$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
439 reviews
Nice Place to stay for a good price in NYC

Stayed overnight. No issues, comfortable. Nice lobby bar & coffee shop. See full review

  • KarolG
  • Apr 27, 2015
Great !

It has a great location . Great rooms and the staff was very friendly . See full review

  • Jan V.
  • Mar 26, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Free Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $50 USD per 24 hours.
  • Rollaway bed is available at $30 USD/night
  • The hotel charges a daily service fee of $25 USD plus tax (total of $27.22) due at time of booking that includes: 2 drinks (beer or wine) per day, complimentary local & international calls as well as complimentary use of the New York Sports Club on-site.
  • All stays on the nights of Dec. 30 to 31, 2015 will require a 60-day cancellation, otherwise all guests are liable for payment in full as of November 1, 2015. 



This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 439
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela happily retired
Business
NJ
Feb 23, 2014

The location was excellent

The Crown Plaza Hotel was located in Times Square. It was convenient to great restaurants and theaters. It was within walking distance of Port Authority Bus Terminal. It was a perfect getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scarlotto Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 25, 2009

Crown Plaza

The bartenders were terrific for information about the area and made wonderful recommendations regarding dining and shopping. They also all pour a nice glass of single malt, neat. The Five Napkins was great for a reasonable and delicious burger, a 5 minute walk. The piano bar, Don't Tell Your Mama, also very reasonable and a 5 minute walk. Great place to stay and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls weekend out
Business
Michigan
May 8, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location. Staff was friendly and always willing to help. Our stay was wonderful! Our only complaint was the room thermostat would only allow it to go to 68 - sometimes that seemed too warm BUT still comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
party may2012
Business
Times Square
May 14, 2012

Excellent customer service

The customer service was excellent. They had the single most comfortable beds I have ever slept on, in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun aunt
Business
Mississippi
Jun 3, 2012

I ❤ NYC!!

Great hotel. Great location. Comfortable beds. Great ,helpful concierge. Neat bar. Good food at restaurant.. Clean hotel. Great housekeeping service... Second time to stay here , but won't be the last!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at stardust diner for a fun and entertaining evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dissapointed shopper
Business
racine,wi
Aug 15, 2012

Great girls getaway!

This was my second time in New York. I wish I would have discovered this hotel the first time!! Very spacious, clean and great location for shopping and shows! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great for shows!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackbox photo
Business
Dayton
Oct 31, 2012

Back to the "Crown"

A number of years ago, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Time Square with an Arts organization for a week long conference. I remember the stay as being an enjoyable one with everyone from the front desk to the doormen to the maid service personnel as being friendly, courteous and helpful. I was thrilled, during our most recent visit, to see that things at the "Crowne" have not changed. The "desk" and maid service are still superb (our room was ready for us upon our arrival, even though we were early). When going downtown for dinner one evening, the doorman (noting that we were a party of five, a number not doable in most cabs) quickly got us a limo which ended up being more economical that two cabs. We used that same limo service twice more while we were in the city. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHS, SC
Feb 10, 2010

Great location

Great location for seeing Broadway plays, close to shopping and good dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all theaters and the ticket booth in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Andie
Business
Lansing, MI
Jun 3, 2009

Wonderful experience

A few blocks from Times Square, from Central Park, and from subway lines. In spite of the location, very quiet rooms and a large hospitable lobby for collecting oneself. Beautiful large rooms. Impressive safe beyond the reception desk, use free with room. Concierge very friendly and helpful, occasionally incorrect (e.g., about subway prices, about best subway station to reach Bronx zoo) but far more often right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the standard tourist attractions (museums, skyscrapers, tours) are exorbitantly expensive -- often $30 per person. Next time I would buy a guide book ahead of time, look for less famous things to do, and choose carefully which of the more famous to do. However, it's a wonderful city and we have no regrets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, *
Sep 8, 2008

Girls week away

My girlfriend and I spent a week in NY at the Crown Plaza. Had a wonderful time and would stay here on our next visit. The Crown Plaza was an excellent location. Very close to shopping, subway, theaters and lost of dinning. The hotel had just gone through a reno so everything is new and clean. the restaurant was not open yet so we can't comment on that. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They did have a breakfast buffet for $22, we thought that was too expensive so decided to go elsewhere and ending up paying $25, so be careful. there is a little deli in a supermarket about a block away on 49 that was great for coffee and muffins. We got directions when lost and even had a couple of people walk us to where we needed to go. The Subway system is very good. I was a bit leery of the trains, but they were fine. we bought a pass for $25 good for the week and used the train daily. took the circle island cruise, I would advise to only take the 75 min one. the complete 3 hour circle was too long, and after your see the statue of liberty there's not much to see but buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bloomingdales had to be my favorite. Just a short train ride away and they give visitors a 11% discount, you just had to go to customer service for a card. lots of street venders and the market on 7th Ave on Saturday and 50th Street on Sunday have lots of good bargains. Great shopping everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top