$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
View map of 215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valgo19
Family
Ocean City, NJ
Nov 15, 2013

Visit to Columbia University

We were looking for an affordable hotel close to Columbia. The pros: It was a few minutes walk to the subway ( line 1) which had a stop right at the University.The concierge was very helpful and knowlegeable with directions. We arrrived a little early and they held our bags. There was parking behind the building ($27 for 24 hours). There was a great food truck "Super Tacos" about a block away. Yum! The cons: Right away the toilet overflowed. They came up to fix it but left the water all over the floor (luckily it was clean water but still gross!). We used our towels to clean it up. Next the shower clogged. Again, they came to fix it and we asked for new towels and the water mess to be cleaned up. Neither happened. To top it off the cable didn't work either. They claimed to have wi-fi available but we couldn't get that to work either. We prepaid the room so when we complained they said they would "do something" for us but we're still waiting....won't do this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Anthony
Friends
Chicago, IL
Oct 29, 2013

Nice room, great value and location.

Lovely old building and amazing location on the upper west side. The MTA #1, 2 , 3 trains are a block away and the neighborhood had plenty of restaurants and grocery stores. The rooms are nothing fancy. Small, but they are clean. Fine for sleeping and showering. The staff was very helpful. The elevators are small because it's an old building. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 96th St subway stop is easy and will take you anywhere anytime in NYC.

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shogunro
Family
New York, New York
Oct 17, 2013

excellent staff and accomadations

The staff was very welcoming and the neighborhood has great places to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Triplejo
Family
Dallas, TExas
Jul 20, 2013

Poorly maintained amenites

welcoming hotel attendant, cooperative staff needs credit.... we had a bath room overflowing and had to call receptionist a couple of times. They came promptly however such rooms need proper maintenance before being booked for service. we had one day we cant affford to move to a different room after a long hours of stay outside. Hotel was willing to refund 30%, however, they said hotel is booked through a third party and i need to contact the travel agent the corridor is narrow, elevator is not well maintained and so small to be able to fit for more than 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mands single traveler
Single
nyc
Jun 25, 2013

great hotel

check in was a breeze. large room quiet and well priced .. great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

all around fantastic location close to everything from subway to restaurants

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whirlwind trip
Family
Waltham, ma
Jun 19, 2013

Nice staff, nice location

We had a parking issue and had to park in an unassociated lot and the staff credited us the difference in price from the contracted parking lot. Very nice of them. Also it is close to a subway station and within walking distance to central park and other fun sites such as the American Museum of Natural History.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several frozen yogurt places within 3 blocks of the hotel! Sweet and refreshing for a hot day!

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mands single traveler
Single
nyc
Jun 9, 2013

fantastic

from check in to check out ! friendly staff great room. very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to every type of cuisine ! so convenient !

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trick 22
Business
Gt. Barrington,Ma.
Jun 1, 2013

Rather trashy

Bathroom had an unpleasant odor, loose tile inthe tub surround , frayed carpet in the room. The bed was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iheartholidayinn
Single
new york city
May 31, 2013

better than expected

I've read other people's reviews about this hotel and booked it hesitation. The good: low price, right next to the subway The bad: old,dirty carpet, wallpaper peeling off,basically the whole room looked really old and beat up. The wifi was painfully slow. I'm guess I'm lucky I didn't walk away with bedbugs and weird extra charges and whatever other weird things that might happen there. Bottom line: You get what you pay for, and in NYC that is especially true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairfax Tourist
Couples
Virginia
May 28, 2013

Functional Base

The hotel is generally a bit tired and needs investment, but the top 2 floors (11&12) have been refurbished so our room was ok - small but ok. Elevators are very slow and creaky, and the tv picture in the room was unwatchable as the signal was so poor with limited channels. Good access to subway, so ideal base for sight seeing, but don't plan to spend too much time in the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top