$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
851 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
100 reviews
A great place to stay in New York

My stay at the Eventi was just amazing. Hotel rooms in New York can sometimes feel miniature, but... See full review

  • Mister P
  • Jul 1, 2014
Perfect

This was the best hotel I've stayed in New York City. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful!... See full review

  • Graff Inc Trades
  • Jun 16, 2014
Ultramodern hotel with eco-friendly amenities and personalized luxury
Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel, provides the ultimate modern hotel experience. Order room service from a smartphone, or enjoy eco-friendly amenities such as the on-site 24-hour fitness center and spa. The hotel combines thoughtful amenities, artistic design, and an urban setting. Many top locations in Manhattan lay within easy reach, from art galleries to train stations to famous locales. Enjoy a stay near the biggest attractions in New York, as well as the personalized amenities and relaxing rooms at Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Evening wine hour hosted every day from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Hotel provides complimentary bikes that guests can use throughout their stay
  • More than 17,000 square feet of meeting and event space
Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel, Rooms
Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel, contains queen, king, deluxe, executive and suite rooms. All 292 rooms and suites give off an urban and contemporary vibe, with custom made Frette linens, marble baths, original artwork and LCD flat-screen televisions. Take in the breathtaking views of New York City from the cityview rooms located on the 14th floor or higher. Stay in one of the suites located even higher up and relax on the private balcony with an unobstructed view of Manhattan. The hotel provides all its guests with a complimentary morning paper and luxurious linens and also prides itself on being pet friendly. A full-service spa and fitness center is also available and, for the health conscious, a fully stocked gourmet honor bar is on hand, which includes organic selections and appears in every room in the hotel.
Things To Do:
  • Koreatown (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Macy's flagship store (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • New York Pennsylvania Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Joyce Theater (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Chelsea Piers (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The High Line (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Hotel Map

40.7475 -73.9894
Nearby airports
Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, W; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Room with 1 King Bed
King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Live Suite
Two or Three Bedroom Suite on the 23rd floor 1685 Sq. Ft. Etro spa-inspired bath amenities.
Viva Suite
One or Two Bedroom Suite up to 1000 Sq. Ft. iHome Etro bath amenities.
Screening Room
Screening room is 1,000 Sq. Ft. with a 3,000 Sq. Ft. private balcony.
Accessible King Room
Accessible King Room 275 sq ft visual fire alarm rails in shower and toilet
Accessible Queen Queen Room
Accessible Queen Queen Rm w 2 Queen Beds and visual fire alarm
Accessible Cityview King Room wi
Accessible Cityview King Rm w 1 King Bed roll in shower lower peep hole
Accessible Cityview King Room
Accessible Cityview King Rm w 1 King Bed lower peep hole rails in shower and toilet
Queen Queen Room
Queen Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds, 325 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Deluxe King Room
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 300 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Cityview King Room
Cityview King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Cityview Deluxe King Room
Cityview Deluxe King Room with 1 King Bed, 300 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Executive One Bedroom Suite with
Executive One Bedroom Suite with 1 King, 400 Sq. Ft., sofabed in separate Parlor room.
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1 King, 500 Sq. Ft., deep soaking Jacuzzi tub.
Veranda One Bedroom Suite with 1
Veranda One Bedroom Suite with 1 King Bed, 1000 Sq. Ft., 1500 Sq. Ft. private balcony.
Eventi One Bedroom Suite with 1
Eventi One Bedroom Suite with 1 King Bed, 1400 Sq. Ft., iHome, 3000 Sq. Ft. balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Humphrey
Our Restaurant Humphrey offers American inspired farm-to-table fare open for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Apr 7, 2011

Great location,clean and comfortable.

This was our first overnight stay in NYC and we were very happy with the location and the accommodations. The price was reasonable for the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Experience
Toronto, Canada
Oct 1, 2012

Everything you could ask for!

Great service and location. Staff does everything possible to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fionag1
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Recommend to anyone

This hotel was fanatastic! The staff were great and the rooms were lovely! Recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terpsicore
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 21, 2010

Elegant and a Great Value

Very friendly staff, quite welcoming and very helpful. Best part of the hotel was that it's QUIET. You hear no street noise, no noise from hallways or other rooms. Very unusual in midtown. Room service breakfast was exactly on time and generous portions. Room was very clean and really charming - decor was great. Hotel is so new, the sign was being installed on the front of the hotel as I arrived. This was a great value for the money, convenient to midtown area, and a nice change from the usual fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Squire
Central Jersey
Feb 5, 2013

Great Saturday in the City

I was looking for a place to stay with a few friends overnight while celebrating my birthday in New York City. I wanted something close to the lounge we were planning to visit later in the evening and looked online to find local hotels. As far as location, Eventi was one of the closest, and after reviewing the hotel's website, I knew this is where I wanted to stay. It looked very sleek and modern and had great views of the city according the website. Although rates were a bit steep, I went ahead and booked it, knowing that a Saturday night stay in New York at a 4-star hotel wouldn't come extremely cheap! Upon check-in, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful, noting that there was a complimentary wine and cheese hour taking place in the hotel restaurant/lounge for another 45 minutes and suggested my friends and I drop everything off in the room and check it out. The wine and cheese were both delicious, and the lounge area had a great view of the city with windows all around the floor and ceiling. It was on the second floor, but gave you just enough of a view of the street and people below. The room was equally as impressive, with a beautiful marble shower that was more than spacious. The room was impeccably clean, and the floor-to-ceiling windows left us with picturesque views. I was fortunate enough to get a room on the 21st floor by chance--no requests were made, but it definitely made the stay all the more memorable. Oddly, they have no ice machines, so we needed to go through the front desk to request ice (which took almost 40 minutes to arrive). That was really the only negative experience. Check-out time was extremely reasonable, 12 noon, giving everyone plenty of time to enjoy the morning before having to check out. Great stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

230 Fifth, the rooftop bar overlooking the Empire State Building, is just a few blocks from Eventi. Amazing views, lots of fun, dancing, lounging and great drinks. Check it out if you're into nightlife!

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozmalloy
Pennsylvania
Jan 31, 2011

Urban Romance

The staff was uniformly warm and gracious. Because it was our anniversary, we were given a room on the top floor and a complimentary bottle of French bubbly and chocolates. The room was exactly as advertized: stylish and clean. Our children surprised us with an amazing private party at near-by Gramercy Tavern, (it has a long history of sentimental associations for our family) and the whole staff played along with the mystery; snagging a cab and keeping the location a secret until we drove up to the door. A fantastic weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TR in Manhattan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 18, 2012

First Class All The Way

The Eventi was GREAT. A wonderful experience. We booked a room last minute and when we arrived, we were upgraded to a Suite. The room was beautiful. Very nice appointments in the Bathroom. Flat screen TVs in both the Bedroom and the Sitting Room. The Restaurant was very nice, but a bit over priced, although, this is Manhattan... Staff was excellent. I will definitely come back, when someone else is paying the bill! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant is excellent, although, the Atrium Space was a bit cold in Autumn Weather. I can't imagine how cold it would be in the Winter...

Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister P
San Francisco, CA
Jul 1, 2014

A great place to stay in New York

My stay at the Eventi was just amazing. Hotel rooms in New York can sometimes feel miniature, but my room at the Eventi was great-sized. We also had a beautiful view of the Empire State Building right outside our window. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the hotel felt brand-new throughout. The staff was extremely welcoming and even sent a special gift to my room when they found out it was my birthday. It's the little extra stuff that really makes your stay special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binger
UK
Aug 29, 2013

Welcoming hotel in heart of Manhatten

Comfortable hotel in a great location with friendly staff. Great perks such as free room upgrade, complimentary champagne and wine hour every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Davitt
York, North Yorkshire
Sep 11, 2013

Great location, Great hotel...a wonderful holiday

The hotel is in a perfect location in Midtown. The staff could not do enough for us. My husband and I got married in NYC and the hotel manager arranged restaurant reservations and flowers and chocolates in our hotel room. I would recommend this hotel and if we go back to NYC I would stay at the Eventi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top