$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madison1
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Hotel!

Wonderful hotel with large rooms and panoramic views. Curtious staff and excellent bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hudjt
Business
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great location

We stayed at the Crown Plaza in Times Square over the St Patrick's Day weekend. The room was great and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Lobster has wonderful seafood and steak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donna and phil
Business
long island new york
Apr 8, 2012

theater night

great experience..wish had more time did not get to enjoy all hotel had to offer but will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennimo
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 9, 2012

The Neon Lights Are Bright Broadway

Great location, onsite parking, quick check-in and out, could not ask for anything more. The double room was a little small for my family of four but we did not spend much time there. As close to Times Square as one could get without sleeping on the street. Plan on going back later this Spring and look forward to a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v.swinehart
Business
Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
Apr 12, 2012

perfect!

An amazing hotel to end a day of sightseeing! Rooms are nice and clean, comfy and the cheesecake you can get with room service is delicious! I have stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernanda R
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 2, 2012

NY with my Mom and Aunt

My mom cant walk a lot, so the location was great, and the staff was very nice. Clean room and very nice view. I call them to ask them for a good room, and they give a great view in 41 floor. I love my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses for tours are in front of the hotel, is great idea to do it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls weekend out
Business
Michigan
May 8, 2012

Great Stay

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location. Staff was friendly and always willing to help. Our stay was wonderful! Our only complaint was the room thermostat would only allow it to go to 68 - sometimes that seemed too warm BUT still comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
party may2012
Business
Times Square
May 14, 2012

Excellent customer service

The customer service was excellent. They had the single most comfortable beds I have ever slept on, in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GET1
Business
PISMO BEACH
May 13, 2012

CROWNE PLAZA MANHATTAN, NEW YORK

THIS WAS ONE OF THE NICEST HOTELS EVER! THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. THE ROOMS WERE FRESH AND CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael a new Yankee fan
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, California
May 18, 2012

What a Mother's Day!

This hotel made my wife, daughter, and I feel so special. Michael(Bell Captain) was so helpful with tourist info we asked for. All staff were availabe for service. Can't wait to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top