$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Dylan Hotel

4 stars
View map of 52 E. 41st St., New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dylan Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2007

My review of Dylan Hotel

This hotel was recently remodeled so it was clean. The fixtures in the room are plastic...but it is nice and trendy any way. Room is decent in size compared to other rooms in the city. The room was clean and that is really important to us. We walked to Grand Central it was very close and rode the subway up town to the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 17, 2007

It was ok

I felt the Dylan was not that great for the money. It is a good location and that was part of my selection criteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC family traveler
Business
Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Great location for the price

The rooms are small but adequate. The service was good. My TV had issues but they corrected them. Heating was quiet. European style accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

NY Library near by...buses to museums very accessible.

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Wouldn't pay full price but worth bargain price

We were lucky to find a great bargain price for this hotel. For what we paid, it was fine, but I probably would not pay full price. The room was nice enough, and spacious by New York standards, but some of the furniture looked a little worn. The room was also a bit warm and we could not get it cooler. A small incident regarding a problem in the room was hard to resolve because the person sent up to check did not speak english. The location near Grand Central is convenient since there is a direct shuttle there to Times Square, but there isn't alot right around the hotel itself. All in all, it was worth the bargain price we paid, but not worth the rack rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Villalba
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 17, 2014

Right next to Grand Central Station

This hotel was undergoing renovations when we visited so I think it is likely even more worth a visit after they're done. Overall, the location couldn't be beat and the staff was kind. The room itself did have some stains and the windows looked straight into a illuminated office building, even during the weekend, but this to be expected from anything but a 5-star property in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Central station is less than two blocks away. You can hop on a subway from here and get to just about anywhere in the city. So much cheaper than cabs.

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felicia T.
Business
rocky hill
Apr 22, 2015

overnight stay

small, dark, but totally fine for an overnight stay. close to transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duffman84
Business
Ireland
Sep 12, 2011

Nice Hotel with an Excellent Location!

The staff where very friendly, the hotel room was very clean complete with everything that we needed and the location was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison & Vine across the road from the Dylan Hotel is well worth a visit - it was excellent food with excellent service.

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerald A.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Memorial Weekend Getaway

Great hotel with an awesome location. The hotel is just a short walk from Grand Central terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah B.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Just needed a bed for the night

Nice hotel in convenient location. Clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capt. Jimmy
Business
Bucks Co. PA
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent, modestly-priced mid-town hotel

Small but well laid-out room - well maintained, with an excellent bathroom/shower. For our overnight stay (we were in NY for a wedding), this was a fine stopover. Staff was attentive and always courteous. Avoid breakfast here, though - it is an expensive afterthought on the hotel's part - indifferent, slow service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top