$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

2 stars
215 West 94th Street, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone! See full review

  • MrP3
  • Oct 15, 2014
Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only... See full review

  • Clfrizzell
  • Aug 12, 2014
Located only two express subway stops to Times Square and the Theatre District Hotel is Located in Manhattan - New York City Close to Columbia University and many other schools Within walking distance to numerous Manhattan attractions and Restaurants Short walk to Central Park Free Wireless High Speed Internet All rooms include Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing-board, Safe and Hair dryer Business Center on site Fitness Room on site World renowned 5th. Avenue shopping and attractions within 3 miles Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts within 1.5 miles Symphony Space performing art center across street Madison Square Garden within 4 miles Major Transportation hubs and local Transportation adjacent to hotel Bed n' Breakfast Package (use Promo code LPK2)- includes accommodations plus an American Breakfast at the European Bakery Cafe. Breakfast includes 2 Eggs any style, Toast or Bagel, Seasonal Roll, and choice of Coffee, Tea, or Orange Juice. Sorry, No Pets Allowed ONLY 2 GUEST ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH ONE BED, ONLY 4 GUESTS ALLOWED IN ROOMS WITH TWO BEDS, HOTEL WILL NOT HONOR ANY OTHER RESERVATIONS

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1 mi
  • National Academy: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 1 mi
  • Americas Society: 1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.1 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Columbia University: 1.2 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 1.2 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 1.2 mi
  • Barnard College: 1.2 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.3 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1.3 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 1.3 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1.4 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 1.4 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 1.5 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1.5 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.5 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHIKOJOE
Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

Good location

excellent location good staff Near the train station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattan Dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lily Guerra
Business
Chihuahua, mexico
Nov 22, 2014

Good hotel

It was pretty good, the cost y kind of elevated but a really good service and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharklaffs
Business
NYC
Nov 17, 2014

Perfectly Nestled In the Upper West Side

I needed an overnight hotel and this one suited my needs perfectly. There was only one working elevator, but people were patient and it was fine. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and I couldn't have been happier. Thanks Days Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This is right next to the subway, so you're a VERY short ride from midtown (12 minutes) or downtown (30 minutes).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ForMyca
Business
San Luis Obispo, Ca
Nov 4, 2014

Okay at best.

The photos on the site vs. what we ended up with were completely different. The location was good, staff were particularly very nice and helpful, but the room was tolerable at best. I'm thinking floor 11 and up are renovated as the landings look like they've been renovated within the last 10 years. There are two banks of elevators, but only one work (two TEENY TINY elevators for 12 floors of people plus the working staff). We ended up spending a lot of time waiting for elevators whenever we were at the hotel. The room we had had badly stained tub (rust and grey grime on the floor of the tub), and the carpets were a bit sticky along the edges and a few questionable stains on the wallpaper. No mini fridge in the room. Window didn't totally seal and the radiator had to be fixed by the facilities engineer. The bedding and towels were clean. It would have been preferable to have a thicker blanket than a velour blanket between two sheets (mostly due to windows not closing). The saving grace was I could not hear neighbors, above or below or beside me. I could hear a lot of the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great coffee shops within a block (Birch, Filicori Zecchini).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShannonKimberly
Business
Seattle, Washington
Oct 31, 2014

Days Inn NY

There were a lot of things that didn't work, our toilet leaked, the lamp didn't work, the cable was in and out of fuzzy, one night our keys didn't work, the walls are paper thin and hallways smell like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empyreal
Business
Southern California
Oct 22, 2014

Surprisingly nice

This hotel was $100 a night cheaper than anything else online, as it and is in a non-typical location, so I was concerned about the quality I might expect. Yes the hotel is a little tired, and the elevators absolutely are awful & slow, but for the money I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the sheets, etc. were pretty nice. There is something like a concierge desk in the lobby and there are bellmen, which is unexpected for a lowly 2-star Days Inn. I am very comfortable staying in the upper upper West side because it is near Columbia University and I lived in this neighborhood. It is safe and right near and express stop on the subway, but there is little else in the neighborhood for a tourist. Yet just about anywhere in New York City is interesting. There is an absolutely fantastic store/take-out restaurant directly across from the entrance that always seems to be open and has just about everything. There is also a dry cleaner and laundry right next-door to it. If the prices stay low I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrP3
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 15, 2014

Very nice

Nice hotel, clean, tidy and no issues at all! I would recommend for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J from Cali
Business
Pasadena, California
Sep 6, 2014

Descent...

Staff was half rude and half helpful. Don't ever expect early check in. Room was clean but very old school. One of the elevators out of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda and Joel
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 6, 2014

Exactly what we needed for this trip

It could be better if you want to actually get vacations to get rid of stress and HAVE NOTHING to complaint... nevertheless, for backpacking tourist like us, it was perfect. Despite elevator was not working properly, as well as door keys, we always left the room around 7 and it was always a pleasure to come back at the night, to take a shower, and rest. Recommended only if you want to spend all your day outside... btw: the best was its location: cute small restaurant crossing the street, 24hours pharmacy around the corner, 5 min walk distance for a Subway ( restaurant) and 7 min walk distance for a Starbucks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PaulaFacundo
Business
Nassau
Aug 15, 2014

Ordinary hotel in a good location

Ordinary hotel in a good location. Free wi fi in the room was not working for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clfrizzell
Business
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Aug 12, 2014

Visit to see family

My mom and I stayed here while in town to see family. The room worked well for us since we only needed it for sleep and rest between activities. The staff was extremely nice and helpful when we had questions or concerns. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going out to NYC. It also was a good value for what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While there isn't anything in the hotel, there is an amazing cafe/bakery on the corner that we got breakfast from each day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top