$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Dream Downtown

4 stars
View map of 355 West 16th Street, New York City, NY 10011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dream Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pkapel
Couples
manalapan
Mar 16, 2015

great location for a nice hotel

stayed at Dream downtown this weekend. it's a nice and a popular hot spot in a very happening part of town. enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith F.
Single
New Orleans
Mar 3, 2015

Is it a nightclub or a hotel

It was a nice place, but when you have trouble getting in because there's a line for the nightclub on the roof something's wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie D.
Couples
East Northport
Feb 10, 2015

Early Valentine's Celebration

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at Dream Downtown. We were celebrating Valentine's Day a week earlier and wanted to have a nice night out. When arriving, the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They let us know about the restaurants at the hotel and were helpful with explaining what the hotel offers. The rooms are clean, contemporary and comfortable, with a bed you feel like you are floating on. This was my 2nd stay here and will definitely be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gano V.
Business
Washington
Feb 9, 2015

Great rooms but a little small

Wonderful location, cool, hip...great staff. Rooms are really cool...my only "complaint" is they are a little small...like most hotels in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shannon B.
Single
west orange
Feb 4, 2015

Terrible Hotel

The staff was rude and they were very inflexible. The rooms are so tiny that it is scary and claustrophobic. The hotel is full of young children, I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. E. I .
Couples
New York
Jan 24, 2015

Super Hot in NYC

This is a great hotel to use the pool and hang for the night and party in NYC. I loved it, and i could not think of a better location and hotel and pool to stay. DI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaveF
Business
jacksonville
Jan 20, 2015

Fun Time

The hotel was very hip and clean. I would recommend this hotel to a younger set who wants to be with the in crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith F.
Couples
New Orleans
Jan 12, 2015

Is this a Nightclub or Hotel?

The hotel was fine, but I've never been stopped from entering a hotel by a bouncer. Even after I showed my key, I still had issues getting in. Finally a desk person saw the growing confrontation and saved me. It ruined the rest of the stay. Nice bathroom though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staycation
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

anniversary

My partner and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary and this hotel was perfect! The front desk agent, Ariel, was so sweet and accommodating. The room was incredibly sexy and the nightlife fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Dream Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexis 1
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 24, 2014

dream hotel on a Saturday night

I would rate this hotel as average. We checked in a little later than usual, around 7:30 pm. Since it was a Saturday night hotel was so crowded that it was very hard to get through to the elevators. When we finally got there we had to wait to get in the elevator. The room and bathroom were extremely small. Rooms look so much bigger on the pictures. When we came back to our room, around 1:30 am and tried to sleep we coud hear drank people walking back and forth our floor till around 5am. However if the party at the PHD club at this hotel is your only intension, and you don`t really care about the size of the room and getting some sleep before 5am then it is a right hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cookshop- Great breakfast !!!

Back to menu Return to top