$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone! See full review

  • MrP3
  • Oct 15, 2014
Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only... See full review

  • Clfrizzell
  • Aug 12, 2014
Located only two express subway stops to Times Square and the Theatre District Hotel is Located in Manhattan - New York City Close to Columbia University and many other schools Within walking distance to numerous Manhattan attractions and Restaurants Short walk to Central Park Free Wireless High Speed Internet All rooms include Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing-board, Safe and Hair dryer Business Center on site Fitness Room on site World renowned 5th. Avenue shopping and attractions within 3 miles Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts within 1.5 miles Symphony Space performing art center across street Madison Square Garden within 4 miles Major Transportation hubs and local Transportation adjacent to hotel Bed n' Breakfast Package (use Promo code LPK2)- includes accommodations plus an American Breakfast at the European Bakery Cafe. Breakfast includes 2 Eggs any style, Toast or Bagel, Seasonal Roll, and choice of Coffee, Tea, or Orange Juice. Sorry, No Pets Allowed ONLY 2 GUEST ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH ONE BED, ONLY 4 GUESTS ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH TWO BEDS, HOTEL WILL NOT HONOR ANY OTHER RESERVATIONS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 133
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharklaffs
Business
NYC
Nov 17, 2014

Perfectly Nestled In the Upper West Side

I needed an overnight hotel and this one suited my needs perfectly. There was only one working elevator, but people were patient and it was fine. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and I couldn't have been happier. Thanks Days Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is right next to the subway, so you're a VERY short ride from midtown (12 minutes) or downtown (30 minutes).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom extravagant
Business
ny
May 31, 2014

business traveler

The TV and Internet was down. The signs were bad.we couldn't find our room and the bell man had to come up to show us. The price is high and poor service. I would never stay there. By the way people have mailboxes and was bringing there clothes in laundry bags. That means that people must live there. I will never go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dat47
Business
kansas city mo
May 17, 2014

With every penny!

Clean, modern rooms. Plenty of hot water (rarity in NYC) for morning shower. Extremely comfortable bed, plenty of food/transit options all around the location, and an incredibly kind staff that worked with me through a very delayed flight into LGA. Don't search anymore...go ahead and book here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diners and coffee shops galore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asian Actor
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 6, 2013

Convenient Location

For the price that I paid, I was very pleased with this hotel. The location is wonderful. The subway stop for the 1, 2, and 3 is located right outside of the front doors. There is a 24 hour convenience store right below the hotel. The interior of the hotel is very posh. The only downside is that the television system was not working. I loved the lighting in the rooms and the comfort of the bed. Plus the bathroom is very acceptable. It has all you need to make a short stay in Manhattan. The places I needed to get to were so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trick 22
Business
Gt. Barrington,Ma.
Jun 1, 2013

Rather trashy

Bathroom had an unpleasant odor, loose tile inthe tub surround , frayed carpet in the room. The bed was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdjactor
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 19, 2013

come on

nice comfortable modern convenient clean cozy gave me a toothbrush and razor and good advice for the area I was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bramige
Business
new york
Mar 9, 2013

ok

its a nice hotel. will stay there again. very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aurelia567
Business
washington dc
Feb 2, 2013

location only

This hotel is fine for location - really close to the 2/3 96th street station. Rooms are tiny and not very quiet. It' also a mixed-use building with apartments in it and mixed in on the floors. Old televisions and no cable. Wifi is really weak. Water doesn't get beyond luke warm and shower fills up immediately with water. So again, if you need a place to crash and you plan on spending minimal time in the hotel, it's fine for those purposes. They were nice about holding my bag during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jooa
Business
Boston
Jan 19, 2013

excellent location

excellent location lots of restaurants nearby. Subway station is right outside. Great internet access. The only problem I had was the room was pretty cold. It may be OK for most people, but for those who need a very warm place (those who are easy to catch a cold), the room is cold in winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShinigamiO
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 28, 2012

Good place to stay for one night

Good place to stay for one night, close to the subway station, active street with everything close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top