$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 128 West 29th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Mar 13, 2011

Hotel

Great Hotel, Great service, Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Reunions Rock
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 6, 2011

It was what it was...

Avg size room for a NY spot...only complaint was the bathroom had no heat vent, so the bathroom was about 20 degrees colder than the living space of the room itself, i found myself using my suitcase to prop the door open so that the heat could migrate to the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 10, 2011

Great hotel for price!

Centrally located in the city. Rooms are small but ITS NEW YORK. It's a great location for a great price. Newly renovated...great staff! Fresh cookies whenever you want them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 31, 2011

Great Location

Just a few blocks from the Empire State Building and within walking distance of Times Square and other attractions. Room a little small but everything was clean, and staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

See the Lion King at the Minskoff Theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryanpacz
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 30, 2011

Great price, very clean

I typically pick a hotel based on price. If the price was higher, I'd still book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 18, 2011

very good hotel

good location near to TS. Mhore than good hotel service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sil
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 18, 2011

Short wkd trip

The hotel was good. The room was very clean. We did had difficulty with our tv because we couldn't hear the audio and our heater would blow cold air but we called for the maintenance to check it and fix it for us. Front desk and maintenance were really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were dining areas near by. A couple short blocks away was Penn Station. The location is good which you can take tbe subway to go to many of the site seeing locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jan 18, 2011

great time

good experience, hotel was very nice good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
Jan 10, 2011

Great price, location, service!

My fiance and I just took a 3 day weekend to NYC the week after New Years for sightseeing. We loved the hotel, the rooms were typically smaller than the average hotel room (it is NY after all!), but they squeezed about everything you need into that room. Everyone was very polite, including the staff we occasionally rode the elevator with. Nearby food, subway, and attractions. Loved the courtyard and the front desk staff - always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

From JFK via Subway and AirTrain - $7.25/person. Via taxi - $45 plus tolls/per taxi. Via supershuttle dot com - $13/person. Convenience store east of hotel with good beer selection and deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 30, 2010

Great quiet location in the City!

Overall, the stay was great. Besides some rough weather, we had a great time. The hotel was tucked away in the Chelsea district yet was still away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The front desk was helpful when we needed something. Also, their restaurant lounge was very pleasant and our bartender was very attentive and directed us to some different bars we might want to take in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ben and Jack's Steakhouse off of 5th between 28th and 29th. It isn't a cheap meal, but the staff there is super friendly. This is second time I have been there in two trips. I have been to both locations and have had a great time at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top