$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Element New York Times Square West

3 stars
View map of 311 West 39th Street, 311 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Proposal trip

Great hotel ! Exelent location staff was very helpful and very close to all major attractions! See full review

  • Ladydh
  • Jan 26, 2015
Columbus Day Family Trip

The hotel was perfect! The room was clean, breakfast top notch and service was better than any... See full review

  • Chandler's mom
  • Dec 30, 2014
Welcome to Element New York Times Square West, 3 blocks from the lights of Broadway and 8 miles to LaGuardia Airport. Were a short walk to Macys and Radio City Music Hall, and steps to the subway for easy access to the citys must-see sites. Maintain your balance. Our state-of-the-art fitness center and healthy food options help you be at your best. Bright and open multi-purpose public spaces are inspiring settings for work, play, socializing, and unwinding. Energize in a smarter space. Our open-flow guest rooms are designed to meet all your needs, with fully-equipped kitchens, the signature Heavenly® Bed, and more, all thoughtfully arranged to rejuvenate you for work or play.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Element New York Times Square West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Element New York Times Square West Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Garment District: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.5 mi

Dining

Rise: Breakfast Bar
Wake up to our signature healthful breakfast, featuring hot breakfast sandwiches, refreshing smoothies, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee, and more. Always complimentary.
Restore: Gourmet Pantry
A one-stop-shop for healthy options and indulgent treats, our Restore gourmet grab & go pantry caters to every taste. Stock up 24/7 on a wide selection of snacks, beverages, and effortless ready-to-go meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Element New York Times Square West

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Element New York Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chandler's mom
Business
richmond
Dec 30, 2014

Columbus Day Family Trip

The hotel was perfect! The room was clean, breakfast top notch and service was better than any we've experienced. The staff remembered my 7 yr old's name each time we came and left the hotel and would ask her about our trip and tell her how special she was. We would recommend this hotel time and time again to anyone who likes top service, modern stylish rooms at a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element New York Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoxanneH
Business
San Francisco
Nov 9, 2013

Excellent hotel

Our room on 37th floor had a great view. Beds were plush and comfortable. Bathroom had the latest shower equipments. Breakfast is decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element New York Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andy 54321
Business
baltimore
Jul 9, 2012

very nice

I love this hotel. full kitchen, could stay here for a week or more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element New York Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca B.
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 4, 2012

Fun Spring Break with Daughter

We were extremely pleased with our choice of hotel for our stay by Times Square. Everything was within walking distance that we needed. The hotel staff were SO pleasant, SO helpful and SO efficient. The free breakfast had a variety of food choices and they also have a free "happy hour" in the late afternoon for their guests. My daughter described the room as a mini-loft. It was small but very nice and the kitchenette was convenient if we didn't want to eat out.. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element New York Times Square West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin4reading
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great location

the Element isn't fancy but it has great amenities and it's in a very convenient location. We stayed in a unit that had a small kitchen which was awesome. Slept great on comfy bed. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element New York Times Square West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fady
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good location but..

Excellent location if it is the theater district you have in mind! Very close to Broadway and everything else around there. Staff is very helpful. But the street itself is a bit unattractive especially at night. The lobby is very busy and noisy so we could not fiind a spot to even sit and relax in the lobby! And the breakfast served in the lobby itself can be quite a feeding frenzy in the morning when all guests descend on the lounge area at the same time. Elevators also take forever. Overall a decent proposition for a night on the town but I would look for better options next time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Element New York Times Square West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beatty
Business
Canada
Oct 31, 2011

newyork vaction

the room was nice and clean,and the breakfast was delicious i forgot my credit card wich made it a little difficult and i did not have a phone line in my room to call my family in canada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top