$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
401 reviews
Great Times Square location

The location is perfectly tucked into the backdrop of Times Square. Many shops, theaters and diners... See full review

  • Chris123456
  • Sep 23, 2014
The best location ever

Great location, great bar in side , room we're clean and view is very nice See full review

  • Haddad
  • Sep 10, 2014
The Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan is a savvy choice for travelers wishing to be near the action in the city that never sleeps. The lush lobby with hot-pink lighting overlooks the neon spectacle of Times Square and, with 20,000-square-feet of event space, two self-service business centers and helpful concierges, the Crowne Plaza Times Square aims to satisfy visitors of every type. Platters of classic American comfort food are offered in the upscale surroundings of Brasserie 1605, and handcrafted cocktails are the specialty at Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge.
Key facts
  • 795 guestrooms
  • 31 floors
  • Brasserie 1605 Restaurant
  • Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Concierge services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pets allowed: Dogs up to 20 pounds only (fees and hotel policies may apply)
Neighborhood
The Crowne Plaza is located right on Broadway, the most famous thoroughfare in New York City. Times Square offers entertainment and dining 24 hours a day, and the best attractions in Midtown Manhattan are all easily accessible on foot. Visitors enjoy major flagship stores, Broadway theaters like the Eugene O'Neill and the Gershwin, entertainment venues like Madison Square Garden and Lincoln Center, and a huge mix of lounges, bars, nightclubs and restaurants.
Hints and tips
Before heading out for the day, enjoy coffee and pastries at the Grab and Go coffee area, or make yourself a cup with the gourmet coffeemaker in every room.
Pamper yourself with the complimentary supply of Templespa bath products before drifting off to a good night's sleep.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Brasserie 1605
One of the few restaurants overlooking Times Square, Brasserie 1605 presents classic American comfort dishes with a unique flair and exquisite quality. Miles away from the typical Times Square chain restaurant offerings, Brasserie 1605 offers a top tier
Ellen's Stardust Diner
Home of the World Famous Singing Waiters. Enjoy some of the best diner food in the city with singing waiters entertainment, good fun for all.
Virgil's BBQ
Virgil's, was the original New York City barbecue restaurant, and has evolved over the years to become a gathering place known for warm service and exceptional barbecued ribs, chicken, brisket, and pork. There is something for everyone at Virgil's, vegeta
La Masseria
Only a few steps away from the hotel, this restauarant specializes in Southern Italy cuisine.
Broadway 49 Bar and Lounge
Broadway 49 Bar & Lounge is the perfect spot for a quiet drink with clients or a pre-show get-together in New York City. Our hotel in Midtown has a smart, sleek lounge that offers classic and contemporary cocktails, seasonal drinks and creative lite fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Hook, NY
Feb 21, 2011

Excellent family trip to NYC

had two rooms, one with 2 small children. Everything went very smoothly. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

had two lttle girls, lots of things to see very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sammamish
Sep 2, 2008

Excellent location and our room had a great view.

The Crowne Plaza offered us a home in the throbbing heart of Times Square. While the congestion and hoopla may not be for everyone, it was perfect for this trip to NYC. WE lucked out and got a spectacular view of the Hudson River, looking west into the sunset, over the oft derided NJ landscapes. The ninth Ave restaurants and Jerry Seinfeld's H & H Bagels are only blocks away. What more could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Very friendly employees

The CROWN Plaza hotel had very friendly employees with great customer service.The hotel felt safe for my family and very comfortable.The location was perfect.It made it easy for our commuting and easy to get to where ever we wanted to go.And the hotel itself was always clean.Yes I would like to take my family back. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was several things nearby,broadway shows comedy clubs,shopping,nightlife,ect.and all within walking distance.And if we needed to travel to the statue of liberty,Empire state building museums then we could use the subways or shuttle it was fun &fast. We had a great visit to New York,city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pathfinder ,calls it, as it is.
Business
Waterford, Ireland
Oct 30, 2009

Mr Eugene Young

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square is a wonderful place to stay when visiting New York.The staff are only too willing to be of help and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant offers a very good quality breakfast and Dinner.The location of the hotel is perfect as it is situated right in the heart of Times Square and is ideal for sight seeing picking up that Red or Yellow Tour Bus that brings you on a great tour of the city north to Harlem and south to The World famous Empire State Building,To the New Memorial Park that is being built at the site of the Twin Towers. The tour takes you on towards Wall Street and to Battery Park to catch the boat to Ellis Island and the Statue Of Liberty. I cannot recommend highly enough the Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square for a centrally Located Fun Filled Holiday that is right in the heart of the Big Apple. We cannot wait for our return visit to this hotel as we were made feel very welcome indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For anyone taking a show or two,this hotel the Crowns Plaze Times Square is placed in an excellent location for access to the Broadway Theatres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Excellent Location

The Crowne Plaza is right on Times Square, in the heart of the theater district and within walking distance of just about everything. Great staff--helpful, knowledgeable, and even upgrades our room to a corner with an awesome view! Loved it and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining, theater district, entertainment, all within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nawlins Lady
Business
Louisiana
Oct 28, 2009

Perfection in Times Square

Hotel was clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The staff was professional and friendly. Concierge was attentive to our needs and requests and provided flawless recommendations, directions/help. I would definitely return. The location is central to all activities. The only negative was the lack of counterspace at the bath sink (ample under sink storage)-this is more of a personal preference - would not negate a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant row, particularly Tramonti's. Walk a block or two/three off Broadway, discover more of a "local" flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Love NY Mom!
Business
Georgia
May 16, 2010

Can't say a bad thing about this hotel

This was our first trip to New York City and we picked the perfect hotel to make our visit memorable! When we were dropped off literally in the middle of Time Square at the entrance to our hotel an employee took our luggage and checked it in and held onto it until we could check in at 3:00. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and the beds were one of the best I have ever slept in. We were one block from our theater! Can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights
Oct 13, 2008

family friendly

Great location. Easy access to subway and walking distance to many attractions. Buffet breakfast was good and very convenient. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2007

A Light in the Harbor

After a horrific experience with the airlines the Crowne Plaza was a welcome home away from home. The staff was freiendly and fast. We were in our rooms resting and recooperating from the worse flight experience I have ever had. There was a knock on the door and the head housekeeper was checking to see that our room was cleaned. Since we missed our first night -we shared our horror story of our sudden landing and sleepover in Philadelphia. My son and I went for an adventuresome walk through Broadway and a delightful street fair. We returned to our room and soon there was another knock on the door from room service deleivering a complementary fruit and cheese tray with a bottle of sparkling water on ice. The gentleman held out a card that indicated that we had a bad day and that the staff hoped this helped to turn our day around. The next day our room was changed to a higher broadway view versus the river view we previously had (since we are from Florida- quite frankly we see enough waterfront views.) I failed to mention that my 10 year old son choose this hotel and our wonderful experience here has me wondering if I hould let him select all our future hotels?? OR perhaps we should just always select a Crwone Plaza??? Crowne Plaza helped make our near disaster adventure a vacation we will not soon forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close proximity to all of he threatres, the Wax Museum, the Ripley's museum, and the Empire State Building. I would recommend the City Pass and using a tour bus that is a hop on hop of as it is cheaper than a cab, cleaner than the subway, and it has tour guides that provide a vast knowledge of NYC trivia and history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuts about New York
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 26, 2009

Great location and amenities

This was our first visit to New York and staying in the heart of Times Square was a plus. The hotel has a wonderful lobby and bar; a great place to hang out after a busy day on the streets; Subway nearby, lots of places to eat and broadway plays within walking distance. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top