$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Dylan Hotel

3 stars
View map of 52 E. 41st St., New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dylan Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SWNing
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 5, 2014

Poor Experience for NYC

Standard Double Room was adequate size, but no personal thermostat (only central heat/air for entire bulding), no help from front desk staff, TV quality is extremely poor, bathroom amenities need vast improvement, no outlets visible for power, both room phones did not work (couldnt even call front desk), free Wi-fi was a joke. Not worth price at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from Grand Central Station Short walk to Times Sq (6 blks) 2 starbucks within 2 blks CVS is 4 blks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavel Loves Traveling
Business
Atlanta Ga
Apr 14, 2014

Convenient Stay

The hotel was convenient to Time Square, and other areas. Clean and comfortable. The concierge at the hotel desk was very, very nice and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KevinSt
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014

Great location and staff

Nice hotel and great staff. Rooms could use a little TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MelissaAnthony
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 6, 2012

Average Room - could have used some work

Hotel was in a nice location. It was a walkable distance from main tourist attractions around time square. Staff werent very personable. Acted like they were too busy to make eye contact and too busy for you in general... even though no other guests were in line or around. Room was average. Not very large and the cabinetry could use some updating - ours looked scuffed and used. Bathroom was nice - made out of marble. Shower was clogged and over flowed - also very small. Had a hot tub - very pretty. We stayed for one night on a Saturday in February and paid $145 for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apple on Visit
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Short Stay to NYC

Good hotel, but there was some major mix up with the staff on check in and it caused a massive hold on the CC. They claimed it was a computer glitch, but I think is was human error. It took way to long to check in. When I asked about the hold issue, they threw up their hands as if there was nothing to do. I'm sure they could have made it happen. So, a sour taste to start. And do not have breakfast at the Benjamin next door - very expensive and okay quality. But overall a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants around the area and Bryant Park is not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary Q.
Business
eastern Ct.
Sep 5, 2012

Trade show stay

I was there for business so I was not in the room except in the evenings. The front desk staff and other emplyees were very helpful and polite. The rooms were a little sparse but comfy, especially the bed. Floor to ceiling window and 14 foot ceilings reminded me I was in a turn of the century building. Had all the amenities except ice machines, had to call the desk for that. Also, not a great shower - went super hot and cold and drain wasn't draining. Room service very expensive but lots of eateries near by. Two blocks from Grand Central! Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good shopping on 5th Ave and not too far to Madison and Park in the 40s and 50's. Lots of restuarants, all kinds, all price ranges. Very close to Grand Central

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serge and mary
Business
Miami, Fl.
Jan 24, 2013

great business type and close to everything, the only thing I missed was a coffe shop inside the hot

We were a little bit discouraged with the room they gave us. When the nice men who took care of us, prepare us with the phrase... "if there is something wrong with the room, please let us know tomorrow , as we are already booked"... first thing we saw at the the room it was a double bed, instead of the... Luxury queen bed room that we asked for. We did not ask for room change, to avoid the moving once we opened our luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good meat restaurant at the hotel... Benjamin steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madison new york city
Business
Ny
May 28, 2013

Know your facts on rates, prices, what is/is not included

The room itself+location is what makes this hotel. Staff was amazing until it came to honoring lowest price of same day. They duped me for a higher price after listing their hotel for lower price on Website then they gave me the same old "it's the company policy nothing can be done speech" Left a bad taste in my mouth when up till that moment I was on the verge of creating long term relationship,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick P.
Business
Morristown, NJ
Dec 24, 2013

Room 307 is like a 747 in your ear

Was assigned a room right in front of a exhaust or intake vent or some form of air system. Sounded like when you are riding along in a car with your windows only midway down.. Thumping of air. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beldar
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Excellent GCT location, Weak lobby

Location was perfect for me, right at Grand Central Terminal. Lobby needs new carpets, and could be much better. Room was small, clean, quiet. Zero view. Perfect for one person going to meetings in Midtown. They have wi-fi in the room, but for some reason don't tell you how to login. It took three conversations, but was simple once I got the answer. Dumb problem, and should not have happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top