abingdon Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.7 mi
  • Merchant's House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colonnade Row: 0.7 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Joseph Papp Public Theater: 0.8 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Overall score

4 / 5
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

5
Africa
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Great NY location. Near subways etc. Plus a nice happening are of SOHO.

The hotel is totally redone. Great decor boutique style. Staff very knowledgable. Booked taxis ,restuarant reservations etc for us. Great location since it was fashion week and UN convention. We avoided all the up town congestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club called Green house. Amazing.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

1
Chaddy5177
New York New York
Apr 7, 2014

Booked a king size bed room, got 2 twin beds

I showed up for my reservation for my anniversary with my gf and the front desk told me he only had a double bed room for me, when I booked a king size bedroom he could not accommodate me and told me he had no other rooms! This hotel over books and lies about the rooms, the beds were uncomfortable and there was garbage in the car when I entered the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

4
Bo55man
Boston
Mar 31, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel was perfectly placed, next to the soho shopping area but away from all the craziness and noise of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

3
NYC Enthusiast
Albany, NY
Feb 9, 2014

NY Short Stay

Hotel was decent for the price and a short stay, and the staff was nice. However, I wouldn't recommend for long stays since the room was pretty small and there's not a lot of space at the hotel in general. The one complaint I do have is that the bathroom was definitely not cleaned well because there were many strands of red hair on the floors and the bathtub was already clogged from other people's hair. *gross*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

4
TC10014
New York, NY
Jan 8, 2014

Good spot in near Houston Street

Good hotel…GREAT staff. if you are in the west village or soho for work or pleasure this is a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Film Forum…great independent movie theater which shows oldies, documentaries, foreign and classics.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

3
California girl 502
California
Dec 29, 2013

Good location

The location is good. Five minutes away from subway line 1 so that you can go anywhere. The room is clean. It does not have a restaurant but a small bar. So you cannot actually eat good food or drink. Hotel is "okay " considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

3
Pretty Wings
Washington DC
Dec 10, 2013

Decent room for the price

Paid $125 ($149 after tax etc) and the room was decent to be in Manhattan. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

3
TC10014
New York, NY
Nov 12, 2013

Solid choice for downtown

Always a good choice if i need to be on the west side downtown. GREAT staff...decent rooms...all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

5
GTGCH
Business
Cleveland Heights
Oct 29, 2013

Really good business travel experience

Everything was clean and orderly--meeting minimum expectations for any trip, but the staff gave the kind of personal service that I have only experienced at luxury hotels. E.g., printing out a walking map to my near-by breakfast meeting spot, offering me a driver to the airport, etc. The in-house Italian restaurant was definitely not five stars--really stale white bread--but the veggie pasta and glass of wine were the equivalent of good home cooking. And since I'd gotten in well into evening and wanted to spare myself a walk to someplace else that might have been better, it worked out perfectly. And the overall cost of hotel and restaurant was a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

4
Pablito8
Far Rockaway , ny
Aug 12, 2013

Weekend get away!

We got to the hotel and the staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and quiet! The room was nice and cleans, but the shower was not really good, the water came out and practically the whole bathroom floor was full of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Reviewer score

5
Vaca tripper
Watertown, ny
Jul 30, 2013

One night stay

We needed a last minute room after dropping off a family member at the airport. The location was perfect. We had a chance to find a great resturant nearby. Found free parking on the street in the next block. The room was very comfortable and big compared to NYC standards. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Very close to China town, Greenwich Village, 911 memorial and Little Italy. Also very close to subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gustorganics natural food resturant nearby on 6th Ave

Back to menu Return to top