$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 128 West 29th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjleejr
Single
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 25, 2011

Fun NYC getaway

It was very good. I got there very early so they were happy to check my bag until I got back to check into the hotel so I could walk around NYC. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwatson81
Couples
Springfield, VA
Aug 20, 2011

Very satisfied. Great Location

First trip with my wife to NYC. We took the train to Penn station. Penn was a short 5 minute walk to the hotel. The staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctorew
Friends
rva
Aug 2, 2011

Great location and price!

We took the mega bus into New York and the hotel was a block from where we were dropped off so it was perfect for our busy day. There was no down time on tryin to find the hotel. (I just wish there was a mini frig)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbug1422
Couples
San Juan, PR
Apr 24, 2011

Small but in a Perfect Location

My husband and I spent the weekend visiting friends in the city. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel is tucked away in a not too busy street, but it is still super close to the mid town action. The hotel is a quick 5 minute walk from the train station and a block away from the 1. Our room was very small, but it was fine since everything was clean, everyone was very nice to us, and the room was quiet even though we were on the 5th floor and next to the elevator. I loved the complimentary warm cookies! The only issue was that housekeeping never came by, but we didn't really need anything to be cleaned. We just called for more toilet paper and tissues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NJ
Apr 12, 2011

Great

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Mar 13, 2011

Hotel

Great Hotel, Great service, Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bowling Green, OH
Mar 13, 2011

Nice but Tiny

It was located in a nice neighborhood only a few blocks from the Empire State Building. Friendly staff. Rooms and hallways a very small. Okay price for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Reunions Rock
Single
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 6, 2011

It was what it was...

Avg size room for a NY spot...only complaint was the bathroom had no heat vent, so the bathroom was about 20 degrees colder than the living space of the room itself, i found myself using my suitcase to prop the door open so that the heat could migrate to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 10, 2011

Great hotel for price!

Centrally located in the city. Rooms are small but ITS NEW YORK. It's a great location for a great price. Newly renovated...great staff! Fresh cookies whenever you want them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 31, 2011

Great Location

Just a few blocks from the Empire State Building and within walking distance of Times Square and other attractions. Room a little small but everything was clean, and staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See the Lion King at the Minskoff Theatre.

Back to menu Return to top