$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
View map of 215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dms59
Single
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Little heat, thin blanket during snowstorm

Let's get out of the way that my room was actually in the STAIRWELL on my floor. This meant that there were loud echoes and cigarette smells outside my door. On my last day (I stayed two nights) I saw a cockroach in my bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, the water was hardly hot, and barely warm. I ran the shower for 10 minutes on full-hot and it was maybe lukewarm. At least the maid service did a super job in the bathroom - it was very wel kept - and the room (aside from the disgusting stains on the carpet and walls) was tidy. I got a thin blanket that was not even really a blanket, during a snowstorm, with no extra blanket in the closet. The heater was a tiny radiator, and even when I opened the knob fully, it barely put out any heat. I was shivering under the covers. The radiator did, however, make a lot of noise. Basically ineffective. If price were the only concern, I would stay here. But I would happily pay more money for any other hotel. Oh, and the hotel's phone system has been hacked. I got two prank calls telling me that the front desk needed me to keep the phone off the hook. I assume it was so someone could figure out when I was out of the room so they could rob me, so I put everything of value into the safe, including toiletries! DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlon
Couples
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great Location!

When we arrived, the room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke but nothing too bad. Overall the room was clean, conveniently located and the staff were very helpful. There was a Metro stop right in front of the hotel so we were able to get wherever we needed to go quickly and easily. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Brandy's! It is a really wonderful little cabaret where people go after the theater. We saw several actors from Broadway shows and many well-known singers. It was a bit of a walk from the hotel (on the other side of Central Park) but soooo worth it!

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UWSer
Family
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

good location, fair room

I reserved this room for a family member who visted from out of town. I live in the neighborhood, so the location was perfect. The room was a decent size, and the sheets, towels, and bathroom were all clean. The venetian blinds were broken and the carpet in the room was dirty (to the point that my family member did not feel comfortable going bare-foot). We has a busy itinerary, so did not complain, so I do not know if they would have remedied the situation or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buceo 95 is a fantastic restaurant only a few blocks away.

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haitham
Couples
Egypt
Dec 3, 2011

Good Location

Good Location near to subway & very safe. small rooms but Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockster
Business
Utah
Nov 23, 2011

perfect for singles or couples

The shower was broken but fixed very quickly. The doorman was anything but lol however I had a great experience. You can't beat this price in NYC and if you do it will be a dump. This place gives you a very good service for cheap. I found that if you make your reservation after 8pm or 9pm its usually under $100 which for NYC its a steal. The location is very convenient if you're not familiar with the city. The area looks pretty safe too. oh before I forget always get the non smoker rooms they're the best...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a few places near by where you can eat decent food for affordable price if you're tight on your budget. You can also find fast food restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon.zhang
Couples
Shanghai
Nov 5, 2011

best location, very convenient

it can get almost every famouse views. but the room is too small, lacks freezer. the elevator should be renovated, and it seems that it can break down anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to dinner and supermarket, mterol train, view tour such as central park, Lincoln square, etc.

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny's Mom
Couples
Hartland, WI, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Okay if you don't spend much time there

Although the room is very small and did not include a refrigerator, it was clean and near Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
colstud
Family
Charleston, WV, USA
Oct 9, 2011

This hotel was definatley a big disappointment.

Other than for the fact that it was close to Columbia University everything else was a disappointment. Three people could not move around the room. The furniture looked like it was being held together by toothpaste. Very rickety and very very old. The bathroom had mold and in the shower there was a big metal box that was opened to old and rusty pipes. The carpet had questionable stains. Never again will we staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindag520
Friends
Ankeny, IA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Good value and location

The Days hotel was close to family in the Upper West side, was clean and spacious. The only issue that we had was a noisy neighbor that walked in about 3-4 am and talked loudly in the hallway. Maid service was great, lovely folded towels into flowers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bing
Couples
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Not Bad At All

Room was more than adaquate. Hall ways were very hot. Only vending machines were drinks. Could have used some snack machines. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, most right around the corner. Subway right outside. Parking just around the corner. Not a bad section of town to walk in day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top