$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy about NYC
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location

I had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing,,always a smile and a pleasant greeting when dealing with or passing in the hall. The location is perfect for the visitor wishing to experience Times Square and the Theatre District, close to everything and anything you may need. I found items such as food and drinks to be a bit expensive and was charged for every phone call i made from my room and for WiFi which was something I haven't experienced in any other New York hotel I have stayed at. Overall it was a great experience and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend. Great job Crowne Plaza and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
too much time in hotels .
Business
Boca Raton
Mar 2, 2012

Long Weekend in NYC

Great Location, Spectacular Room (upgraded corner unit). Lots of deli's nearby. Three subways within 3 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lillians!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycneighbor
Business
South Korea
Mar 4, 2012

best location for enjoying NYC

I've stayed at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan for 15 days for refreshment. The location of this hotel is perfectly fit to my purpose with near and easy access to the attractions, restaurant, subway and bus. All the staff are very kind and ready to help. Somebody ate at Brasserie 1605 at the lobby ahd charged to my room number,however, the old staff made clear the mistakenly charged bill at the end. The room is not equipped with any refrigerator. I'm not sure it is only for winter season or not. I'll definitely choose this hotel again whenver I visit NYC If any room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a first visitor, you can try New York Explorer Pass (smartdestinations.com). You can easily get the real passes and tickets (you should get ticket for CitySights NYC, Ferry to Statutue of Liberty and Woodbury Outlet ,etc.) from Madame Tussauds at 42nd street. It will take around 7-10 minutes from the hotel but you cannot be bored or tired since you can walk through the Time Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sub Junk
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great location.

Experience was great. Right in times square. Busy but awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidnDallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 3, 2012

Noisy construction work all night

Hotel was fine but building under construction nearby with heavy equipment that I could hear on the 37th floor kept me awake almost all night. They finally stopped working at 7am on Saturday morning. Guests need to be made aware of that before room is assigned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do. Great food and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda12149
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great for Theatre Fans!

Location in Times Square is perfect for Broadway goers. Easy walk to theatres and the TKTS booth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth offers up to 50% discount of shows for the same day/night's performance. Good deal. Long lines, but the lines move fast. If you want to see a play (not a musical), there's a special line that's a LOT shorter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UKCAT
Business
London, UK
May 13, 2012

Excellent Location

This is a very clean and quiet hotel. Though it is quite busy in the lobby area, the rooms have excellent soundproofing. Very comfortable beds. Nice touch was the Keurig coffee/tea brewer, but with the usual horrid powdered lightener. If you use cream in your tea or coffee, buy a small container of cream or milk from one of the nearby shops and keep it cold in the ice bucket because there is no mini-fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the TKTS booth in Times Square to see what kind of tix are available before booking through the concierge. You can save up to half the ticket price. Almost all theatres are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diddles
Business
London
May 15, 2012

Location suited our family of 5 perfectly. Everything walkable, all entertainment nearby.

Fairly good but conciege(s) would have been much more helpful and co-operative. Service generally fairly curt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hansonator
Business
Fort worth, tx
May 17, 2012

Great location

Great staff and location. I would recommend this hotel for tourist. Knowledgable staff and close to two main trains. Everywhere was walking distance or a short train ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas 1
Business
Houston Texas
May 20, 2012

Abusing their guests

We enjoyed the hotel and the great location. However, when we asked to spend a second night they would not honor the prearranged rate and added an exorbitant amount if we wished to stay on, and were very rude about the price increase. The hotel was not full, so they were just "sticking it" to guests who were already there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top