$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
127 reviews
Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only... See full review

  • Clfrizzell
  • Aug 12, 2014
excellent staff and accomadations

The staff was very welcoming and the neighborhood has great places to dine. See full review

  • Shogunro
  • Oct 17, 2013
Located only two express subway stops to Times Square and the Theatre District Hotel is Located in Manhattan - New York City Close to Columbia University and many other schools Within walking distance to numerous Manhattan attractions and Restaurants Short walk to Central Park Free Wireless High Speed Internet All rooms include Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing-board, Safe and Hair dryer Business Center on site Fitness Room on site World renowned 5th. Avenue shopping and attractions within 3 miles Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts within 1.5 miles Symphony Space performing art center across street Madison Square Garden within 4 miles Major Transportation hubs and local Transportation adjacent to hotel Bed n' Breakfast Package (use Promo code LPK2)- includes accommodations plus an American Breakfast at the European Bakery Cafe. Breakfast includes 2 Eggs any style, Toast or Bagel, Seasonal Roll, and choice of Coffee, Tea, or Orange Juice. Sorry, No Pets Allowed ONLY 2 GUEST ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH ONE BED, ONLY 4 GUESTS ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH TWO BEDS, HOTEL WILL NOT HONOR ANY OTHER RESERVATIONS

Hotel Map

40.7934 -73.9728
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1 mi
  • National Academy: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 1 mi
  • Americas Society: 1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.1 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Columbia University: 1.2 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 1.2 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 1.2 mi
  • Barnard College: 1.2 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.3 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1.3 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 1.3 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 1.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 1.5 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.5 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Jul 12, 2010

It's ok

It's ok if you are looking for a cheap stay in New York that is pretty close to Central Park and Times Square. We stayed one night to attend a concert at Radio City. The staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
akron ohio
Jul 11, 2010

rooms

it was ok could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nantucket, MA
May 17, 2010

Not fancy but met our needs,

We were in New York to bring our son home from college. We spent most of our day out and about, so while not fancy, the Days Inn room was clean and comfortable and met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCStudent
Lexington, KY
Apr 15, 2010

Just a regular hotel.

The hotel staff was nice. The elevators were TINY! Smallest elevators I have ever seen, but you can tell this is an older NYC building and there's not much you can do about that. I had a single room on the 11th floor with one full size bed. It was EXTREMELY small. And I mean small. There was not even a foot of space between the end of the bed and the cabinet that held the TV and a few drawers. The air conditioner didn't work very well so it was kind of warm in the room. The water had a brown tint to it, but that is to be expected for NYC. The bathroom was pretty clean, with a few hairs on the floor but nothing too bad. The bed did not have a fitted sheet so when you slept on it at night you ended up on a bare mattress by the end of the night. The comforter did not seem very clean and I immediately removed it when I got into the room. The carpet was old but the halls were quiet and I was never disturbed. I was in town for the weekend to visit Columbia University and did not need anything extravagant and this was okay. It did seem a little overpriced for the small space I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay in a hostel or something if you are traveling solo. You'd probably get a bigger room (and a nicer one depending on what hostel you stayed in) for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Mar 21, 2010

Affordable hotel in a great location

I was in the city to run a half-marathon in Central Park. It was a short walk to the park or the subway. The room was very nice and worth the price. The bathroom was clean. The bed was very comfortable with many pillows. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We checked out at 12:00pm. The staff alowed us to check our bags for free even though we checked out, so that we could walk around the city and come back later. Would stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G-lo
Argentina
Feb 23, 2010

Good price-service relation

good hotel, clean and nice. 5 minutes away from T.square with number 2 express subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris..MN woman
Champlin, MN
Feb 16, 2010

Days Hotel NYC-Broadway

This was my 3rd stay at the Days Hotel NYC, I have choosen this hotel merely because the location is close to where my friend stays. I really enjoy a few of the front desk staff after 3 times they have gotten to know me and always seem to remember me. The location is not bad either if you take the Express Train #2 to Times Square it's only 2 stops away. I feel safe in the neighborhood and being a single female that's always a plus. There are a lot of shops right there on Broadway so literally right around the corner. There's only a few things that I think the Days Hotel could do to make it better and they need to start with some updating of there rooms. If your into style and rooms looking modern you probably won't find it there. The walls are really really thin which is not necessarily a good thing. Trying to find the rooms can be a bit tricky lots of branched off halllways and room numbers that really don't follow any kind of order. I would of thought that all hotels in NYC would have cable TV but this hotel only has a few cable channels. Besides for those few items..I think this is a pretty good hotel. If your looking for a hotel with room service, pool and a lot of other ammenities you probably won't find it here. I would like to mention that on my 2nd trip to NYC I was supposed to stay at a another hotel right around the corner and after checking in and being completely horrified on how small the room was I didn't even get a chance to take my jacket off and I called the Days and they were great to get me into a room right away. I felt like the staff that night went really over and above to help me out and that means more to me than how updated a room is. I would definetely stay there again and probably will when I go back in April.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a late night snacker...the McDonalds across Broadway has the craziest system at night, you will probably walk away shaking your head. But when you eventually get your food it's fresh, so I guess that's all that matters. If you love coffee you will have NO PROBLEM finding a Starbucks..they have like 2 on every block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz Dad
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Affordable base on upper west side

Clean, quiet room within a block of subway, grocery store, and restaurants. Convenient and very affordable base location from which to explore all that Manhattan has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on lodging at this hotel and spend it at the great jazz clubs in Manhattan, all a short subway ride from the station conveniently located 1 block from the hotel or take a cab with the money you save on the hotel. Great slice at Famiglia's only 1 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 7, 2010

A pleasant surprise

For 65 dollars a night I got my money's worth: a pleasant and low-cost stay in a very expensive city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Jan 25, 2010

Small place, Small price.

The location was good, two blocks from the subway. Very great price. The room was small, but sufficient. Needs some updating, such as screens in the windows and shower retiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search