$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 128 West 29th Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
113 reviews
Beautiful hotel with a birds eye view

I stayed one night here in Manhattan the view of Manhattan and empire States is fantastic. I loved... See full review

  • Farhad Chowdhury
  • Aug 16, 2015
Trip to NYC to See U@

We got upgraded immediately upon check in, great view and good size room for NYC. Hotel was close... See full review

  • Tanya H.
  • Jul 29, 2015
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea welcomes you with a peaceful ambiance after a busy day of sightseeing or business. Our location in Chelsea, a secluded residential neighborhood featuring eclectic shops, restaurants and galleries, makes this property a convenient midtown Manhattan hotel.Walk from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to New York City landmarks, such as Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, the Empire State Building, and the Broadway Theater District, as well as many other midtown Manhattan attractions. The hotel’s close proximity to Fifth Avenue designer boutiques, Central Park trails and landmarks, world-renowned museums, and performing arts venues gives you more time to explore the city. If you’re here on business, the Financial District, Wall Street, and major corporations can be quickly accessed by foot, taxi, or subway.Our 26-story hotel features a sleek, modern design in a warm color palette. Retreat from the vibrant city to rest and relax in a guest room or junior suite. Rely on the business center for the support services you need when away from your office. Savor American cuisine or sip a cocktail at Chelton’s Bar and Grill before going to a Broadway show or a Madison Square Garden event. Maintain your exercise routine in our fully equipped fitness center.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea offers a tranquil retreat in the heart of midtown Manh

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$107
4.2 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$118
4.2 / 5 205 reviews
★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$141
4.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.4 / 5 89 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.2 / 5 151 reviews
★★★★
$135
3.9 / 5 318 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum at FIT: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.1 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Empire State Building: 0.3 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.5 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Morgan Library: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.6 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.7 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Theater District: 0.7 mi
  • The Players: 0.7 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.7 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • High Line: 0.7 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Crashing
Friends
New York, New York
May 14, 2014

Everything I needed

It was perfect in every way for what I needed. Great value, comfort, amenities, location, service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farhad Chowdhury
Family
London
Aug 16, 2015

Beautiful hotel with a birds eye view

I stayed one night here in Manhattan the view of Manhattan and empire States is fantastic. I loved the room bed was comfortable. I used the gym and staff were very friendly. It's about 15 minutes walk to Times Square. I will stay here again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya H.
Couples
Voorheesville
Jul 29, 2015

Trip to NYC to See U@

We got upgraded immediately upon check in, great view and good size room for NYC. Hotel was close to Penn Station and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foobar
Business
lutherville
Jul 16, 2015

Not great, but there are worse

Overall the hotel/room was fine, with the exception of the bathroom which smelled rank. I expect better from a major chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMES C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Anniversary

The area was nice, hotel location not we wanted. Day time staff was very accommodating, however the service in the evening was very slow. Room was a little small, but expected for the area. We left the hotel after our second of seven nights stay due to service, poor Internet service and TV freezing up often. The Management was very nice, yet we still left. Having stayed a other doubletrees I was disappointed with this one. Do like the area around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul V.
Family
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

family trip

It was a great weekend. The location was great for the trains. New York is such a fun city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XY
Family
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Tinaducky

Very good place. It is very good choosing. It is near the shopping place. There are some good food near it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan C.
Couples
staten island
Feb 15, 2015

Great place to stay

Hotel is extremely comfortable with great staff. Only reason I did not give location 5 stars was because we spent a good while walking about to find somewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik P.
Business
new york
Feb 4, 2015

Cookies in Chelsea

Quick check in....warm cookies.....only stayed 4 hours but got the nap I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Friends
east northport
Jan 15, 2015

Halloween Night

The hotel was decked for a Halloween Ball! The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel, and the cookies was wonderful at check in. My friend and I were in a rush to get the parade and the front desk was very quick with checking guests in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is only 5 blocks from Penn Station, and from the subway. It is fairly central to many great attractions.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oday ALSHAIKHLI
Business
bowie
Dec 30, 2014

Gongs hotel

One of the worst hotels in the world and more dirty hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top