$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone! See full review

  • MrP3
  • Oct 15, 2014
Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only... See full review

  • Clfrizzell
  • Aug 12, 2014
Located only two express subway stops to Times Square and the Theatre District Hotel is Located in Manhattan - New York City Close to Columbia University and many other schools Within walking distance to numerous Manhattan attractions and Restaurants Short walk to Central Park Free Wireless High Speed Internet All rooms include Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing-board, Safe and Hair dryer Business Center on site Fitness Room on site World renowned 5th. Avenue shopping and attractions within 3 miles Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts within 1.5 miles Symphony Space performing art center across street Madison Square Garden within 4 miles Major Transportation hubs and local Transportation adjacent to hotel Bed n' Breakfast Package (use Promo code LPK2)- includes accommodations plus an American Breakfast at the European Bakery Cafe. Breakfast includes 2 Eggs any style, Toast or Bagel, Seasonal Roll, and choice of Coffee, Tea, or Orange Juice. Sorry, No Pets Allowed ONLY 2 GUEST ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH ONE BED, ONLY 4 GUESTS ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH TWO BEDS, HOTEL WILL NOT HONOR ANY OTHER RESERVATIONS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1 mi
  • National Academy: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 1 mi
  • Americas Society: 1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.1 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Columbia University: 1.2 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 1.2 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 1.2 mi
  • Barnard College: 1.2 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.3 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1.3 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 1.3 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 1.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 1.5 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.5 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Claireflute
Business
Xalapa, Veracruz
Jul 27, 2014

OK, great location

Needs elevator repairs at once, the room was fine but at times it was a 17 minute wait for the elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshine114
Business
bronx ny
Jun 12, 2014

weekend away getaway

Perfect area just mad the tv wasnt working but overrall the stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshine114
Business
bronx ny
Jun 9, 2014

weekend away getaway

The hotel was ok not bad place itself but the only thing that bothered me was that the tv was not working and they only had one small elevator that was working for 12 floors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom extravagant
Business
ny
May 31, 2014

business traveler

The TV and Internet was down. The signs were bad.we couldn't find our room and the bell man had to come up to show us. The price is high and poor service. I would never stay there. By the way people have mailboxes and was bringing there clothes in laundry bags. That means that people must live there. I will never go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shrutz
Business
Michigan
May 19, 2014

Convenient Location

The location is extremely convenient. Not very happy with the rooms though, too congested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dat47
Business
kansas city mo
May 17, 2014

With every penny!

Clean, modern rooms. Plenty of hot water (rarity in NYC) for morning shower. Extremely comfortable bed, plenty of food/transit options all around the location, and an incredibly kind staff that worked with me through a very delayed flight into LGA. Don't search anymore...go ahead and book here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diners and coffee shops galore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pms1
Business
long island, ny
May 15, 2014

nice location

When i checked in there was a section that showed the hotels daily rate and it was about $60 dollars cheaper than what i paid thru on line site. The cable didnt work. So no tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not eat at chain restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Antonio
Business
Martinez
Apr 10, 2014

great experience

I recommended this hotel, easy to find subway, price not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
josephine2
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2014

Bad service

Everything that could go wrong went wrong only because of lack of supervision and bad service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in the neighborhood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kisha the cool girlfriend
Business
brooklyn
Jan 22, 2014

ok for the price, i guess

I specifically requested a non-smoking room, my girlfriend is asthmatic. When we got there the room had definitely been smoked in. Not only that, the room was…..dingy. The walls were off yellow. Gross looking. The bathroom was super small, and so is the room. And is this 2014? Lol the TV in the armoire was a tube TV. Enough said, lol. When we called down to speak to the receptionist to explain to her the stuffiness in of the room due to blatant smoking, she tried to convince me that it hadn't been smoked it. It wasn’t until I told her that my girlfriend is asthmatic that she suggested a new room. The new room was better. But I guess you get what you pay for. I have definitely been in better quality hotels. I suggest this place only for short stays. Weekend, max.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinosaur BBQ in Harlem. takes 30 mins or less by train. make a reservation before you go (at least a week in advanced!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top