$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
138 reviews
Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone! See full review

  • MrP3
  • Oct 15, 2014
Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only... See full review

  • Clfrizzell
  • Aug 12, 2014
Located only two express subway stops to Times Square and the Theatre District Hotel is Located in Manhattan - New York City Close to Columbia University and many other schools Within walking distance to numerous Manhattan attractions and Restaurants Short walk to Central Park Free Wireless High Speed Internet All rooms include Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing-board, Safe and Hair dryer Business Center on site Fitness Room on site World renowned 5th. Avenue shopping and attractions within 3 miles Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts within 1.5 miles Symphony Space performing art center across street Madison Square Garden within 4 miles Major Transportation hubs and local Transportation adjacent to hotel Bed n' Breakfast Package (use Promo code LPK2)- includes accommodations plus an American Breakfast at the European Bakery Cafe. Breakfast includes 2 Eggs any style, Toast or Bagel, Seasonal Roll, and choice of Coffee, Tea, or Orange Juice. Sorry, No Pets Allowed ONLY 2 GUEST ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH ONE BED, ONLY 4 GUESTS ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH TWO BEDS, HOTEL WILL NOT HONOR ANY OTHER RESERVATIONS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1 mi
  • National Academy: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 1 mi
  • Americas Society: 1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.1 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Columbia University: 1.2 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 1.2 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 1.2 mi
  • Barnard College: 1.2 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.3 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1.3 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 1.3 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 1.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 1.5 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.5 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
colstud
Business
Charleston, WV, USA
Oct 9, 2011

This hotel was definatley a big disappointment.

Other than for the fact that it was close to Columbia University everything else was a disappointment. Three people could not move around the room. The furniture looked like it was being held together by toothpaste. Very rickety and very very old. The bathroom had mold and in the shower there was a big metal box that was opened to old and rusty pipes. The carpet had questionable stains. Never again will we staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dms59
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Little heat, thin blanket during snowstorm

Let's get out of the way that my room was actually in the STAIRWELL on my floor. This meant that there were loud echoes and cigarette smells outside my door. On my last day (I stayed two nights) I saw a cockroach in my bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, the water was hardly hot, and barely warm. I ran the shower for 10 minutes on full-hot and it was maybe lukewarm. At least the maid service did a super job in the bathroom - it was very wel kept - and the room (aside from the disgusting stains on the carpet and walls) was tidy. I got a thin blanket that was not even really a blanket, during a snowstorm, with no extra blanket in the closet. The heater was a tiny radiator, and even when I opened the knob fully, it barely put out any heat. I was shivering under the covers. The radiator did, however, make a lot of noise. Basically ineffective. If price were the only concern, I would stay here. But I would happily pay more money for any other hotel. Oh, and the hotel's phone system has been hacked. I got two prank calls telling me that the front desk needed me to keep the phone off the hook. I assume it was so someone could figure out when I was out of the room so they could rob me, so I put everything of value into the safe, including toiletries! DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Firat the traveller
Business
boston, MA
Jul 3, 2012

not recommending

when i decided to book an extra night, they told me that the price was nearly 50 dollars more than what I booked! I tried booking online and their system did not work. When I went to the receptionist desk, they said they could give a discount of 10 dollars. When I packed up and was leaving the hotel, they offered me the same rate!!! This is not acceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pricom
Business
San Diego CA
Oct 4, 2012

Bad Bordel, not hotel

hotel for animals. not clean, not liveable. dont take it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missxtine
Business
Boston
Dec 24, 2012

Bleh

I just didn't feel comfortable in this place. The bed skirting and comforter needed to be replaced; they were both old and tired. The elevators need to be repaired. Only two out of 4 were working and the two that were working are small and slow so people were waiting 20+ minutes for elevators. I was also turned off by the sign on the luggage storage room door that said something to the effect that if the hotel loses your luggage it is your responsibility. What's the point offering complimentary storage if you want to be able to loose luggage? The location also turned out to be more of an inconvenience than I thought it would be. Uws/Harlem is far away from all the places I want to go to in New York so I was paying 20-25 in cab fare (one way) to get to lower manhattan. I would have been better off reserving a better hotel in lower manhattan and using the subway to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AandCBaum
Business
Chesapeake VA
Dec 24, 2012

you get what you pay for

Hotel stated they don't have their own personal garage but you can use the hertz parking garage on the next street over at a discount. (with the discount it cost me 81 dollars to park 3 nights..) The parkig garage staff had no idea about this discount and the front desk at the hotel argued with me about it. Of course then while all this was going on the elevator got stuck on someone which I had an uneasy feeling about in the first place. We ended up using the other very slow elevator. Only convienent piece of this hotel was that it was 1 street over from the subway. the hotel smells of old oodles of noodles and the stairways is a blunt smell of marijuana. I will spend the money on a nicer closer hotel to the attractions next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

shopping is no where around this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trick 22
Business
Gt. Barrington,Ma.
Jun 1, 2013

Rather trashy

Bathroom had an unpleasant odor, loose tile inthe tub surround , frayed carpet in the room. The bed was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valgo19
Business
Ocean City, NJ
Nov 15, 2013

Visit to Columbia University

We were looking for an affordable hotel close to Columbia. The pros: It was a few minutes walk to the subway ( line 1) which had a stop right at the University.The concierge was very helpful and knowlegeable with directions. We arrrived a little early and they held our bags. There was parking behind the building ($27 for 24 hours). There was a great food truck "Super Tacos" about a block away. Yum! The cons: Right away the toilet overflowed. They came up to fix it but left the water all over the floor (luckily it was clean water but still gross!). We used our towels to clean it up. Next the shower clogged. Again, they came to fix it and we asked for new towels and the water mess to be cleaned up. Neither happened. To top it off the cable didn't work either. They claimed to have wi-fi available but we couldn't get that to work either. We prepaid the room so when we complained they said they would "do something" for us but we're still waiting....won't do this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trouble traveler
Business
RI
Dec 20, 2013

won't return my credit card

OK, changed rooms when 1st was too cold; tv not working said they'd give me discount on next booking; called after checking out and found I'd left my credit card and after 4-5 calls they never returned it and kept saying it was someone else's area to cover that and that person never returned my calls = very frustrating when they have my home address on record!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom extravagant
Business
ny
May 31, 2014

business traveler

The TV and Internet was down. The signs were bad.we couldn't find our room and the bell man had to come up to show us. The price is high and poor service. I would never stay there. By the way people have mailboxes and was bringing there clothes in laundry bags. That means that people must live there. I will never go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top