$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
851 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Great experience!!

We Stayed During the "Hurricane" which didn't really hit where we were, but the city basically shut... See full review

  • Lepst
  • Dec 6, 2014
Beautiful Clean new Hotel that pampers your pet

We loved our stay at the Eventi. The location ideal and the price is right. We will be back. See full review

  • Prone to Wander
  • Nov 6, 2014
Ultramodern hotel with eco-friendly amenities and personalized luxury
Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel, provides the ultimate modern hotel experience. Order room service from a smartphone, or enjoy eco-friendly amenities such as the on-site 24-hour fitness center and spa. The hotel combines thoughtful amenities, artistic design, and an urban setting. Many top locations in Manhattan lay within easy reach, from art galleries to train stations to famous locales. Enjoy a stay near the biggest attractions in New York, as well as the personalized amenities and relaxing rooms at Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Evening wine hour hosted every day from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Hotel provides complimentary bikes that guests can use throughout their stay
  • More than 17,000 square feet of meeting and event space
Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel, Rooms
Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel, contains queen, king, deluxe, executive and suite rooms. All 292 rooms and suites give off an urban and contemporary vibe, with custom made Frette linens, marble baths, original artwork and LCD flat-screen televisions. Take in the breathtaking views of New York City from the cityview rooms located on the 14th floor or higher. Stay in one of the suites located even higher up and relax on the private balcony with an unobstructed view of Manhattan. The hotel provides all its guests with a complimentary morning paper and luxurious linens and also prides itself on being pet friendly. A full-service spa and fitness center is also available and, for the health conscious, a fully stocked gourmet honor bar is on hand, which includes organic selections and appears in every room in the hotel.
Things To Do:
  • Koreatown (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Macy's flagship store (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • New York Pennsylvania Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Joyce Theater (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Chelsea Piers (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The High Line (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Room with 1 King Bed
King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Live Suite
Two or Three Bedroom Suite on the 23rd floor 1685 Sq. Ft. Etro spa-inspired bath amenities.
Viva Suite
One or Two Bedroom Suite up to 1000 Sq. Ft. iHome Etro bath amenities.
Screening Room
Screening room is 1,000 Sq. Ft. with a 3,000 Sq. Ft. private balcony.
Accessible King Room
Accessible King Room 275 sq ft visual fire alarm rails in shower and toilet
Accessible Queen Queen Room
Accessible Queen Queen Rm w 2 Queen Beds and visual fire alarm
Accessible Cityview King Room wi
Accessible Cityview King Rm w 1 King Bed roll in shower lower peep hole
Accessible Cityview King Room
Accessible Cityview King Rm w 1 King Bed lower peep hole rails in shower and toilet
Queen Queen Room
Queen Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds, 325 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Deluxe King Room
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 300 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Cityview King Room
Cityview King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Cityview Deluxe King Room
Cityview Deluxe King Room with 1 King Bed, 300 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Executive One Bedroom Suite with
Executive One Bedroom Suite with 1 King, 400 Sq. Ft., sofabed in separate Parlor room.
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1 King, 500 Sq. Ft., deep soaking Jacuzzi tub.
Veranda One Bedroom Suite with 1
Veranda One Bedroom Suite with 1 King Bed, 1000 Sq. Ft., 1500 Sq. Ft. private balcony.
Eventi One Bedroom Suite with 1
Eventi One Bedroom Suite with 1 King Bed, 1400 Sq. Ft., iHome, 3000 Sq. Ft. balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • The King's College: 0.2 mi
  • Macys: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.2 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

Humphrey
Our Restaurant Humphrey offers American inspired farm-to-table fare open for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john 10987
Business
orange county, ny
Nov 2, 2011

25th anniversary weekend

we picked this hotel for it's location, and wound up loving it. we spent the extra money for a view room on a higher floor, the empire state building was out our window, along with midtown east. the hotel has 2 terraces on the 5th floor with outdoor furniture and great views, and nice place to spend an afternoon. one thing that was a trifle disappointing was the size of the room- we paid an extra 25 a night for a larger room, but it still felt cramped with the king size bed. the bathroom was a study in glass and marble, but still warm and inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Izakaya 10 is a fantastic Japanese restaurant, with unusual selections and an excellent choice of sake. This is a must if you like Japanese cuisine and want to try new dishes. On 10th ave bet 22 and 23rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walks alot
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Dec 21, 2011

Trendy and friendly getaway in NEW YORK CITY

My husband and I travel a lot and very few of our experiences in hotels have been as good as the Eventi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free wine between 5pm and 6pm were a welcome treat after a full day of walking. The rooms are a good size and clean and the shower was modern and spacious. In the summer there is a beautiful outdoor verandah with fantasic views of the city. I liked the location as it is about half way between Times Square and Soho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of New York Pizza joints about a 20 minute walk north in West Village. Great value and delicious !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katbird
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great stay in newyork

it was a great unique hotel and perfect for what we were looking for!! The rooms and bathrooms were beautiful, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was great and helpful with whatever we needed. I will probably stay here the next time I come to new York. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is this great spa on Korean street just 3 blocks from the hotel open 24 hrs called juvenex spa. It looks sketchy, but it's really great. Check it out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOSU59
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 22, 2011

NYC Holiday Trip

Very convenient to Penn Station. Great value given the location, nice size, very clean, personable staff. Room was a bit noisy, primarily a result of the fan that turned on and off all night, but everything else was very nice, including our view of the Empire State Building. I would definitely return the next time we stay in the city !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motrac
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect

Great location! Walked just about everywhere we went. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort and value. Room was large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Federica
Business
Italy
Jan 16, 2012

New Year's Eve in NY

6 nights at Eventi Hotel from Dec 26th to Jan 1st. Good location (near metro, Macy's, not too far from Times Square), but not too crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
supergirl
Business
england
May 21, 2012

comfort

we found the eventi kimpton very comfortable ,staff very polite and very helpful the location was perfect i will recommend to all i know

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

woodbury common was very good value for money and only a short bus ride do not buy tickets from touts outside the bus station cheaper inside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sfolderman
Business
santa cruz,ca
Jun 5, 2012

great spoT

friendly staff at trendy hotel conveneienet in mdi town manhattan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dine at the affinia very good and reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hairdressing4women
Business
London, England
Jul 4, 2012

Fantastic place to stay in new york!

Me and my fiancè stayed at the Eventi Hotel for a week and it did not dissapoint! Location, service room comfort everything really was perfect. We will definately stay at this hotel again on another visit to New York. And i must say that the pictures on the site are as accurate as it can be. It really was what we expected and more. So would highly recommend :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eventi, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nama Karen
Business
Anderson, Mo
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

It was wonderful, your staff is the best! Your hotel I have told several associates with Walmart they must stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I will go back again and stay at this Hotel. Matter of fact planning another trip to stay there in Oct.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top