$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

4 stars
687 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Experience!

We couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. Staff were amazing, restaurant food and service was... See full review

  • Kevin McD Esq
  • Dec 16, 2013
Great hotel

Charming hotel, great comfort and location. We will go back again. Efficient and friendly staff. See full review

  • Marie1992
  • Nov 17, 2013
Fitzpatrick Manhattan is an unpretentious and up market- four-star Irish owned and managed hotel- located in Manhattans fashionable east side and convenient to shopping- corporate headquarters Bloomberg- Citicorp- theatres- restaurants- and nightlife. Known for its personalized service and Irish hospitality with an American accent- The Fitzpatrick Hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure.The hotel offers 40 elegant deluxe rooms and 52 luxuriously appointed executive suites- six of which are presidential suites named after Irish Presidents. Beamed ceilings- brass fixtures and rosewood furniture form a welcoming- relaxed ambience. Rooms and suites feature a wide range of amenities including high speed wireless internet access- two line telephone with voice mail- data port- in-room movies- coffee maker with complimentary tea and coffee- trouser press- iron and ironing board- plush terrycloth bathrobes- hairdryer- mini refrigerator and personal safe. Non-smoking hotel.Other hotel services include 24 hour concierge and room service- valet service- limousine and nightly turn down upon request.The friendly- attentive staff creates an atmosphere more typical of a family-run Irish country inn than a big-city hotel with the best and most authentic Irish breakfast this side of Dublin. In Manhattan-Steps from Bloomingdales on Lexington Ave btw 56th and 57th St

Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double-Double Suite Non S
This deluxe one bedroom suite is a spacious 625 square feet, features two queen size beds with pillow top mattress, a pullout queen sofa bed in the sitting room and a writing desk with high speed internet access. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furnitur
Luxury King Suite Smoking
This luxurious one bedroom suite is a spacious 625 square feet, features a canopied king bed with pillow top mattress, a queen pullout sofa bed in the sitting room and a writing desk with data port. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welc
Luxury Queen Room Non Smoking
This deluxe guest room is a spacious 300 square feet, features a canopied queen bed with pillow top mattress and a writing desk with data port. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welcoming, relaxed ambience. Each guest room comes fully equ
Luxury Queen Room Smoking
This deluxe guest room is a spacious 300 square feet, features a canopied queen bed with pillow top mattress and a writing desk with data port. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welcoming, relaxed ambience. Each guest room comes fully equ
some
Description not provided
Deluxe Double-Double Suite Smoki
This deluxe one bedroom suite is a spacious 625 square feet, features two queen size beds with pillow top mattress, a pullout queen sofa bed in the sitting room and a writing desk with high speed internet access. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furnitur
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite Non Smo
This deluxe one bedroom suite is a spacious 625 square feet, features either a canopied King or Queen bed with pillow top mattress, a pullout queen sofa bed in the sitting room and a writing desk with high speed internet access. Our crowned moldings and r
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite Smoking
This deluxe one bedroom suite is a spacious 625 square feet, features either a canopied King or Queen bed with pillow top mattress, a pullout queen sofa bed in the sitting room and a writing desk with high speed internet access. Our crowned moldings and r
Deluxe Queen Room Non Smoking
This deluxe guest room is 250 square feet, features a canopied queen bed with pillow top mattress and a writing desk with high speed internet access. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welcoming, relaxed ambience. Each guest room comes ful
Deluxe Queen Room Smoking
This deluxe guest room is 250 square feet, features a canopied queen bed with pillow top mattress and a writing desk with high speed internet access. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welcoming, relaxed ambience. Each guest room comes ful
Luxury Double Room Non Smoking
This deluxe guest room is a spacious 300 square feet, features two queen beds, with pillow top mattress and a writing desk. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welcoming, relaxed ambience. Each guest room comes fully equipped with a spaciou
Luxury Double Room Smoking
This deluxe guest room is a spacious 300 square feet, features two queen beds, with pillow top mattress and a writing desk. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welcoming, relaxed ambience. Each guest room comes fully equipped with a spaciou
Luxury King Suite Non-Smoking
This luxurious one bedroom suite is a spacious 625 square feet, features a canopied king bed with pillow top mattress, a queen pullout sofa bed in the sitting room and a writing desk with data port. Our crowned moldings and rosewood furniture form a welc

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7605 -73.9691
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Barney's: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Barney's: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.5 mi
  • International Building: 0.5 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.6 mi
  • East Side: 0.6 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.6 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.6 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.6 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.6 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.6 mi

Dining

On-Site Food and Beverage Facilities
- The property has the following on-site food and beverage facilities: FITZERS BAR AND RESTAURANT - Type: Full Service Restaurant - Cuisine: Irish American - Hours of Operation: 7am -10.30pm - Dress Code: Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
29 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Erie Pa
Sep 21, 2009

terrible-no hot water, dirty food trays

terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Not worth your $$

Not only was the room not vacuumed, neither was the bathroom...need I go any further? I could get out of the bathroom, but couldn't open the door to the bathroom because the knob was stripped. Had to rig it to make it work. Just not worth the money for the lack of attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Old Fat Guy
Overland Park, KS
Dec 11, 2012

December 2012 New York Trip

The location is great, on Lexington and close to subway, convenient to family and all we wanted to do. The staff was very nice & helpful. Rooms are very pleasant in a boutique style. They were very quiet despite the location. A negative was not having hot water for a little late, 9 am, morning shower. I also wish the lobby was a little larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Romantic husband Mike
Stuart, FL
Aug 15, 2012

anniversary getaway

Charming, friendly staff always available for help. Fritz restaurant was a great find. Loved our time and would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Matt33
NY
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect overnighter

Perfect for an overnight stay. Only disappointment was bar was closed for a private event - had arranged to meet friends there so wish they told us at check in. Also room was far too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
KayYo
Mass
May 19, 2013

LOVED it!

After accidentally canceling a previous reservation at another hotel and finding rooms no longer available when I tried to re-book, I searched several more times and eventually decided on the Fitzpatrick despite it being located a little further up than we thought we had wanted. It ended up being the best accidental cancellation I've ever made :) We absolutely LOVED everything about the hotel! From our first step into the lobby where we were greeted by a simply lovely and accommodating staff (at comfortable, private desks vs. the traditional impersonal counter) to the charming, intimate pub and it's FANTASTIC food, to the "little things" like a bedtime mint, coffee maker and courtesy umbrella in the room - which we actually needed this weekend :( Everything about the hotel was spotless. The floors and bathroom gleamed. Tho my husband felt the room was rather tight, I have stayed in NY hotels in rooms much smaller. I found the room quite comfortable, the closet was *very* roomy! The hotel's location is further from Times Sq. where we usually stay but we explored the area and found all new favorites in the neighborhood! I cannot wait to go back! I'm reluctant to give this place such glowing reviews for fear that we will be unable to find a room when we are ready to return! ;-) The one thing we were disappointed to find was that while they do offer a fitness area and pool, these are not located ON the premises - they offer guests free passes to the 24 hour fitness center a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best shopping is right around the corner, including Bloomingdales, Dylan's Candy Bar, and if you are lucky enough to get in, lunch at Serendipity!

Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
markwat
commack, ny
May 21, 2013

nice hotel with irish atmosphere

For NYC, this is a reasonably priced hotel in a great location with rooms and a very nice staff. Everyone is Irish........both the staff and most of the guests.........I felt like I was in Dublin. This is not a Marriott that is huge and loaded with amenities........but rather a more boutique feel with some nice personal attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 18, 2010

Review on Fitzpatrick

It was our first time to visit New York City. We were really lucky, because we ended up picking the perfect location. The Fitzpatrick on Lexington was the best spot, close to many shops and eateries; as well as the subway 6... which takes you to just about anywhere you need to go. Two things about the hotel that we didnt like were that the rooms were really small, but then again we live in Central US and big rooms are a norm. Also, the bathroom was so small that the shower would fog easily and we would have to open a window that faced directly into another room; across the alley. We didnt really stay in the hotel other than to rest and shower. So, all in all it was a good hotel and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
ARose18
Long Island, New York
Aug 12, 2013

Great stay

We were spending the night in for our 4 year anniversary and received complimentary champagne upon arrival! Staff had Irish accents which was very fun and they were all extremely hospitable. Room was comfortable and served the purpose (we were mostly out enjoying manhattan!) allowing us to sleep safely in a clean environment. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Rmart
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Weekend getaway

The room itself was beautiful, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would certaintly stay again and recommend it to anyone looking to get away and not stay in a cookie cutter stereotypical hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top