$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
397 reviews
The best location ever

Great location, great bar in side , room we're clean and view is very nice See full review

  • Haddad
  • Sep 10, 2014
Great time!

No complaints at all! Clean rooms and comfortable beds. We were there for the USOPEN tennis match.... See full review

  • Noble tennis
  • Aug 31, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7607 -73.9846
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 30.00, MI, SW; LaGuardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.50, MI, E; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.30, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (397)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennimo
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 9, 2012

The Neon Lights Are Bright Broadway

Great location, onsite parking, quick check-in and out, could not ask for anything more. The double room was a little small for my family of four but we did not spend much time there. As close to Times Square as one could get without sleeping on the street. Plan on going back later this Spring and look forward to a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deville, LA
Apr 23, 2009

Very Good Hotel

We toured New York City in most areas. The food was excellent everywhere we ate. The people there were friendly and helpful. We felt very welcomed there. We would very definitely go to NYC again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Gyayline tours and the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDS1
New York City
Nov 17, 2013

Weekend on Broadway

The location was outstanding for walking to the broadway shows and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 26, 2009

Great location,great price,great service

The hotel was in the center of everything...Broadway shows, Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza and walking distance to the Empire State building. We ate at fabulous resturants around the hotel and in neighborhoods like Little Italy and Chinatown. We found unique pubs. We shopped in Soho & Greenwich Village & Macy's. Transportation around the city was easy to find. Loved the double decker bus tours, which took us all around the city...Central Park, Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island! We enjoyed the shows (Wicked & Chicago). Times Square was just outside the hotel. This trip was exciting and left us breathless...loved every minute of our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy tickets early before shows sell out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bettendorf
Sep 23, 2008

Good Hotel

The hotel was very good but still under renovation. The rooms were a nice size for Manhattan. The view was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk outside and you are in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy
Oct 17, 2008

Great location

Everything was great with our stay. Very easy check in, the staff was very courteous. The concierge was helpful with directions, buses and subway info. It is just luck on the room and floor you get. I checked with other visitors as we were on the elevators and no one had anything bad to say. It will be nice when the front entrance complete, but going out the area in the back and being able to go out to either side street worked very well. We will plan to go back again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near by. You can find dinning in all price ranges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 22, 2007

Place to Stay for NYC Parade

Great location to stay if your in NYC to see the Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mccalla, AL
Jul 24, 2008

Family Friendly

The hotel is being completed remodeled floor by floor. We stayed on the 27th floor. We were the first to stay in rooms that had just been finished. Very, very nice! The beds were really comfortable which made it nice after walking all over New York during the day. It was nice having the vanity area with the sink separate from the bathroom. No steam when I needed the mirror. The staff was very helpful... answering questions be had about New York or anything we might have needed. We stayed here 10 years ago and if we ever get to come back it will be the Crown Plaza. We have to come back once everything is complete to see all that has been done. Good excuse for another visit! Did not use Hotel amenities or dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything was in walking distance. Subway, buses and taxie's where everywhere if you could not walk to where you wanted to go. Believe me when I say we were in the middle of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Oct 14, 2008

Very family and pet friendly comfortable hotel with great room service.

I think this is a wonderful hotel to stay in like the comforts of your own home. Very clean and excellent hotel maintenance and upkeep service. Excellent location in the heart of NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants, entertainments, shopping, nightlife, recreations and more. A great timesaver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingwood
Jul 7, 2008

Great Spot.

This hotel is in the PERFECT spot; right in the center of Time's Square. The staff was friendly, beds comfortable, and they had cupcakes. The room was very clean && sanitary. It's a great place to bring children. Although, they are making renovations and it's quite tedious having to go up one floor, getting off, and then having to go into another elevator to get to your room. Overall, this hotel was a great experience and so was the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of things to do in Time's Square. Go to the NBC Experience Store. You won't be disappointed! (:

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search