$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
View map of 215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend blitz traveler
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Aug 15, 2012

Adequate accommodations with no frills

Needed a place to stay while moving child into dorm in Washington Heights. Good access to metro for going uptown or downtown. Neighborhood felt safe. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms were cleaned well and sheets were changed daily. They advertise free wifi, but there is no access in the room. You have to sit in the lobby to access the wifi and there was not adequate seating for all who needed to use their computers sometimes. Pleasant stay for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafe for a quick bagel or sandwich across the street.

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BizTraveler2012
Business
NJ
Aug 5, 2012

It was OK

Wifi was only available in the lobby. I was expecting it to be available in the rooms. It was not clearly stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visa Applicant
Business
Cortland, New York
Jul 26, 2012

Nice room, but noisy staff

The location of this hotel is excellent and the price isn't bad. However, hotel staff called my room three times between 3 and 4 AM, first asking about the air conditioner (twice), and then giving me a wake-up call I had not requested. There also is no wireless internet in the room, internet was only available in the lobby. That having been said the room had nice bathroom fixtures, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to many nice shops, restaurants and grocery stores. It is far enough from the main Manhattan tourist attractions that there is a bit of local flavor, however it is an easy walk to Central Park and right across the street from the nearest Subway station.

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Firat the traveller
Business
boston, MA
Jul 3, 2012

not recommending

when i decided to book an extra night, they told me that the price was nearly 50 dollars more than what I booked! I tried booking online and their system did not work. When I went to the receptionist desk, they said they could give a discount of 10 dollars. When I packed up and was leaving the hotel, they offered me the same rate!!! This is not acceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cloyde
Business
phila pa
Jun 18, 2012

a find for the upper west side

perfectly adequate for an overnight. a basic room with nothing extraordinary, but very clean and a nicely functioning air conditioner. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBoogieMD
Business
Westchester, NY
May 20, 2012

They found my car keys!!!

I left the hotel without my car keys and didn't realize until I was almost out of the city. I called and begged them to check the room again thoroughly because I was almost positive they were in there. I left my number with the front desk and within 15 minutes they called me back and told me they found my keys! Besides the fact that I had to travel back to the hotel to pick them up, I was ecstatic! When i got there, they had also found my sunglasses cloth cleaner :) besides that, the room was a little small but didn't matter since we were only there for 1 night. The bed was comfy, shower pressure was great, and location was easy to get to and find, and staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mother's Day mom
Business
Albany NY
May 15, 2012

Pleasantly surprised.

I was exptecting bare bones and slightly dingey. What I found instead was clean, neat ...adequate in every way. I didn't need more ... just a good night's sleep. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firat the traveller
Business
boston, MA
May 11, 2012

nice trip

everything went ok, i enjoyed my stay except for the trash trucks that worked all night long on the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emmita mc
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Needed a place to sleep

I needed to stay at this hotel just for the simple fact that my bed delivery had been delayed and I was without a place to sleep. It looked good, was close to my place and right in front of 96th St stop (LITERALLY, ONE OF THE ENTRANCES IS RIGHT ON THE CORNER), so I thought great. I will say that I SLEPT LIKE A BABY!! The bed is... let's say an 8 out of 10- but the pillows!!! 10!! I was so comfortable. Everyone was very nice when it comes to staff- friendly and quick to laugh. If I were a snob I would say that the appearance of the hotel is below acceptable- but you have to understand that it is an old hotel, in a big building that probably used to be apartments at some time, so for what it is it's pretty nice. It does need some paint, but there are signs that say "excuse our appearance while we remodel", so I am sure they already know that. Price wise- for Manhattan and the UWS?? Awesome. In reality in other cities in the US and average of $200 a night will get you something much more classy, but again, for Manhattan this is what you get and it's just what you need!! I'd pay that much for the pillows alone!! The ONE downfall: the internet is only in the lobby. Hm. Hopefully that will be part of their "remodel" plan, because that is a bit annoying. Oh! And be patient because the elevators are slow. But they work perfectly fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting the UWS for whatever reason and you don't want to spend ALL your money eating out, Duane Reade, the drug store and mini-grocer is RIGHT NEXT DOOR so you can buy yogurt for breakfast, pre made sandwiches for lunch, snacks or whatever you want for dinner. That's just a money saver tip that I do when I go some place, so pass it on. But if you DO want food- it's all over.

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmita mc
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good for what it is and what you need

This place is a good place if you basically need a bed and a hot shower. There is nothing fancy about the hotel, but the beds are comfortable, the shower heads are nice and strong, and the rooms are clean. The hallways, paint and carpet look a little old, but in reality that doesn't really matter- it's not like you came to take pictures of that part. The staff is friendly and full of information if you have questions, and the locations could NOT be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The 94th St entrance of the 96th ST subway stop is right on the corner. Cross the street if you want to go down town and ride the 1, 2 or 3 straight to Times Square. It literally takes you 5 minutes to get to Broadway, the Hard Rock, entertainment and night life. Fabulous location.

Back to menu Return to top