$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHS, SC
Feb 10, 2010

Great location

Great location for seeing Broadway plays, close to shopping and good dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all theaters and the ticket booth in Times Square.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herkimer N. Y.
Jan 3, 2010

business by day fun by night

It was agreat experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A definite place to eat is Carmines

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ovilla, Texas
Mar 17, 2010

What a great hotel!!!

This hotel was awesome. The location was just perfect. It was close to the theaters with the shows we saw, close to Times Square shopping and restaurants, and close to the subway. It was spotless and the service was first class. We spent three full days in New York and the entire vacation, except for the terrible weather, was just a wonderful experience for my sister, my two daughters and I. We loved New York and the Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw Million Dollar Quartet and Rock of Ages while in New York. They were both unbelievably wonderful. The talent on both stages was remarkable. I hightly recommend both shows. Also, the food we had was just great. We experienced Thai food, Cuban food, and a wonderful burger and cheescake from Juniors. Talk about unforgettable!! Leave your diet at home and enjoy the really great New York food.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Great location. Great property looked newly renovated. Comfortable bedds Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of Tines Square-the best location

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadee
Business
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Mar 16, 2010

TX TO NYC

ITS WAS THE BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prof Andie
Business
Lansing, MI
Jun 3, 2009

Wonderful experience

A few blocks from Times Square, from Central Park, and from subway lines. In spite of the location, very quiet rooms and a large hospitable lobby for collecting oneself. Beautiful large rooms. Impressive safe beyond the reception desk, use free with room. Concierge very friendly and helpful, occasionally incorrect (e.g., about subway prices, about best subway station to reach Bronx zoo) but far more often right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the standard tourist attractions (museums, skyscrapers, tours) are exorbitantly expensive -- often $30 per person. Next time I would buy a guide book ahead of time, look for less famous things to do, and choose carefully which of the more famous to do. However, it's a wonderful city and we have no regrets.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, *
Sep 8, 2008

Girls week away

My girlfriend and I spent a week in NY at the Crown Plaza. Had a wonderful time and would stay here on our next visit. The Crown Plaza was an excellent location. Very close to shopping, subway, theaters and lost of dinning. The hotel had just gone through a reno so everything is new and clean. the restaurant was not open yet so we can't comment on that. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They did have a breakfast buffet for $22, we thought that was too expensive so decided to go elsewhere and ending up paying $25, so be careful. there is a little deli in a supermarket about a block away on 49 that was great for coffee and muffins. We got directions when lost and even had a couple of people walk us to where we needed to go. The Subway system is very good. I was a bit leery of the trains, but they were fine. we bought a pass for $25 good for the week and used the train daily. took the circle island cruise, I would advise to only take the 75 min one. the complete 3 hour circle was too long, and after your see the statue of liberty there's not much to see but buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bloomingdales had to be my favorite. Just a short train ride away and they give visitors a 11% discount, you just had to go to customer service for a card. lots of street venders and the market on 7th Ave on Saturday and 50th Street on Sunday have lots of good bargains. Great shopping everywhere.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

The Crown Plaza Times Square Manhattan was really exactly where we needed to be in Manhattan. It couldn't have been better. The room was very large and had comfortable beds and pillows. The furniture was exactly what we needed. The elevator was rather slow because we were on the 42nd floor and the hotel was full. The Concierge could have been more helpful. But overall we were very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 15, 2007

Great location, staff very helpful

Super location right in the heart of the action. THe room was very clean and spacious. Front desk staff very helpful and polite. Just a few blocks from the theaters, Rockefeller plaza, easy access to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden
Nov 29, 2008

Great Location

The Crown Plaza was located right in time square. The closet space was very small though, especially if you are traveling with more than one person. My biggest complaint was that the resturant within the Hotel was very expensive! And the business center charged you for everything you did. We needed to print our etickets before boarding the plane and thought it would be easier to do at the hotel. It cost me $ 20.00 to do that . That was a little extreme I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining, entertaining all were just blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top