$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMan123
Business
Georgia
Jan 23, 2012

Great spot for Broadway shows

Hotel was great. Location was great. Most staff were very great to deal with. A few were more helpful than others. Restaurant / room service was a little overpriced for my preference, so we just went out for all of our meals. perfect walking distance to broadway shows, times square, restaurant row, rockefeller center, etc. very good location for the attractions we were in town for... we had a king bed / corner room with a pretty good view of the city down below us... overall, we would definitely return to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela Renae
Business
Downey, CA
Feb 1, 2012

Perfect location!

The hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location. The only thing lacking for us was comfort- they turn all the air off all winter no matter what the temperature...we had 4 people in our room and even with our window open all week and a fan sent up to our room we were still hot...it was very stuffy and hard to sleep....the room was a great size for NY and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UkePlayer
Business
Burlington, VT
Feb 10, 2012

Terrific Location!

The Crowne Plaza is a fine hotel in a terrific location. If you want to be in the heart of the city, you cannot do better than this. The corner room I had boasted terrific views of the city. I do have a couple of ways to make the stay better: 1) The faucet in the shower is weird, and it takes an unusually long time for the hot water to get there. The shower is fine once it heats up though. 2) The bedding consists of a comforter wrapped in several sheets. That's great because all is clean, but not so good for temperature control. If I had the comforter on I was too hot, with just a sheet I was too cold...tough to sleep. 3) This one is tough to change, but being in Times Square you receive a fair amount of street noise even on the 24th floor. Bring ear plugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Starbucks for breakfast. It's less than half the cost of the hotel restaurant, and the food is fresh and good.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun13
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

NYC

Nice hotel perfect location. The only bad part is the bar closes at 1230. And some drinks were charged to our room when we paid cash for everything. Still looking into that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oslo, Norge
Feb 21, 2012

Perfect stay for anyone

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel with a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy about NYC
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location

I had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing,,always a smile and a pleasant greeting when dealing with or passing in the hall. The location is perfect for the visitor wishing to experience Times Square and the Theatre District, close to everything and anything you may need. I found items such as food and drinks to be a bit expensive and was charged for every phone call i made from my room and for WiFi which was something I haven't experienced in any other New York hotel I have stayed at. Overall it was a great experience and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend. Great job Crowne Plaza and thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
too much time in hotels .
Business
Boca Raton
Mar 2, 2012

Long Weekend in NYC

Great Location, Spectacular Room (upgraded corner unit). Lots of deli's nearby. Three subways within 3 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lillians!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycneighbor
Business
South Korea
Mar 4, 2012

best location for enjoying NYC

I've stayed at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan for 15 days for refreshment. The location of this hotel is perfectly fit to my purpose with near and easy access to the attractions, restaurant, subway and bus. All the staff are very kind and ready to help. Somebody ate at Brasserie 1605 at the lobby ahd charged to my room number,however, the old staff made clear the mistakenly charged bill at the end. The room is not equipped with any refrigerator. I'm not sure it is only for winter season or not. I'll definitely choose this hotel again whenver I visit NYC If any room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a first visitor, you can try New York Explorer Pass (smartdestinations.com). You can easily get the real passes and tickets (you should get ticket for CitySights NYC, Ferry to Statutue of Liberty and Woodbury Outlet ,etc.) from Madame Tussauds at 42nd street. It will take around 7-10 minutes from the hotel but you cannot be bored or tired since you can walk through the Time Square.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sub Junk
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great location.

Experience was great. Right in times square. Busy but awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidnDallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 3, 2012

Noisy construction work all night

Hotel was fine but building under construction nearby with heavy equipment that I could hear on the 37th floor kept me awake almost all night. They finally stopped working at 7am on Saturday morning. Guests need to be made aware of that before room is assigned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do. Great food and people watching.

Back to menu Return to top