$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
View map of 215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uptown for the weekend
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Not for everyone

I was in New York visiting friends at Columbia University, this was not only the closest hotel [...] had to offer but also the cheapest, which is convienent for a fresh-out-of-college traveler.The rooms actually were quite spacious, no mini fridge but I wasn't staying long so I made do with the ice bucket. The finish of the room wasn't great, which is why I would never suggest this to someone who spends a lot of time in their hotels. The finish was comming of the bathtub in some spots, the paint was chipped on the walls, the room had a displeasing odor, 7-ish English-speaking television channels, water from the faucet was a bit murky, and for some reason there were two toliet paper dispensers.All that said, its location right next to the red line on 96th, the bars/shops that surround it, and being so close to Columbia made up for all the short-comings.As a college kid I got used to poorly maintained living quarters, so this was not too far removed from what I was used to.The grocery/deli on the corner of 94th and Amsterdam had 2 dozen roses for $15 (theres a place on Broadway between 98th and 99th that's only $10) and I got breakfast there both days. $0.85 and $0.75 for a bagel and banana. Cheapest breakfasts of my life. Free (but inconvienently slow) internet in the lobby.It was a great weekend. Since I spent most of my time either touring or socializing, and very little time in the room, the hotel made little difference. So the location and the price were the two most important factors, and they were good.Also making the weekend nice was that I found street parking less than a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I am going to quote my description: "The grocery/deli on the corner of 94th and Amsterdam had 2 dozen roses for $15 (theres a place on Broadway between 98th and 99th that's only $10) and I got breakfast there both days. $0.85 and $0.75 for a bagel and banana. Cheapest breakfasts of my life." And it's less than a block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 20, 2010

Days Hotel New York City-Broadway

Old hotel, well maintained - no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Diner - 90th and Broadway - great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Jul 12, 2010

It's ok

It's ok if you are looking for a cheap stay in New York that is pretty close to Central Park and Times Square. We stayed one night to attend a concert at Radio City. The staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
akron ohio
Jul 11, 2010

rooms

it was ok could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nantucket, MA
May 17, 2010

Not fancy but met our needs,

We were in New York to bring our son home from college. We spent most of our day out and about, so while not fancy, the Days Inn room was clean and comfortable and met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCStudent
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 15, 2010

Just a regular hotel.

The hotel staff was nice. The elevators were TINY! Smallest elevators I have ever seen, but you can tell this is an older NYC building and there's not much you can do about that. I had a single room on the 11th floor with one full size bed. It was EXTREMELY small. And I mean small. There was not even a foot of space between the end of the bed and the cabinet that held the TV and a few drawers. The air conditioner didn't work very well so it was kind of warm in the room. The water had a brown tint to it, but that is to be expected for NYC. The bathroom was pretty clean, with a few hairs on the floor but nothing too bad. The bed did not have a fitted sheet so when you slept on it at night you ended up on a bare mattress by the end of the night. The comforter did not seem very clean and I immediately removed it when I got into the room. The carpet was old but the halls were quiet and I was never disturbed. I was in town for the weekend to visit Columbia University and did not need anything extravagant and this was okay. It did seem a little overpriced for the small space I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay in a hostel or something if you are traveling solo. You'd probably get a bigger room (and a nicer one depending on what hostel you stayed in) for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 21, 2010

Affordable hotel in a great location

I was in the city to run a half-marathon in Central Park. It was a short walk to the park or the subway. The room was very nice and worth the price. The bathroom was clean. The bed was very comfortable with many pillows. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We checked out at 12:00pm. The staff alowed us to check our bags for free even though we checked out, so that we could walk around the city and come back later. Would stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G-lo
Business
Argentina
Feb 23, 2010

Good price-service relation

good hotel, clean and nice. 5 minutes away from T.square with number 2 express subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz Dad
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Affordable base on upper west side

Clean, quiet room within a block of subway, grocery store, and restaurants. Convenient and very affordable base location from which to explore all that Manhattan has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on lodging at this hotel and spend it at the great jazz clubs in Manhattan, all a short subway ride from the station conveniently located 1 block from the hotel or take a cab with the money you save on the hotel. Great slice at Famiglia's only 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris..MN woman
Business
Champlin, MN
Feb 16, 2010

Days Hotel NYC-Broadway

This was my 3rd stay at the Days Hotel NYC, I have choosen this hotel merely because the location is close to where my friend stays. I really enjoy a few of the front desk staff after 3 times they have gotten to know me and always seem to remember me. The location is not bad either if you take the Express Train #2 to Times Square it's only 2 stops away. I feel safe in the neighborhood and being a single female that's always a plus. There are a lot of shops right there on Broadway so literally right around the corner. There's only a few things that I think the Days Hotel could do to make it better and they need to start with some updating of there rooms. If your into style and rooms looking modern you probably won't find it there. The walls are really really thin which is not necessarily a good thing. Trying to find the rooms can be a bit tricky lots of branched off halllways and room numbers that really don't follow any kind of order. I would of thought that all hotels in NYC would have cable TV but this hotel only has a few cable channels. Besides for those few items..I think this is a pretty good hotel. If your looking for a hotel with room service, pool and a lot of other ammenities you probably won't find it here. I would like to mention that on my 2nd trip to NYC I was supposed to stay at a another hotel right around the corner and after checking in and being completely horrified on how small the room was I didn't even get a chance to take my jacket off and I called the Days and they were great to get me into a room right away. I felt like the staff that night went really over and above to help me out and that means more to me than how updated a room is. I would definetely stay there again and probably will when I go back in April.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a late night snacker...the McDonalds across Broadway has the craziest system at night, you will probably walk away shaking your head. But when you eventually get your food it's fresh, so I guess that's all that matters. If you love coffee you will have NO PROBLEM finding a Starbucks..they have like 2 on every block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top