$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis from Miami
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location!

Hotel has been nicely renovated and is in a great location. I was unhappy at the fact i was able to hear my neighbors conversations thru the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortCakes
Business
British Columbia
Sep 2, 2012

Great location and great value

This was my third trip to NYC and by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I was worried about being so close to Times Square but the hotel was quiet and the location was convieneint for shows and to hop on the subway. The room was comfy and clean with a view! Much appreciated as the last hotel had a view of a brick wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This was my thrid trip and I ahve never done a hope on hop off bus tour as they always looked too touristy but I travelled with my brother and husband who both wanted to do one. We got 2 days of bus tour and a harbour cruise for around 50 dollars and it ended up being all of our favorite thing we did. We saw a lot of new york in a convienient way for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Runs Fast
Business
New York City
Sep 1, 2012

Perfect Locations

The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful and the location was perfect for our trip to see the Lion King. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela super mother
Business
Eden, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Callie's 16th birthday get away!

Had a great time in NYC! Hotel location was great, very clean, staff very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eltu
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2012

Great staff, great location, average hotel.

Very nice and helpful staff. The concierge service is amazing. That was for the staff. The price tag is high for this very average hotel. My bathtub was very worn out. Not all rooms have a good view despite what they're advertising for. This hotel is ok. Just ok. Great staff, great location, average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tao's restaurant. Asian fusion food. Great food, beautiful place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC is the best
Business
Penn
Aug 24, 2012

great time

perfect location for theater goers and sight-seers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli with hot and cold bar 1 block away!. Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Beth
Business
Charleston, WV
Aug 22, 2012

Very Nice Stay

Perfect location. Staff was very helpful, although the concierge was MIA the entire 4 days we were there. Very comfortable bed, nice sleep which is often hard to find away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dissapointed shopper
Business
racine,wi
Aug 15, 2012

Great girls getaway!

This was my second time in New York. I wish I would have discovered this hotel the first time!! Very spacious, clean and great location for shopping and shows! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great for shows!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reader Family
Business
Essex UK
Aug 8, 2012

Perfect location

The bed is very comfortable.The room is cleaned everyday with fresh linen and towels. We were on 39th floor. Had the view of Hudson River inbetween other skyscrapers. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The concierge service was excellent. We are a family of 3 , we had a fabulous time. As we step out of the hotel, we face the neon lights of Times Square. We could do with more cupboard space.But the whole experience was just memorable.Love to go back again. Reader family Essex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pefect location for seeing the lights of the city. Felt safe with NYPD force all over Time Square. New Yorkers are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and Dad and two boys
Business
Southern California
Aug 6, 2012

Great location, not sure it's worth it

We love that we were able to walk to the theaters, Rockerfeller Center, Central Park, and many museums. It's close to just about everything. The couple times we did use a cab, it was more to get out of the weather. My advice is to hail your own cab-do not wait on the doormen. Drinks in the loungue were well made-but so incredibly expensive, which I didn't realize we had paid $20 a cocktail. We requested 4 towels for the 4 of us each day, but they continued to supply only 2 or 3 the entire 9 days. At one point, they decoded our keys. We needed to go down 33 floors and ask for new keys-halfway through our stay-and they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. The housekeeping staff was curteous, but there was hair on the bathroom floor, sink, and bath. The concierge was helpful, but with so many guests-there should always be at least two on staff. They kept our luggage prior to and post check-in which was convenient for our flights. I think I would rather pay a little more for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Gospel Brunch at BB King's with the Harlem Gospel Choir. Every Sunday-about a half a mile away! Decent food, great show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top