$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Dylan Hotel

3 stars
View map of 52 E. 41st St., New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dylan Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merave44
Business
Israel
Oct 1, 2014

Will be back again

Friendly stuff clean and nice decor will recommend to everyone I stay here about 3 night a week good for tourist and business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Benjamin steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeganRamsey
Business
New York, ny
Aug 18, 2014

It was ok

There was nothing extraordinary about this hotel. It served its purpose. A place to sleep. The elevators rattle something fierce. We had a problem with the air conditioning which was dealt with very promptly. But we could see the filter was totally clogged. Really gross. No follow up call to make sure everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mulligans pub was awesome. Great food great company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fernandinho
Business
PA
Jun 9, 2014

Exellent locations, clean room

Excellent location, room was clean, and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KevinSt
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2014

Great location and staff

Nice hotel and great staff. Rooms could use a little TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavel Loves Traveling
Business
Atlanta Ga
Apr 14, 2014

Convenient Stay

The hotel was convenient to Time Square, and other areas. Clean and comfortable. The concierge at the hotel desk was very, very nice and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Sailor 22
Business
Connecticut
Mar 16, 2014

Nice, convenient hotel

The Dylan is located in the perfect spot if you are stuck in the city for the night (as I was) and wanted a clean, safe hotel near GCT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Benjamin's Steakhouse is one of the finest in the city. Stop in for a NY Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick P.
Business
Morristown, NJ
Dec 24, 2013

Room 307 is like a 747 in your ear

Was assigned a room right in front of a exhaust or intake vent or some form of air system. Sounded like when you are riding along in a car with your windows only midway down.. Thumping of air. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougAhn
Business
San Jose
Aug 28, 2013

Good for the money

Good location. Clean room. Friendly staff. Excellent for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Traveling Jane
Business
Ashburn, VA
Aug 16, 2013

Never staying here again, nor recommending to friends

Started out with friendly staff then downhill from there. Checked into my room late at night and just wanted a clean comfortable room. The room was damp even though the AC was running. There was no temp control, I was freezing at night especially with the dampness. Bathroom countertop was tiny. Not much space to put your toiletries. The blow dryer in my room didn't work so I called the front desk. Someone was sent at least 10 mins later. First assumed that it was user error and explained I had to reset the power outlet, which I did, many times. After confirming that I was right then they apologized and retrieved another dryer. Tried to use the gym in the morning but my room card didn't work. Had to have front desk reset my card. Little things do add up. Hotel management, please try harder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dylan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buttman
Business
New York
Jul 31, 2013

good bang, for the buck

the room was great nice angles, decor and adequate space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

get your groove on

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top