$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2007

A Light in the Harbor

After a horrific experience with the airlines the Crowne Plaza was a welcome home away from home. The staff was freiendly and fast. We were in our rooms resting and recooperating from the worse flight experience I have ever had. There was a knock on the door and the head housekeeper was checking to see that our room was cleaned. Since we missed our first night -we shared our horror story of our sudden landing and sleepover in Philadelphia. My son and I went for an adventuresome walk through Broadway and a delightful street fair. We returned to our room and soon there was another knock on the door from room service deleivering a complementary fruit and cheese tray with a bottle of sparkling water on ice. The gentleman held out a card that indicated that we had a bad day and that the staff hoped this helped to turn our day around. The next day our room was changed to a higher broadway view versus the river view we previously had (since we are from Florida- quite frankly we see enough waterfront views.) I failed to mention that my 10 year old son choose this hotel and our wonderful experience here has me wondering if I hould let him select all our future hotels?? OR perhaps we should just always select a Crwone Plaza??? Crowne Plaza helped make our near disaster adventure a vacation we will not soon forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to all of he threatres, the Wax Museum, the Ripley's museum, and the Empire State Building. I would recommend the City Pass and using a tour bus that is a hop on hop of as it is cheaper than a cab, cleaner than the subway, and it has tour guides that provide a vast knowledge of NYC trivia and history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuts about New York
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 26, 2009

Great location and amenities

This was our first visit to New York and staying in the heart of Times Square was a plus. The hotel has a wonderful lobby and bar; a great place to hang out after a busy day on the streets; Subway nearby, lots of places to eat and broadway plays within walking distance. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent Location/View & Bed

I have stayed in many hotels and never have slept in a bed as comfortable as the king bed @ Crown Plaza. It was honestly more comfortable than my own. The view from the 41st floor was awesome and the location in Times Square was perfect...walking distance to many attractions. The room was spacious and had a nice contemporary design. Perfect for a romantic New York getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Very impressed with Macy's New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston ma.
May 10, 2009

great hotel great location

exceded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Nov 16, 2008

good location

The Crown Plaza hotel was very nice The room was pleasant but very dusty the view was horrible looked right over the heating system more than likely I would not stay there again the beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try juniors it is very good and is known for its cheesecake close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 7, 2009

Unbeatable location, and family getaway

Excellent service and security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double-Nickel Friends
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Girls Weekend

Always friendly staff. VERY clean room and the BEST beds! Wonderfully soft sheets, plenty of pillows and great view! Excellent Concierge staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mccalla, AL
Jul 24, 2008

Family Friendly

The hotel is being completed remodeled floor by floor. We stayed on the 27th floor. We were the first to stay in rooms that had just been finished. Very, very nice! The beds were really comfortable which made it nice after walking all over New York during the day. It was nice having the vanity area with the sink separate from the bathroom. No steam when I needed the mirror. The staff was very helpful... answering questions be had about New York or anything we might have needed. We stayed here 10 years ago and if we ever get to come back it will be the Crown Plaza. We have to come back once everything is complete to see all that has been done. Good excuse for another visit! Did not use Hotel amenities or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything was in walking distance. Subway, buses and taxie's where everywhere if you could not walk to where you wanted to go. Believe me when I say we were in the middle of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2007

Place to Stay for NYC Parade

Great location to stay if your in NYC to see the Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy
Oct 17, 2008

Great location

Everything was great with our stay. Very easy check in, the staff was very courteous. The concierge was helpful with directions, buses and subway info. It is just luck on the room and floor you get. I checked with other visitors as we were on the elevators and no one had anything bad to say. It will be nice when the front entrance complete, but going out the area in the back and being able to go out to either side street worked very well. We will plan to go back again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by. You can find dinning in all price ranges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top