$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 851 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tschuman
Couples
phx, az
Mar 30, 2014

spring Break

The staff was friendly and they had a free wine and snack happy hour every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fashion Industry Exec
Business
St Pete Beach, Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Eventi Hotel - home away from home

I love staying at the Eventi Hotel as the staff is very friendly and remember me upon each return. The hotel is in a great location, close to subways as well as the fashion and theatre districts The city view is tremendous, the food is very good and the comfort of the rooms is just perfect. It is always my 'preferred' hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A little hole in the wall called Loving Hut on 7th Avenue (between 29th and 30th streets) is full of wonderful Vegan dishes for those with special dietary needs/wants.

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
81255
Couples
maryland
Mar 9, 2014

Good location and comfortable beds!

Good location, friendly staff, clean/pretty rooms, complimentary wine and cheese hour :) kind of pricey but kind of worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no Yotel
Couples
nyc
Jan 12, 2014

Romantic getaway

The staff was incredible! This experience was great. It was a last minute decision, but it turned out to be really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea deal finder
Couples
Chapel Hill, NC
Jan 2, 2014

Amazing

Booked this late for NYE and it wasn't cheap, but it was a great hotel! The location was perfect, staff was very helpful, and the room was great! We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at the Breslin!

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shandolish
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2013

Special Family Event ( Weekend)

The location makes getting around by foot , subway or taxi very easy. Penn Station is an easy 10 minute walk. We arrived early AM on a red-eye but our room was not ready. Hotel does provide access to a lounge area with seating and restrooms for freshning up. The room was on the 7th floor and was very quiet with the windows closed. Very comfortable, roomy for 2 and very clean. For a New York hotel the bathroom was huge! The shower was great, terrific water pressure and nice toiletries. The television didn't work well all the time. But that would not keep me from staying at this property again. Also, check out the patio on the 5th floor. Overall very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like jazz performed live, check out Dizzy Gillespie's Coca Cola Club at the Time Warner Center near Columbus Circle.

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgunn82
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Sep 13, 2013

Great hotel Experience

The staff was great and very helpful with everything that we needed. They have a complimentary happy hour which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Davitt
Couples
York, North Yorkshire
Sep 11, 2013

Great location, Great hotel...a wonderful holiday

The hotel is in a perfect location in Midtown. The staff could not do enough for us. My husband and I got married in NYC and the hotel manager arranged restaurant reservations and flowers and chocolates in our hotel room. I would recommend this hotel and if we go back to NYC I would stay at the Eventi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binger
Family
UK
Aug 29, 2013

Welcoming hotel in heart of Manhatten

Comfortable hotel in a great location with friendly staff. Great perks such as free room upgrade, complimentary champagne and wine hour every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSDPete
Couples
Cardiff, Wales
Aug 16, 2013

Excellent Central Manhattan Hotel

The staff at this hotel could not have done anything more to make our honeymoon any better. Firstly they upgraded our room then gifted us with chocolates and champagne. The hotel itself was well located on 6th Avenue with easy access to to everything uptown and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top