$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

3 stars
160 West 25th Street, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
Great Value

This place is a great value. The price was very reasonable for the location and super clean rooms.... See full review

  • PeachJames
  • Jul 31, 2014
great!

loved the hotel extra clean ! just wish the mirrors were bigger See full review

  • Taytaya
  • Jun 11, 2014
The industrial chic Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea is located in Manhattan's fashionable Chelsea district, known for its galleries, eclectic nightlife, outstanding restaurants, and shopping. Our superb Manhattan location is ideal for both the business and leisure traveler. Our hotel is easily accessible from Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Times Square, and the Theatre and Garment Districts. The Toy Building, Hewlett Packard, Viacom, GE Capital, Sony, and Verizon are all nearby as well. Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea - in the heart of New York City!

Hotel Map

40.7451 -73.9941
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.1 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.1 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.1 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.5 mi
  • The King's College: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • High Line: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.6 mi
  • The Players: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Hudson River Park: 0.7 mi
  • Dia Center for the Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.7 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.7 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Gansevoort Market: 0.8 mi
  • Jefferson Market Library: 0.8 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.8 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.8 mi
  • Northern Dispensary: 0.8 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.8 mi
  • Abingdon Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.8 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJLondon
London
Sep 5, 2014

Good Trip

Very good hotel with a great bar on the ground floor for breakfast, dinner and beers. staff in the hotel were very good and the bar staff even better. The only negative in my view is the location....city wise it's ok but the road itself left a bit to be desired (like a lot of NY streets I suppose) At night felt ok walking with my son from 7th Ave, but felt quite different walking from 5th & 6th. No troubles at all but noticeable drunks & homeless. Would not put me off, but even living in London it had that slightly un-nerving feel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taty713
Miami, fl
Sep 4, 2014

Poor customer service, disappointed

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for four nights and honestly I was extremely disappointed with the way the night manager handle the situation that occurred. We went out and came back at about 3am, when we tried entering the room the keys weren't working. We then went to the help desk to get new keys which then again didn't work. We went a second time to the front desk and this time they came with us to the room to "show us" how to use the key; quiet insulting, if you ask me. This time again (3rd time) they didn't work. Then they called somebody in maintenance(very polite and descent young man) that tried opening the door, then changed the batteries a couple of times and ended up reprogramming the door because none of the above worked. All this process took about an hr and a half while we waited on the stair case. In the meanwhile, this was going on I went to talk to the manager and the only thing he said was "there is nothing we can do" The lack of customer service was unbelievable, I can understand incidents happen; however, I would at the very least expect a temporary solution or at least an attempt. For instance... We can accommodate you on another room meanwhile we figure how to open your room... pls keep in mind that it was about 4am when I approached him. I was surprised to see that the maintenance guy jumped in to say, well you can sit in the lobby and wait here if you want. Not the best answer but not as bad as the Manager's. The manager then (a little after 4:30am) offered complimentary breakfast which is only serve from 6am to 10:30am. By the time we took a shower and got in bed it was nearly 6 and obviously we didn't wake up early enough to be able to claim the breakfast. I mean it is part of customer service to foreseen this details. There was no way we could of have waken up by 10:30am to claimed breakfast after we went to sleep at nearly six. Given us that and nothing is just the same. Over all that killed out stay to the point where we ended up leaving one night early although it was already paid for. We felt not value or appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catca
Midstate IL
Aug 26, 2014

Bustling with activity

Stayed in Chelsea due to close to NYU so could move son in to school. Were on top floor, balcony had great view of Empire State Bldg. Staff welcoming and efficient. Room was a suite, comfy and clean. Bathroom large and roomy. No shower gel in shower container, asked for it to be refilled, never arrived. Tons of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Parking garage block away and was resonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking on street free on Sunday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFOAS
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2014

Just ok

This hotel experience was at most just ok. The room was WAY to small for the price and the room had a sour smell to it. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeachJames
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jul 31, 2014

Great Value

This place is a great value. The price was very reasonable for the location and super clean rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Nice patio area (if weather permits) downstairs with great beer selection. Restaurant food was ok, but there are much better eateries around. The hotel seems to be an old apartment building and has a small lobby/common area which didn't bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johny’s Luncheonette is a great breakfast spot (small, but offer take out) on 2th just a minute away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taytaya
Boston
Jun 11, 2014

great!

loved the hotel extra clean ! just wish the mirrors were bigger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all close by nightclubs !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcorwingray
Lake Placid, NY
May 21, 2014

Staff couldn't be friendlier

Unfortunately, we were only here one night. We arrived early on Sunday morning, stopped to store our bags, checked in promptly at 3:00 p.m. and bags were delivered right to our room. The next morning after we checked out we stored our bags again for the day. The staff was incredibly friendly, and NOT fake! The Bell Man connected with my five-year-old son and even called him by name the following day. Little things can make a stay far more enjoyable, and these guys did it! Thank you! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsMomBean
Atlanta
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent hotel - highly recommend

Enjoyed staying at the Four Points - Chelsea. Close proximity to Times Square and subway stations. Was able to hop on the subway and go up to Central Park and go down to Chinatown and SoHo. Felt safe in the neighborhood. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurant on site served fantastic food. The room was very clean and very spacious. Beds were comfortable - best pillows ever! My only negative (and perhaps I missed this) was that I could not make my room any darker with the window coverings and the light from the building across the street illuminated the room. For my first trip to NYC, the Four Points - Chelsea added to my positive experience and I would definitely come back and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take the subway! It's a part of the experience visiting NYC - it is very user friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uxorvalo
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 16, 2014

pretty nice place

Very friendly staff, super clean place..right across the street from Whole Foods Market, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I will definitely go back there when I visit nyc again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellelynn
new jersey
Jan 19, 2014

Fantastic Night getaway

very clean, cute and chic hotel great location!! amazing staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search