$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, *
Sep 8, 2008

Girls week away

My girlfriend and I spent a week in NY at the Crown Plaza. Had a wonderful time and would stay here on our next visit. The Crown Plaza was an excellent location. Very close to shopping, subway, theaters and lost of dinning. The hotel had just gone through a reno so everything is new and clean. the restaurant was not open yet so we can't comment on that. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They did have a breakfast buffet for $22, we thought that was too expensive so decided to go elsewhere and ending up paying $25, so be careful. there is a little deli in a supermarket about a block away on 49 that was great for coffee and muffins. We got directions when lost and even had a couple of people walk us to where we needed to go. The Subway system is very good. I was a bit leery of the trains, but they were fine. we bought a pass for $25 good for the week and used the train daily. took the circle island cruise, I would advise to only take the 75 min one. the complete 3 hour circle was too long, and after your see the statue of liberty there's not much to see but buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bloomingdales had to be my favorite. Just a short train ride away and they give visitors a 11% discount, you just had to go to customer service for a card. lots of street venders and the market on 7th Ave on Saturday and 50th Street on Sunday have lots of good bargains. Great shopping everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

The Crown Plaza Times Square Manhattan was really exactly where we needed to be in Manhattan. It couldn't have been better. The room was very large and had comfortable beds and pillows. The furniture was exactly what we needed. The elevator was rather slow because we were on the 42nd floor and the hotel was full. The Concierge could have been more helpful. But overall we were very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 15, 2007

Great location, staff very helpful

Super location right in the heart of the action. THe room was very clean and spacious. Front desk staff very helpful and polite. Just a few blocks from the theaters, Rockefeller plaza, easy access to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden
Nov 29, 2008

Great Location

The Crown Plaza was located right in time square. The closet space was very small though, especially if you are traveling with more than one person. My biggest complaint was that the resturant within the Hotel was very expensive! And the business center charged you for everything you did. We needed to print our etickets before boarding the plane and thought it would be easier to do at the hotel. It cost me $ 20.00 to do that . That was a little extreme I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, entertaining all were just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 10, 2007

Great place for out of town visitors

I had booked two rooms for 6 people for a 50th birthday. We couldn't get into the second room until 8:30PM. The manager was courteous in rectifying the problem. It made it a bit inconvenient for us, and a little disappointing because I had brought the girls in to celebrate a birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pigalle cafe is a short walk away and lovely for a nice morning breakfast before you start your day. Hershey and M&M are right there for you chocolate lovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bettendorf, *
Jul 13, 2008

Great location

The Crown Plaza Hotel in Times Square was in a great location--convenient to restaurants, theatres and shopping. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, and the renovated rooms, while not huge, are clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the bathroom was good-sized. We never had to wait long for an elevator, despite the fact that the hotel had 46 floors (we were on 38th floor). Hotel security is very good. In the evening, guests must shown their room cards at two security points before being allowed entry to the guest rooms. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would use again ourselves if travelling back to New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If using the subway (1, 2 or 3 trains) it is best to use 50th Street, which is only 1-1/2 blocks from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, Michigan
Oct 5, 2009

Very pleased with our experience

The staff at The Crown Plaza was very helpful...every time we had a request the staff fallowed through for us. Everyone at the hotel was professional and thoughtful. We would recommend the facility to others. This was our first trip to New York. The city was exciting, clean and extremely friendly. Every time we were lost or looking at our map...New Yorkers would come up to us and ask if they could help. We were amazed and impressed with the people, places and overall experience. The only thing that was frustrating, to us ,was getting around the large city....you have to be prepared to understand the metro system and the maps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn the city before you travel there...I went to the library and read the travel books about New York and how to get around the city...the city is huge..you need to be prepared for the metro. We knew in advance where we were going and how to get there by bus or subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 8, 2009

Crowne Plaza

Good Location right in the heart of Times Square. Good Size Rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gallagher's Steak House on 52nd St. is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alumni Finder
Business
Wilmington, DE
Feb 19, 2011

Great Stay

location was great. Staff was great--very friendly and helpful. Room was nice-- not big, but not too small--very nice bathroom. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Feb 18, 2008

Great location

The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel was a super hotel and wonderful location for a stay in Manhattan. Our kingsize room had many windows to see the beautiful skyline. The staff was very helpful and professional. The conceirge desk gave us many recomendations and they were all excellent. I would advise you to listen to where they tell you to go and what to see. Put all of your trust in them. The hotel was located in walking distance to Broadway shows, NBC studios, and to many other great locations. The next time I go to NYC I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located close to many designer shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top