$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

4 stars
View map of 1605 Broadway, AT 49TH STREET, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoe lover2
dallas, texas
Jan 2, 2013

First time in nyc

1st time in nyc. everything was great. wouldn't want my first time to be any other time, but christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColleenLM
Business
Albany, NY
Oct 29, 2012

Great location, nice room!

We were very happy with our room. The view was great of Times Square! The room was clean and a decent size. The bathroom was ok, could have been updated a bit. The location was excellent, you step out front and you are so close to Times Square. Don't waste your time at the bar downstairs, it is insanely overpriced and we found great bars just a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Wrench
Business
Roseville CA
Oct 29, 2012

Ecellent location

If you want to be in the middle of all the action, this is a excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckyone
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 22, 2012

Looking for Times Square?

This hotel has the location if you want Times Square. However; I was displeased to find out that they CHARGE for internet access. When are US hotels going to stop charging for this? The website does not say that there is a charge for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Morandi's in the Village. Reasonably priced and superb!.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yecart727
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2012

Great Location

Nice place and most of the staff are great! The best part is the location!!!! Will go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah lou
Business
Nashville
Sep 4, 2012

Times Square

The location of the Crowne Plaza in Times Square is perfect! It's located right in the middle. The hotel was extremely nice, and the room was a lot bigger than most I have stayed in when visiting NYC. The staff was very nice, and very accommodating with holding our bags before the room was ready and after we checked out. I would recommend staying in this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis from Miami
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location!

Hotel has been nicely renovated and is in a great location. I was unhappy at the fact i was able to hear my neighbors conversations thru the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortCakes
Business
British Columbia
Sep 2, 2012

Great location and great value

This was my third trip to NYC and by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I was worried about being so close to Times Square but the hotel was quiet and the location was convieneint for shows and to hop on the subway. The room was comfy and clean with a view! Much appreciated as the last hotel had a view of a brick wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This was my thrid trip and I ahve never done a hope on hop off bus tour as they always looked too touristy but I travelled with my brother and husband who both wanted to do one. We got 2 days of bus tour and a harbour cruise for around 50 dollars and it ended up being all of our favorite thing we did. We saw a lot of new york in a convienient way for a great price.

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela super mother
Business
Eden, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Callie's 16th birthday get away!

Had a great time in NYC! Hotel location was great, very clean, staff very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC is the best
Business
Penn
Aug 24, 2012

great time

perfect location for theater goers and sight-seers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli with hot and cold bar 1 block away!. Perfect!

Review of Crowne Plaza TIMES SQUARE MANHATTAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Beth
Business
Charleston, WV
Aug 22, 2012

Very Nice Stay

Perfect location. Staff was very helpful, although the concierge was MIA the entire 4 days we were there. Very comfortable bed, nice sleep which is often hard to find away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top