$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone! See full review

  • MrP3
  • Oct 15, 2014
Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only... See full review

  • Clfrizzell
  • Aug 12, 2014
Located only two express subway stops to Times Square and the Theatre District Hotel is Located in Manhattan - New York City Close to Columbia University and many other schools Within walking distance to numerous Manhattan attractions and Restaurants Short walk to Central Park Free Wireless High Speed Internet All rooms include Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing-board, Safe and Hair dryer Business Center on site Fitness Room on site World renowned 5th. Avenue shopping and attractions within 3 miles Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts within 1.5 miles Symphony Space performing art center across street Madison Square Garden within 4 miles Major Transportation hubs and local Transportation adjacent to hotel Bed n' Breakfast Package (use Promo code LPK2)- includes accommodations plus an American Breakfast at the European Bakery Cafe. Breakfast includes 2 Eggs any style, Toast or Bagel, Seasonal Roll, and choice of Coffee, Tea, or Orange Juice. Sorry, No Pets Allowed ONLY 2 GUEST ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH ONE BED, ONLY 4 GUESTS ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH TWO BEDS, HOTEL WILL NOT HONOR ANY OTHER RESERVATIONS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1 mi
  • National Academy: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 1 mi
  • Americas Society: 1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.1 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Columbia University: 1.2 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 1.2 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 1.2 mi
  • Barnard College: 1.2 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.3 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1.3 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 1.3 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 1.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 1.5 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.5 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmita mc
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good for what it is and what you need

This place is a good place if you basically need a bed and a hot shower. There is nothing fancy about the hotel, but the beds are comfortable, the shower heads are nice and strong, and the rooms are clean. The hallways, paint and carpet look a little old, but in reality that doesn't really matter- it's not like you came to take pictures of that part. The staff is friendly and full of information if you have questions, and the locations could NOT be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The 94th St entrance of the 96th ST subway stop is right on the corner. Cross the street if you want to go down town and ride the 1, 2 or 3 straight to Times Square. It literally takes you 5 minutes to get to Broadway, the Hard Rock, entertainment and night life. Fabulous location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack straw
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

stayed 1 night

Will stay again. Price wad right. Room was clean. No shenanigans...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyNL
Business
Landover, MD
Apr 5, 2012

Great hotel to stay in!!!!

This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Great location! Lots of places to eat near by and the subway is just steps outside the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2012Flow
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Cool for a pit stop

The location makes it a great value for a one night stop in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the diner around the corner on broadway. Good food, better drinks ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dms59
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Little heat, thin blanket during snowstorm

Let's get out of the way that my room was actually in the STAIRWELL on my floor. This meant that there were loud echoes and cigarette smells outside my door. On my last day (I stayed two nights) I saw a cockroach in my bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, the water was hardly hot, and barely warm. I ran the shower for 10 minutes on full-hot and it was maybe lukewarm. At least the maid service did a super job in the bathroom - it was very wel kept - and the room (aside from the disgusting stains on the carpet and walls) was tidy. I got a thin blanket that was not even really a blanket, during a snowstorm, with no extra blanket in the closet. The heater was a tiny radiator, and even when I opened the knob fully, it barely put out any heat. I was shivering under the covers. The radiator did, however, make a lot of noise. Basically ineffective. If price were the only concern, I would stay here. But I would happily pay more money for any other hotel. Oh, and the hotel's phone system has been hacked. I got two prank calls telling me that the front desk needed me to keep the phone off the hook. I assume it was so someone could figure out when I was out of the room so they could rob me, so I put everything of value into the safe, including toiletries! DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlon
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great Location!

When we arrived, the room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke but nothing too bad. Overall the room was clean, conveniently located and the staff were very helpful. There was a Metro stop right in front of the hotel so we were able to get wherever we needed to go quickly and easily. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Brandy's! It is a really wonderful little cabaret where people go after the theater. We saw several actors from Broadway shows and many well-known singers. It was a bit of a walk from the hotel (on the other side of Central Park) but soooo worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UWSer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

good location, fair room

I reserved this room for a family member who visted from out of town. I live in the neighborhood, so the location was perfect. The room was a decent size, and the sheets, towels, and bathroom were all clean. The venetian blinds were broken and the carpet in the room was dirty (to the point that my family member did not feel comfortable going bare-foot). We has a busy itinerary, so did not complain, so I do not know if they would have remedied the situation or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buceo 95 is a fantastic restaurant only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haitham
Business
Egypt
Dec 3, 2011

Good Location

Good Location near to subway & very safe. small rooms but Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. P.
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 3, 2011

Two nights in New york for theater and sightseeing

This hotel was perfect for my wife and me. Clean, friendly staff, and an excellent price. In addition, it is at an express subway stop: we could be in midtown in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockster
Business
Utah
Nov 23, 2011

perfect for singles or couples

The shower was broken but fixed very quickly. The doorman was anything but lol however I had a great experience. You can't beat this price in NYC and if you do it will be a dump. This place gives you a very good service for cheap. I found that if you make your reservation after 8pm or 9pm its usually under $100 which for NYC its a steal. The location is very convenient if you're not familiar with the city. The area looks pretty safe too. oh before I forget always get the non smoker rooms they're the best...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a few places near by where you can eat decent food for affordable price if you're tight on your budget. You can also find fast food restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top