DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 128 West 29th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
112 reviews
Trip to NYC to See U@

We got upgraded immediately upon check in, great view and good size room for NYC. Hotel was close... See full review

  • Tanya H.
  • Jul 29, 2015
family trip

It was a great weekend. The location was great for the trains. New York is such a fun city. See full review

  • Paul V.
  • Jun 9, 2015
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea welcomes you with a peaceful ambiance after a busy day of sightseeing or business. Our location in Chelsea, a secluded residential neighborhood featuring eclectic shops, restaurants and galleries, makes this property a convenient midtown Manhattan hotel.Walk from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to New York City landmarks, such as Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, the Empire State Building, and the Broadway Theater District, as well as many other midtown Manhattan attractions. The hotel’s close proximity to Fifth Avenue designer boutiques, Central Park trails and landmarks, world-renowned museums, and performing arts venues gives you more time to explore the city. If you’re here on business, the Financial District, Wall Street, and major corporations can be quickly accessed by foot, taxi, or subway.Our 26-story hotel features a sleek, modern design in a warm color palette. Retreat from the vibrant city to rest and relax in a guest room or junior suite. Rely on the business center for the support services you need when away from your office. Savor American cuisine or sip a cocktail at Chelton’s Bar and Grill before going to a Broadway show or a Madison Square Garden event. Maintain your exercise routine in our fully equipped fitness center.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea offers a tranquil retreat in the heart of midtown Manh

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

40.7472 -73.9913
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.80, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 17.80, MI, NW; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.80, MI, NE;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Crashing
Business
New York, New York
May 14, 2014

Everything I needed

It was perfect in every way for what I needed. Great value, comfort, amenities, location, service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlWP
Business
Phoenix
Apr 30, 2014

Doubletree

Great location in Chelsea. Close to Penn Station and Uptown and Downtown trains. Staff was very courteous. Room was clean. The only complaint was the hallway noise. You could hear everyone coming and going and the housekeeping staff all morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Three convenient train stops. Easy to get to and from JFK via LIRR to Penn Station. Very convenient.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Connor
Business
Manhatan
Apr 26, 2014

Doubletree Chelsea

Ideal location for a brilliant trip to Manhattan. Didn't spend much time in the hotel but adequate when there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway on your doorstep, make sure to prebook.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancer2013
Business
Washington, Pa
Mar 24, 2014

Good place to stay

From the front desk staff to getting around the City, this was a good place to stay. Walking distance to Times Square, Fashion district, Theater district, subways and taxis. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn how to orient major cross streets and addresses

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanie from the Bronx
Business
Bronx, New York
Jan 28, 2014

Great weekend getaway

This was a great place to stay! Took my mom for a weekend in the city, and could not have asked for a better room. The penthouse suite with balcony was an amazing experience we will not forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vette super mom
Business
pa
Jan 27, 2014

New York Trip

The restaurant staff was very friendly and the front desk staff. However, the rooms were very tight and it was a little disappointing, because the type of room we asked for they did not have upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Sportsfans
Business
Hudson, NH
Dec 23, 2013

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Room was small but above average value for NYC - better than expected. Location was quite convenient to MSG. Bar was a bit overpriced. Staff was attentive. Breakfast was better than expected and a pretty good value for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to MSG.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ DMV
Business
East coast
Dec 19, 2013

Great location!

This is a prime spot. Convenient to great stuff and not NY prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuand91
Business
Colombia
Dec 3, 2013

Trip to ny during black friday

The lication of the hotel was great. Close to the subway. The street is very dark during night, the room was very small and the elevator took for ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to use the subway as much as you can

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cosherow
Business
houston, tx
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect for my purposes

My stay at the doubletree was just fine. My room was tiny but the bed was comfrotable and clean. The elevator takes a VERY long time so legit add 5-10 minutes to your trip to your destination every time. The staff was wonderful as well as the location. I wasn't in the room much so for my purposes it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top