$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone! See full review

  • MrP3
  • Oct 15, 2014
Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only... See full review

  • Clfrizzell
  • Aug 12, 2014
Located only two express subway stops to Times Square and the Theatre District Hotel is Located in Manhattan - New York City Close to Columbia University and many other schools Within walking distance to numerous Manhattan attractions and Restaurants Short walk to Central Park Free Wireless High Speed Internet All rooms include Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing-board, Safe and Hair dryer Business Center on site Fitness Room on site World renowned 5th. Avenue shopping and attractions within 3 miles Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts within 1.5 miles Symphony Space performing art center across street Madison Square Garden within 4 miles Major Transportation hubs and local Transportation adjacent to hotel Bed n' Breakfast Package (use Promo code LPK2)- includes accommodations plus an American Breakfast at the European Bakery Cafe. Breakfast includes 2 Eggs any style, Toast or Bagel, Seasonal Roll, and choice of Coffee, Tea, or Orange Juice. Sorry, No Pets Allowed ONLY 2 GUEST ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH ONE BED, ONLY 4 GUESTS ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH TWO BEDS, HOTEL WILL NOT HONOR ANY OTHER RESERVATIONS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1 mi
  • National Academy: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 1 mi
  • Americas Society: 1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.1 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Columbia University: 1.2 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 1.2 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 1.2 mi
  • Barnard College: 1.2 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.3 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1.3 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 1.3 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 1.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 1.5 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.5 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyNL
Business
Landover, MD
Apr 5, 2012

Great hotel to stay in!!!!

This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Great location! Lots of places to eat near by and the subway is just steps outside the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dola
Business
Upstate NY
Apr 3, 2013

Vacation

Great location nice people Alway willing to help us with anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHIKOJOE
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

Good location

excellent location good staff Near the train station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan Dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shogunro
Business
New York, New York
Oct 17, 2013

excellent staff and accomadations

The staff was very welcoming and the neighborhood has great places to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clfrizzell
Business
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Aug 12, 2014

Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only needed it for sleep and rest between activities. The staff was extremely nice and helpful when we had questions or concerns. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going out to NYC. It also was a good value for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While there isn't anything in the hotel, there is an amazing cafe/bakery on the corner that we got breakfast from each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrP3
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 15, 2014

Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S2nanners
Business
Mississauga, ON
Aug 5, 2009

Worth it!!!

At the hotel, we were basically there just to sleep. The room had a King size bed with tall ceilings. The room was very clean and spacious, however the A/C unit was very loud. I wish there was a swimming pool, that would make me want to stay in. Hotel staff were helpful and were happy to help us. Subway is just a block away and not too far from Central Park. Would definitely come and visit again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G-lo
Business
Argentina
Feb 23, 2010

Good price-service relation

good hotel, clean and nice. 5 minutes away from T.square with number 2 express subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockster
Business
Utah
Nov 23, 2011

perfect for singles or couples

The shower was broken but fixed very quickly. The doorman was anything but lol however I had a great experience. You can't beat this price in NYC and if you do it will be a dump. This place gives you a very good service for cheap. I found that if you make your reservation after 8pm or 9pm its usually under $100 which for NYC its a steal. The location is very convenient if you're not familiar with the city. The area looks pretty safe too. oh before I forget always get the non smoker rooms they're the best...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a few places near by where you can eat decent food for affordable price if you're tight on your budget. You can also find fast food restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlon
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great Location!

When we arrived, the room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke but nothing too bad. Overall the room was clean, conveniently located and the staff were very helpful. There was a Metro stop right in front of the hotel so we were able to get wherever we needed to go quickly and easily. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Brandy's! It is a really wonderful little cabaret where people go after the theater. We saw several actors from Broadway shows and many well-known singers. It was a bit of a walk from the hotel (on the other side of Central Park) but soooo worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top